Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ohh Lisdoonvarna

• 17-08-2012 1:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭

Are many of ye Gents off to Lisdoon over September,it's great craic :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

I was discussing it with a friend a few months back, however i cant see it being a runner now ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Northclare

It's a good spot there's a place for everyone....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Northclare wrote: »

Yeah, if you're into grannies and farmers with road frontage. Horrible place... :(

stepbar wrote: »

Yeah, if you're into grannies and farmers with road frontage. Horrible place... :(

It's what you make of it,you must have had a bad night there so...

Are you one of those people who live by expectations rather than reality.

What kind of Granny did you score there ?

Or was it a farmer...

Actually do you have something against Grannies and Farmer's out enjoying themselves ?

What class of citizen are you ?

And you say it's a horrible place,the last time I was there it was clean,most of the buildings were well painted and maintained.

Are you one of those cultured city types who cant blend in with Farmers and Older women...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭btb

Went a few times back in the late 80's early 90's, now that I'm back in singledom again, will probably hit it again, not this year though, have a lot on next month.

Great for the entertainment value, not into the drinking anymore, and certainly cant dance, but theres more to lisdoonvarna than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭smallgarden

found its not massively different from an ordinary night out,good craic though! there was no talk of road frontage at all,last few places were like a country version of flannerys and coppers

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Ha! My parents met there :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭smallgarden

not quite related but imagine your parents met in coppers! will that be the story in years to come

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

not quite related but imagine your parents met in coppers! will that be the story in years to come

Married 33 years or so now :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Ahh september...the one month I cant get a parking space to go into the shop :(

Is it busy this weekend ?

The auld lad said there was a few around earlier on but I wasnt in myself. The weekends are normally fairly busy for it!!

Myself and the lads will,hit it next weekend it should be good.

Be good for a few days alright. Bit of a nuisance for me the way it drags out for a month though even though it has been quiet enough on the weekdays over the last few years. It still draws a big crowd for the weekends though with the third weekend being the biggest normally.