Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

EMT training dilemma

Options
  • 21-08-2012 6:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6

Hiyiz,

This is an appeal to anyone with knowledge of Emergency Medical Technicinan/Paramedic training...

I would dearly love to begin a career as a Paramedic and, given that I've plenty of experience with medical aid having worked as a pharmacy assistant and having a child with severe developmental delay and having completed a St John's Ambulance First Aid course, I understand that to embark on such a profession I have first to become an E.M.T.

Having Googled the idea, I'm becoming bogged-down with the masses of PHECC accredited courses out there and have found that most courses are quite expensive and heavily module-based.

To throw more specifics in there, because of aforementioned kid with special needs, I'm limited in finances and time... I'm only allowed to study for 15 hours a week.

Could anybody out there please advise me of courses that may fit my needs so that I might be out there saving lives?

Thank you!

Ms. Macapooloo

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kwekubo