Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Playpen: Meowth

• 07-08-2012 11:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, WELCOME ONE AND ALL! TONIGHT WE HAVE A SHOW FOR YOU, A SPECTACLE TO MARVEL AT.

RedCurtain.jpgRedCurtain.jpg

All across our Pokemon world we train, we capture new Pokemon, we form friendships with them and sometimes we let them go. They regain their freedom whether of their own volition or of ours and often this happens without a single word having been exchanged and understood. Is it not the greatest tragedy of our time? That despite the hundreds of languages in the world there is no common ground through which to communicate with our companions, our Pokepals, in whom we can become so emotionally invested and them in us.

Great mysteries have branched from this communicational travesty. "Can they even understand each other?!" "Are they lonely?! Hungry?!" "Did I make the right decision in letting them go?"

A tear jerking thought. Did they feel rejection? Trainers toss and turn at night, plagued by the thoughts that creep in sometime around midnight and grapple with us, pushing us from our comfort zone and plunging us into despair to confront our vices. It is a pain, ladies and gentlemen, that demands to be felt, and we cannot leave this alone. We awake tired and tousled, wrought with worry and gashed with guilt.

But no more.

Tonight, ladies and gentlemen, we have a rare case. A Pokemon who has learned to talk. A Pokemon who may put our weary hearts at rest. A clairvoyant of sorts, if you will. That Pokemon calls herself:

Meowth.

And she is our guest in the playpen this week.

Ask her any questions you may have (Pokemon related or not! ;)) and she will use her gifts to grant you answers. This is your chance, C&Hers.

Begin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

Was ist Ihre Lieblingsfarbe?

Favourite food?

Favourite boards forum?

What are you excited for right now?
    (Would post more questions but I kinda know you too well so I'd have to think :P).

Finally:
    I released my Pidgey last week DOES IT HATE ME NOW :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?
    What do you you listen to your music on?
    Whats your current favourite song?
    Which pokemon game is your favourite?
    What pokemon games have you got?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Hello Meowth :)

When you gonna friend me on fb?
    What you been drawing?
    What you been listening to?
    Hows work been? :D
    When we gettin married? :pac:
    What other games you like besides Pokemon?
    Summer or Winter?
    What you do last weekend?
    Hows the aul Irish going? ;)
    Favourite movie genre?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Hello :)

How are you?

What's your favourite colour?

Who's your favourite celebrity?

What's your favourite Pokemon?

Were you ever a Digimon fan?

What about Yu-Gi-Oh?

Favourite thing about working in SuperValu?

Least favourite thing about working in SuperValu?

Favourite time of day to work?

What's your pick of the offers this period?

If you could talk to yourself from, let's say, three years ago what would you say?

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Favourite thing about boards?

That'll do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Patchy~ wrote: »
    Was ist Ihre Lieblingsfarbe?
    Mein Lieblingsfarbe ist blau <3
    Favourite food?
    hmmmmm chicken nom nom nom :P
    Favourite boards forum?
    Leaving Cert forum bbz
    Long Live OT 11/12 :D
    What are you excited for right now?
    em ewww-cay-day (UCD for the non-german speakers :P)
    (Would post more questions but I kinda know you too well so I'd have to think :P).
    That's quite alright m'dear <3
    Finally:
    I released my Pidgey last week DOES IT HATE ME NOW :(
    Had a dmc with the Pidgey in question, he(?) (couldn't tell, it was dark :P another gender questionable on boards :P) says he knows it's for the best, quoted a bitta Shakespeare "parting is such sweet sorrow" and cried a bit. So like a pal, brought it out to Viridian Forest, made some caterpies and even some female pidgeys faint ;);) Anyways it's all good in the hood now Patchy :P

Thought you'd appreciate this <3

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSUAcTzOzB6BOZPlmqj1AyusBC8kLE_J8I-uc7WgLKf7rMBNCLl0g

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

Meowth wrote: »

Thought you'd appreciate this <3

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSUAcTzOzB6BOZPlmqj1AyusBC8kLE_J8I-uc7WgLKf7rMBNCLl0g
    They even had to write GYM on it twice for me :pac:
    Damn, that's made me nostalgic for RBY :D

Q: Favourite Pokemon game? And generation?

If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?
    In the pokemon world ? :P I jest, I jest :) em Paris, the city of love :)
    What do you you listen to your music on?
    Used to be my Ipod until I got my smartphone :)
    Whats your current favourite song?
    Since watching "A Walk to Remember" this

Which pokemon game is your favourite?
    Crystal, first pokemon game to introduce a girl character ;) :P (What took them so long?!)
    What pokemon games have you got?
    oh god, well you asked
    red, yellow, gold, crystal, ruby, sapphire, emerald, fire red, leaf green, pearl, platinum, diamond, soul silver, heart gold and black. I've a reasonable explanation for all them, my sister owns half :P

Hello Meowth :)
    Top of the morning to you
    When you gonna friend me on fb?
    Eventually :o Patience, good things come to those who wait :L
    What you been drawing?
    Haven't drawn anything proper since I was 16 :(
    What you been listening to?
    Atm I'm just listening to old songs . . . stuff from The Coronas, Florence and the Machine, Snow Patrol, Maroon 5 and The Fray <3
    Hows work been? :D
    It's good except for yesterday . . . work with a hangover :(
    When we gettin married? :pac:
    Still waiting to marry Randy, get in the line :P When we going on our date ? I've got my catsuit dry-cleaned and all for it :L
    What other games you like besides Pokemon?
    Zelda, Mario and Sonic (old skool :cool:) I'm a nintendo girl dear <3
    Summer or Winter?
    Winter, nothing better than reading a good book all cuddled up by the fire <3
    What you do last weekend?
    I was working as per usual but I was being somewhat social over the weekend :)
    I went to the cinema and saw Ted <3 It's hilarious :D
    Then I went out on Sunday :eek: Never ever drink dear or wear shoes a size too small :eek:
    Hows the aul Irish going? ;)
    Tis going well considering I haven't looked at it since the 12th of June :P
    Favourite movie genre?
    Rom-Com <3 I'm a sucker for romantic films <3

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSoRCIfOHl3l_30SXzOC90vOtvQno5v0nh5-dCJEce4JJ3QsNbL

Slow Show wrote: »
    Hello :)
    Bonjour :)
    How are you?
    I'm good and you?
    What's your favourite colour?
    Answered above in german, it's blue <3
    Who's your favourite celebrity?
    em I don't really have one to be honest :O But I do love me some Josh Hutcherson
    peeta_by_jassiswan-d3dad92-630x822.jpg
    What's your favourite Pokemon?
    Meowth duh :P nah I've too many, I've a soft spot for any cat pokemon though like Meowth and Skitty <3
    Were you ever a Digimon fan?
    OMG YES !! I rewatched seasons 1-4 I think 2 summers ago <3 love love love digimon <3 Always wished someday I'd get my own digivice <3 alas </3
    What about Yu-Gi-Oh?
    Of course :) Can't remember much of it though. This was my favourite card
    darkmagiciangirl.jpg
    Favourite thing about working in SuperValu?
    The craic :D Seriously I've the best co-workers ever and I've so many good memories and funny stories to tell because of them and because of work/customers.
    Least favourite thing about working in SuperValu?
    Somedays ya just face one too many shelves :P Cleaning the men's bathrooms was quite a low point for myself :P
    Favourite time of day to work?
    I do love a 9-6 shift :) but not if I'm hungover :O
    What's your pick of the offers this period?
    Oh Cadbury's pouchs, preferably giant buttons <3
    If you could talk to yourself from, let's say, three years ago what would you say?
    hmmmm my 15 year old self eh? Hmmmm I'd tell her not to stress so much and to stop being so stubborn in the future :) Wouldn't let her change a thing though.
    Where do you see yourself in five years?
    5 years . . . Meowth can see Team Rocket finally taking over the world :P
    Seriously though ? em I suppose I'd just be finished my degree whatever that ends up being but I'd say I'll be a teacher, I'd have wrote a few revision books and I'll be launching my campaign for taoiseach :P
    Favourite thing about boards?
    The boardsies. Plain and simple, they are what makes boards what it is :) They never fail to cheer me up even on my worst days.
    That'll do.
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTO2_UPnru6XBSOlThYNtfAcabIlUi4gCAYvGC4gCazHtxzIRM5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

Hello Meowth!

Big Bang Theory or Pokemon?
    If you had one day to live, what would you do for that day?
    Dream Job?
    Favorite animal?
    Favorite Sheldon moment?
    Do you think Reznov will make an appearance over the next week or so?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

How's the head?
    What's the time?

Ooooogawoooooogoooooggggaaaaaa?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

Hallooo!!

Thick or thin chips?
    Favourite tree species?
    Favourite book of all time?
    Wolowitz or Koothrapali?
    Spring or Autumn?
    Favourite planet other than Earth?
    Brown bread or white bread?
    Favourite pokemon game?
    You're in a sweet shop and you have to spend €100 on only one type of sweet, what is it?
    Favourite country in the Southern Hemisphere?
    Favourite sporting event?
    Favourite word?
    Hardback or paperback?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Hello Meowth! I come from the land of Far and near. Our twin city is Far Far away. Jumping straight into business its fair to say i dont know you which is bit shameful on my part but i normally dont leave the confinement of the Den bar for an odd sneek peek into AH which is a very dangerous place i dont recomend going to that releam. :pac: and im stretching my legs around a bit but mainly the Den!

I must admit i dont play or like pokémon heart breaking i know but My childhood was limited. and now it is too late to turn back the clock. I remember watching the very first episode a million years ago after school. My favourite guy was this fella
    beautiful-pokemon-avatars-cool-pokemon-avatar-1.gif He was just the coolest in my book.

So I was told to come here and ask you questions... questions that i do not know myself but what i do have are a list of random questions

Where in the world do you reside(all i can think of)
    Do you like technology?
    Whats you opinion on electrocuting flys and wasps and bugs that p you off at night flying around your room?
    As a child did you like boxes?
    Do you do the lotto or is it a waste beyond space and time
    Would you like someone to take you away?
    Water?
    do you like Irn Bru(promise i wont judge:pac:)
    " " " " " " " Vimto?(I just wanted to use those)
    How much do you like your sound?
    When do you plan to move out of home?
    Did you know that boards is a magic number?
    Your opinion on white?
    Is it possible to tell that i havent read any of the other posts on this thread?
    Do you have teddy bears?
    Do you believe in angels?
    Am i being too personal?
    If i said to you its 19 degrees outside you would say....?
    do you like exercise?
    Will you push for your dreams?
    Did you know its impossible to ask so many questions that dont sound personal?
    Whats your favourite out of these :D;):):rolleyes::o:eek::cool::P:pac:
    Do you like storms?
    Would you move to america in the morning?
    Do you use your life to try and explain things to help others?
    Do you like white?
    Would you like to be the president of Ireland?
    Have you ever shook hands with an important figure?
    Do you like politics(I hate them)
    Made you smile?
    Do you like uniforms?(I miss mine)
    How many pillows do you have?
    Do you like Dr pepper
    Do you have a clock that shines upto the ceiling?
    Do you drive?
    do you still have anything from your childhood?
    do you have any jersey's?
    Favourite Tv show?
    Do you like the corrs?
    Favourite colour Towel?
    Do you like to start wars?
    do you have a Classic iPod?
    Have you noticed that not all my questions start with a capital?
    do you like Capital FM?
    Have you been to london?
    Are you watching the games?
    Would you like to compete in the games?
    Taken from bookface, Mr Bean or Justin?
    Are you lucky in life?
    Do you feel you are popular in C&H?
    Has instagram ever said that someone has liked your pic, and there is nothing there?
    How many notifications do you have in the corner?(I have 2)
    Do you have a collection of pens and pencils?
    Whats your favourite month?

I think this is the most amount of questions i have ever asked? Would you agree?

I think i can wrap it up here. Hope you enjoyed some of the questions could be October before i get back here. but least i can say ive came ive met you? and i have asked you questions. I like to cover my backside in case it all hits the fan. :pac:

They even had to write GYM on it twice for me :pac:
    I know :pac: Just in case you didn't get it :P :L
    Damn, that's made me nostalgic for RBY :D
    I know me too, playing sapphire now because of it <3
    Q: Favourite Pokemon game? And generation?
    Crystal without a shadow of a doubt (It was the first pokemon game I ever played :') ) And generation? Em I'll always have a soft spot for the first two generations dear <3

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS_EcrtDcFBQDxQ6NyLRTQbzAh9lvdP0oZ_oA7vnYKkFZJRsCxeJg
    Just because :pac:

Cruel Sun wrote: »
    Hello Meowth!
    G'day mister :)
    Big Bang Theory or Pokemon?
    Am I a super villian in The Big Bang Theory? :P I think not! Pokemon dear <3
    If you had one day to live, what would you do for that day?
    Oh god only one? Em well, I'd eat anything I want that day like chocolate etc without feeling guilty :P I'd even get a take away that night :P hmmm. . . I'd spend some quality time with my friends and family and I'd just make my last day nice and fun.
    Dream Job?
    I'd love to be a teacher :) Teaching people subjects I'm passionate about :)
    Favorite animal?
    Oh god so many :O I'd have to say tigers <3 They are such beautiful creatures <3
    baby_tigers-965390.jpeg
    Favorite Sheldon moment?
    Oh this one is easy. The episode I watched last night had this scene

Do you think Reznov will make an appearance over the next week or so?
    I dunno :( Reznov was always full of surprises :P But I trust his word and he said he'd be back :) He better come back though, I don't just recite Shakespeare to any old boardsie :P

How's the head?
    Much better thank you :) Finally recovered :P
    What's the time?
    Its 14.48 as I'm typing this. It will take me forever to think of something to post at the end of this though :P
    Ooooogawoooooogoooooggggaaaaaa?
    Meow? :P (I've no idea how to respond :L)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Dia Duit
    Cad é mar atá tú?

What is your favourite.........

Language?
    Gender?
    Computer Game?
    Movie?
    Band?
    Cereal?
    Mammal?
    Insect?
    Fish?
    Drink?
    Football team?
    Sport?
    Book?
    Pasttime?
    Supermarket?
    Hangout spot?
    Club?
    Colour?
    Clothes brand?
    Clothes shop?
    Fast food shop?
    Culchie phrase?
    Culchie accent?
    Electronics manufacturer?
    Stationary brand?
    Texture?
    Smell?
    Taste?
    Sound?
    View?
    TV show?
    Day of the Year?
    Season?
    Website?
    Pokemon?
    Pokemon game?
    Handheld console?
    TV games console?
    80's game?
    90's game?
    Primary school yard game?
    Childhood memory?
    Secondary school memory?
    Boards.ie memory?
    Crisps brand?
    Soft drink?
    Shade of grey?
    Cartoon?
    Holiday?
    Eye colour?
    Hair colour?
    Emoticon?
    Music genre?
    Fruit?
    Vegetable?
    Type of bread?
    Dinosaur?
    Ancient monument/relic?
    Snack-time?
    Bed-time?
    Flower?
    Tree?
    Country?
    County?
    City?
    Town?
    Village?
    University?
    Actor?
    Director?
    Composer?
    Type of cheese?
    Olympian?
    Olympic event?
    Car?
    Ocean?
    Continent?
    Planet?

Maybe I'll spare you now, the creative juices are depleting.

Palytoxin wrote: »
    Hallooo!!
    Heya :)
    Thick or thin chips?
    Em well I prefer thinish oven chips like but I'd choose proper thick chipper chips over McDonalds anyday :P
    Favourite tree species?
    Oak. Always reminds me of professor Oak and also there is big oak tree right outside my house :)
    Favourite book of all time?
    Em "The Hunger Games". Its a great story, it really is :) And this is the book that got me back into reading all those years ago, so i'll always have a soft spot for it and the girl who recommended it to me.
    Wolowitz or Koothrapali?
    Wolowitz, he's a lovable creep :P
    Spring or Autumn?
    Spring, my birthday is in Spring and all the flowers are in bloom <3
    Favourite planet other than Earth?
    Well I haven't been to many others . . . I'll say Mars, cause I heard all the men are from there :P
    Brown bread or white bread?
    White bread, even though its super bad :L
    Favourite pokemon game?
    Crystal, those starters rocked too :)
    You're in a sweet shop and you have to spend €100 on only one type of sweet, what is it?
    Has to be fizzy dummies :P Ooh story for you, I was in Berlin last year and we went to the KaDeWe (massive department store with like 9 levels or something!) Anyways the 9th level is heaven as its dedicated to food :D Anyways me and my friends were over waiting in the queue to buy sweets and this woman bought over 100 euros worth of chocolate alone and she handed the cashier a 500 euro note, to this day it's the only 500 euro note I've ever seen and probably the most money i've ever seen :O
    Favourite country in the Southern Hemisphere?
    New Zealand
    Favourite sporting event?
    Emmmm. . . The Olympics are quite good and there is tons of sports in it so yeah :)
    Favourite word?
    Right english word would have to be infinity. No idea why. I love how it sounds and the fact infinities have no end :P
    German word has to be Sehenswürdigkeit because it simply rolls off your tongue. During the orals it was the word I said the most, it means like tourist attraction but yeah love that word <3
    Hardback or paperback?
    Paperback :) All my books must be paperback :)

Jhcx wrote: »
    Hello Meowth! I come from the land of Far and near. Our twin city is Far Far away. Jumping straight into business its fair to say i dont know you which is bit shameful on my part but i normally dont leave the confinement of the Den bar for an odd sneek peek into AH which is a very dangerous place i dont recomend going to that releam. and im stretching my legs around a bit but mainly the Den!
    Hello Jhcx. That's okay, I usually just lurk round here anyways, my shyness gets the better of me in C&H but I'll try post more round here after this ordeal lovely playpen.
    I must admit i dont play or like pokémon heart breaking i know but My childhood was limited. and now it is too late to turn back the clock. I remember watching the very first episode a million years ago after school. My favourite guy was this fella
    beautiful-pokemon-avatars-cool-pokemon-avatar-1.gif He was just the coolest in my book.
    That's a real shame. No one should ever have such a sad existence :P ooooh love charmander, fire starters were always awesome.
    So I was told to come here and ask you questions... questions that i do not know myself but what i do have are a list of random questions
    Yep you were indeed. My patch did a good job so far :') Fire away.
    Where in the world do you reside(all i can think of)
    I live on a farm, out in the wilderness of Kilkenny. Which is a city I may add :P
    Do you like technology?
    Love technology. My days would be dull without my laptop and phone :O
    Whats you opinion on electrocuting flys and wasps and bugs that p you off at night flying around your room?
    Oh dear I don't know. Would it be painful for the poor things? :O If it would then I couldn't condone it :O
    As a child did you like boxes?
    I did and I do. Who doesn't? I love opening boxes and breaking them down in work.
    Do you do the lotto or is it a waste beyond space and time
    Well I do play the lotto the odd time but I know in my heart I'll never win. . . I still cling on to the faint flicker of hope that I will though.
    Would you like someone to take you away?
    Well if you're offering ;) I would actually. And that's some "choon" as the youn'uns would say :L
    Water?
    Favourite beverage. Nice and refreshing.
    do you like Irn Bru
    I had to google it . . . but no I don't think I do :L
    " " " " " " " Vimto?(I just wanted to use those)
    Again had to be googled (and I work in a supermarket :L) No again :L
    How much do you like your sound?
    Like my voice? hmmm I suppose it's alright, not mad about it but I don't overly hate it either.
    When do you plan to move out of home?
    This September :'(
    Did you know that boards is a magic number?
    Is it? You learn something new everyday :L
    Your opinion on white?
    Its a nice, clean colour. It's used in advertising to signify cleanliness or purity. JC english :')
    Is it possible to tell that i havent read any of the other posts on this thread?
    No not at all, you're questions are quite unique and none have been repeated.
    Do you have teddy bears?
    Yes! I have so many, but my favourite one is my cat teddy.
    Yeah sure why not? It's nice to think there is something watching over you.
    Am i being too personal?
    No not at all, plus I signed up for this playpen, I'm an open book for the week so ask anything you like.
    If i said to you its 19 degrees outside you would say....?
    Let's go to the beach-each, lets go get away . . .
    do you like exercise?
    Like is a strong word. Yeah I suppose I do, but I should exercise more. My laziness gets the better of me.
    Will you push for your dreams?
    Yep, who else will?!
    Did you know its impossible to ask so many questions that dont sound personal?
    Yes lol when I was making lists of questions for other boardsies I would often think it :O
    Whats your favourite out of these :D;):):rolleyes::o:eek::cool::P:pac:
    :eek: look of complete shock, its so perfect :')
    Do you like storms?
    No not at all, I hate thunder and lightning :O
    Would you move to america in the morning?
    I probably would if I got the opportunity.
    Do you use your life to try and explain things to help others?
    All the time. I'm sure people are sick of me doing it :O
    Do you like white?
    Yes it's a nice fresh colour.
    Would you like to be the president of Ireland?
    I want to be taoiseach but I could probably settle for being the president I suppose.
    Have you ever shook hands with an important figure?
    No. Someday maybe when I'm taoiseach.
    Do you like politics(I hate them)
    Love politics. I'm really into it and always was. Hopefully I will get properly into it when I'm older.
    Yes it did :') That's soooooo cute :')
    Do you like uniforms?(I miss mine)
    No simply because back in 5th/6th year my wardrobe consisted of my school and work uniforms, I don't think I wore much normal clothes.
    How many pillows do you have?
    3, one on each side and then one for my back. I graduate my pillows.
    Do you like Dr pepper
    Never tried it. :O
    Do you have a clock that shines upto the ceiling?
    No I don't even own a clock atm. lyk if you cried.
    Do you drive?
    Yes I can drive but do I ? not since October.
    do you still have anything from your childhood?
    I have a lot of things from my childhood. Necklaces and teddies and my gameboy colour.
    do you have any jersey's?
    Yep a Kilkenny one and a Laois one.
    Favourite Tv show?
    em The Big Bang Theory has become my favourite.
    Do you like the corrs?
    I used to when I was younger, I had their album and all :O
    Favourite colour Towel?
    I like pink towels or blue ones.
    Do you like to start wars?
    No not at all I like everything to be calm and peaceful.
    do you have a Classic iPod?
    No back in the day I had an mp3 player
    Have you noticed that not all my questions start with a capital?
    I did and I like that you have done that.
    do you like Capital FM?
    Never listened to it dear sorry :O
    Have you been to london?
    Nope never. Only been out of Ireland once :O
    Are you watching the games?
    On and off yes. I haven't seen too much of it though but the bits I have are entertaining.
    Would you like to compete in the games?
    I'd never be fit enough for it :L But it would be pretty cool.
    Taken from bookface, Mr Bean or Justin?
    Mr Bean, he has teddies too :L
    Are you lucky in life?
    Not at all :L I'm a very unlucky person.
    Do you feel you are popular in C&H?
    No I'm not at all, I only lurk here. I rarely post due to shyness.
    Has instagram ever said that someone has liked your pic, and there is nothing there?
    Don't have instagram but that happened to me the other day on boards :O
    How many notifications do you have in the corner?(I have 2)
    I've 0. I like to keep it that way, I'm very OCD with those notifications.
    Do you have a collection of pens and pencils?
    I do in my pencil case, I stocked up on them for the LC this year and I think I only got through 3 if even :O
    Answered above. :O
    Whats your favourite month?
    Em December. End of a year. Nice cold weather. And most importantly Christmas, everyone is in a better mood this time of year.
    I think this is the most amount of questions i have ever asked? Would you agree?
    I guess I would if you think so. And I'm honoured btw. Thanks for asking me questions, I feel loved :') Hope you like my answers.
    I think i can wrap it up here. Hope you enjoyed some of the questions could be October before i get back here. but least i can say ive came ive met you? and i have asked you questions. I like to cover my backside in case it all hits the fan.
    Loved the questions, thank you so much for asking them. That's cool. Nice to meet you btw, hopefully I'll post more in C&H after this.
    And I'll leave you with this . . .

tumblr_m6rn4dLTMq1r20c7eo1_500.gif

Eathrin wrote: »
    Dia Duit
    Dia is muire dhuit.
    Cad é mar atá tú?
    Tá mé ceart go leor agus tú féin?
    What is your favourite.........
    Here we go . . .
    Language?
    I like hearing french but I think german is a gorgeous language. So is Irish, it has its own unique flair about it
    Gender?
    Male. I prefer my male friends because they are so easygoing and there is rarely any drama with them. I'd also prefer to be a guy, they have it so much easier :P
    Computer Game?
    I love playing chess on my laptop, does that count?
    Movie?
    Oh dear, I've so many
    Band?
    Snow Patrol.
    Cereal?
    Coco pops, I've such a sweet tooth
    Mammal?
    Tigers
    Insect?
    Hope this answers the question
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRoWJT5jl0FdAOWeO0ivUvyhbl0HCfIAezgdBJUMECdw5B0we7L
    Fish?
    Magikarp or Nemo
    Drink?
    Water, call me boring but yeah water.
    Football team?
    emmm Ireland ? :L I'll go with Manchester United.
    Oh and if we are talking bout Gaelic football I'll go with Laois (they never win though)
    Sport?
    To watch has to be football or hurling
    To play, em I love tennis or swimming.
    Book?
    The Hunger Games. You've gotta read it :O
    Pasttime?
    Reading, playing chess and em listening to music.
    Supermarket?
    Supervalu of course :L
    Hangout spot?
    Market Cross or Castle Park
    Club?
    My book club :P jk jk emmm Left Bank is pretty cool :O
    Colour?
    Blue <3
    Clothes brand?
    I'm not really too fussy with brands tbh
    Clothes shop?
    I like Awear but Penneys is grand too.
    Fast food shop?
    Larkins . . . It's a kilkenny thing <3
    Culchie phrase?
    As sound as a pound of butter
    Culchie accent?
    Donegal <3
    Electronics manufacturer?
    Samsung or Toshiba
    Stationary brand?
    em Crayola for crayons and Bic for pens :L
    Texture?
    emmm cotton
    Smell?
    Oh the smell of a new book
    Taste?
    Love the taste of vinegar :L
    Sound?

View?
    Glenveagh park in Donegal, I swear its the most beautiful place in the world.
    TV show?
    The Big Bang Theory or like Desperate Housewives
    Day of the Year?
    Well this year it was the 20th of June :P But in general the 25th of December is always a good day
    Season?
    Winter, nice and cold <3
    Website?
    Boards.ie I suppose :L
    Pokemon?
    Couldn't pick just one :O But if I had to . . . It would be this lil cutie, my pokemon contest partner
    Skitty_by_Yee.jpg
    Pokemon game?
    Crystal :L (been asked this so many times)
    Handheld console?
    My pink nintendo ds lite
    TV games console?
    I'd love to have a playstation or xbox.
    80's game?
    Guess who? :L
    90's game?
    Oh em can I say pokemon again :L If not Sonic
    Primary school yard game?
    Tip the can or once we played a pokemon game where we were all different pokemon, I dunno what we were trying to achieve and it kinda didn't work out :O
    Childhood memory?
    Having picnics and stuff on my farm. Or this one christmas where my parents went all out with the presents. I was seven and I woke up with this bag mad sack at the foot of my bed! It was so cool and such a shock and I got the best presents that year including my gameboy colour <3
    Secondary school memory?
    My junior cert science classes, I had a legend of a teacher.
    That or this years Christmas concert, it was so much fun.
    Boards.ie memory?
    The breaking of the first OT thread :') good times
    Crisps brand?
    Whoever makes chipsticks :L God bless them <3
    Soft drink?
    I don't really like fizzy drinks anymore but I suppose coke
    Shade of grey?
    The shade that's almost black in colour :P
    Cartoon?
    Pokemon <3 or Digimon <3
    Holiday?
    Berlin, it was amazing. It was such a big city and I did so much. It was snowing when I was over there too which made it perfect for me cause I do like cold weather.
    Eye colour?
    Blue eyes are so striking
    Hair colour?
    I personally love brown hair
    Emoticon?
    em :D because you must be super happy if you're using it
    Music genre?
    Pop I suppose
    Fruit?
    Grapes
    Vegetable?
    Carrots
    Type of bread?
    White bread, Pat the Baker :L
    Dinosaur?
    Dragonite
    Ancient monument/relic?
    Newgrange
    Snack-time?
    em about 2.00 pm :P or late in the night
    Bed-time?
    Oh I miss the days when I was a kid and went to be at 9pm :O
    Flower?
    Gardenia it means joy
    Gardenia+flowers.+(1).jpg
    Tree?
    Oak trees
    Country?
    Ireland is pretty cool but I really like Japan.
    County?
    Kilkenny or Donegal
    City?
    Kilkenny
    Town?
    If Kilkenny was a town that'd be it :P
    Village?
    Ballybofey
    University?
    UCD :D I like NUIM and UL also, they were really pretty :)
    Actor?
    Alan Rickman just for playing Snape to a tee in Harry Potter but seriously? hmmm Hugh Grant
    Director?
    emmmm James Cameron
    Composer?
    Mozart
    Type of cheese?
    Cheddar
    Olympian?
    Katie Taylor, hon the women :P
    Olympic event?
    The boxing is amazing to watch.
    Car?
    Toyota Corolla Hatchback
    Ocean?
    The Atlantic
    Continent?
    hmmm Europe
    Planet?
    Earth :L It's not so bad
    Maybe I'll spare you now, the creative juices are depleting.
    Oh thank god :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Ahoy!! Sorry it's taken me so long to post here, not cool. </3 :P

Oh god, I've no idea what I'm even going to ask...

What do you think of the German language?

Is it difficult to learn?

Should I study German? :pac:

Favourite language?

Favourite English word?

Favourite Irish word?

Favourite Irish slang phrase?

Do people get weird looks if they ever play gaeilic in Kilkenny? :pac:

Favourite cake (either an exact cake or a type or whatever)?

Rice, pashta, or shpuds?

Chicken or chicken?

Do birds ever scare you/freak you out?

Cats or dogs?

Crocodiles or gorillas? (I don't know why I'm even asking that, it just came into my head.) :L

Do you like penguins?

Have you ever been on a horse?

Ever fed a lamb?

Milked a cow?

Drove a tractor?

Broken a speed limit? :eek: (With a tractor or other vehicle...)

Favourite thing to have for dinner?

Do you like lettuce?

Do you like lettuce jokes?

Tell us a joke. :D

That was awful... LOL, JK, I totes ROFLed!! Tell us a funny story!

Have you watched any of the Olympics?

Which sport did you like the most in the Games? (Even if you didn't watch any.) :L :L

Wasn't Katie Taylor amazing?!

What's the first thing you would do if you were the education minister?

First thing you'd do as Taoiseach?

Have you ever voted?

What do you think of Michael D?

Favourite Harry Potter quote?

Favourite Dumbledore quote?

Favourite Hermione quote?

Favourite Ron quote?

Favourite character in Harry Potter?

Favourite character in The Hunger Games?

Favourite Hunger Games quote?

Favourite quote of all time from anything/anyone ever? (Damn, that's a tough question.) :P

Ich bin finished with my questions!

Bye!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

It's 2AM, I'm going to exact my revenge on you now by posting another excruciating list of questions.

Again, what is your favourite......

Boys' name?
    Girls' name?
    Pets' name?
    Letter of the alphabet?
    Former Taoiseach?
    Present TD?
    Former President?
    Political Party?
    Number?
    Eating Utensil?
    Colour?
    Catchphrase?
    TV Game show?
    Former Royal?
    Historical battle?
    Irish hero?
    Weapon?
    Past weapon?
    Prehistoric period?
    Modern period?
    Type of weather?
    Temperature?
    Cold country?
    Warm country?
    Rainforest?
    Desert?
    Pole?
    Polar animal?
    Savannah animal?
    Insect?
    Deadly spider?
    Scientist?
    Religious prophet?
    Biblical story?
    Piece of propaganda?
    B&W Film?
    Foreign/subtitled film?
    Irish film?
    Irish actor?
    Irish Word?
    National anthem?
    Men's characteristic?
    Women's characteristic?
    Toe?
    Finger?
    Facial Feature?
    Type of Wood?
    American Sport?
    Type of motorised vehicle?
    Type of non-motorised vehicle?
    Commonly mispronounced word?
    American state?
    American Law enforcement agency?
    Operating System?
    Star Wars film?
    Lord of the Rings film?
    Batman film?
    Father Ted episode?
    Father Ted quote?
    Comedian?
    Accent?
    Poet?
    Board game?

Believe me I could go on but it's getting late and I'd like you not to hate me.
    Enjoy:)

Togepi wrote: »
    Ahoy!! Sorry it's taken me so long to post here, not cool. </3
    You really like saying "Ahoy" don't you :P No no its fine, as you prob know I've been busy so ya you've given them to me just in the nick of time
    Oh god, I've no idea what I'm even going to ask...
    That's okay chicken, I see you made up some anyway
    What do you think of the German language?
    It's a beautiful language. People who call it an ugly or angry language are quite wrong, its so beautiful and it flows so nicely. Some of the words are so fun to say too
    Is it difficult to learn?
    hmmmm yes and no. There is like aspects to it that are hard. Em with different dialects too so the listening part could sometimes be hard. Em grammar is the worst part of it and the whole word order of a sentence but once you know your rules and lists you'll be flying it :) Oh and the cases :O
    Should I study German?
    Of course :D Are you thinking of studying it? :O I'd so recommend you to, its quite lovely and its so useful.
    Favourite language?
    I love the languages I can speak. Em I have to say I miss french (oh those jc days of 4 languages) and french is a gorgeous language but hmmm I think irish and german are just as pretty. English is a great language too like I read so much I truly love it.
    Favourite English word?
    hmmmm I've been asked this :L infinity <3 love that word don't know why. "always" too. I love the way it sounds and its so plain and simple and yet so powerful. And of course it always reminds me of Snape when he says "always" about his love for lily <3
    Favourite Irish word?
    emm. . . puisin :L nah I suppose a word that springs to mind or two words to be exact are "mo chuisle". Such a nice lil word(s). It's in "Million Dollar Baby" and it means my pulse but what it really means is like my darling/dear and I just love it, its such a cute pet name, it has such a lovely ring to it too ya know <3
    Favourite Irish slang phrase?
    "Gan amhras ar bith" from JC to LC I used this phrase continuously :) Love it, my jc teacher would give us a load of phrases and we learned to speak them with her cork accent :L
    Do people get weird looks if they ever play gaeilic in Kilkenny? :pac:
    Oh yes all the time :P Usually followed by "you're not from around here are ya?" and if you are from kilkenny you're obviously a half blood or a muggle if you play gaelic :P Yes but nobody plays gaelic in Kilkenny, that's a myth dear :P It's just not the thing to do.
    Favourite cake (either an exact cake or a type or whatever)?
    Chocolate <3 What other types are there ? :L
    Rice, pashta, or shpuds?
    emmm love me a bitta pashta tbh :P shpuds would be the more culchie thing to say but I'll tell you a secret, I don't like them :O
    Chicken or chicken?
    Chicken with a capital "c" missus :L
    Do birds ever scare you/freak you out?
    Yep, when they come into my house (this has happened a lot :O) and just keep flapping around and knocking into the window :O They scare me :O
    Cats or dogs?
    Oh god I couldn't pick tbh, love them both equally :O
    Crocodiles or gorillas? (I don't know why I'm even asking that, it just came into my head.) :L
    em gorillas, simply because my sister loves them :O (she has a thing for monkeys, especially baby gorillas :O)
    Do you like penguins?
    Yep they are pretty cool for birds that cant fly :P Seriously though, they are such gorgeous creatures. When I was in the Berlin zoo there was this kind of tunnel you could go into and you could see them swimming around and they were just simply beautiful and so majestic like :O
    Have you ever been on a horse?
    Never </3
    Ever fed a lamb?
    Yeah when I was 6/7 we used to have sheep on my farm <3 I have to feed my baby calves milk this year too :L not as fun as it sounds :L
    Milked a cow?
    Nope never :O We don't have a dairy farm darling :L
    Drove a tractor?
    Of course, I learned to drive a car when I was 7 followed by the tractor when I was 8. Fact for ya, tractors are generally easier to drive because most don't have clutches :L I can drive a JCB too :L
    Broken a speed limit? :eek: (With a tractor or other vehicle...)
    em yeah last summer I think I went over one near town (in fairness the area was deceptive and you'd think it would be 60 km/h not 50 :L
    Favourite thing to have for dinner?
    chicken, a raw carrot and em rice or pasta :L
    Do you like lettuce?
    yep <3 love it <3 specially my mammies lettuce down the field :L
    Do you like lettuce jokes?
    Knock, Knock!
    Who's there?
    Lettuce.
    Lettuce who?
    Lettuce in, its cold out here.
    Ba dum tish . . . I'm highlarious :P
    Tell us a joke. :D
    Omg was gonna post a joke but omg no cant :L
    How do you get a pikachu on a bus ?
    You poke-em-on :L lolling
    That was awful... LOL, JK, I totes ROFLed!! Tell us a funny story!
    emmm god I can never think of one to tell . . . em I may edit this later dear :O I'm so not recovered from last night :O
    Have you watched any of the Olympics?
    yep I've seen a bit of swimming, boxing, running, long jump and bmxing :O omg just watching the finale its amazing <3
    Which sport did you like the most in the Games? (Even if you didn't watch any.) :L :L
    I got really into the boxing tbh but I do love watching the sprints and long jumps :O The athletes are amazing :O
    Wasn't Katie Taylor amazing?!
    She was amazing I didn't see her last fight but the semi final fight was simply amazing. She is some woman for one woman.
    What's the first thing you would do if you were the education minister?
    I'd reform the whole leaving cert system tbh. I dunno exactly what I would do about it but I've plenty of ideas for it :O
    First thing you'd do as Taoiseach?
    I dunno, I think my first plan of action would be to tackle the whole financial state of this country. The budget would be the first thing I'd look at. Oh wait I'd know what i'd do. I'd cut the wages for Taoiseach and ministers etc because they are being paid too much especially in times like these :O
    Have you ever voted?
    Nope :L I'm such a bad citizen :O Well in fairness I only turned 18 in time for one vote, I believe it was a referendum or something and at that stage I'd work and school to attend to I really didn't have time to register and all that craic :O
    What do you think of Michael D?
    He is a good president. He's a good leader and I think he'll look after this nation with regards to the constitution. I think he is a good representative too and as good as voice as any for this country. I tbh would have voted for Martin McGuinness because out of all them he seemed sincere and if he got in, I think it would kinda signal an end for all these hard feelings about the troubles in Northern Ireland. I think that man was so brave to step up for the presidential election knowing the grief he would get.
    Favourite Harry Potter quote?
    "He was my mum and dad's best friend. He's a convicted murderer, but he's broken out of wizard prison and he's on the run. He likes to keep in touch with me, though...keep up with news...check if I'm happy..." oh harry :')
    Favourite Dumbledore quote?
    “It is a curious thing, but perhaps those who are best suited to power are those who have never sought it. Those who have leadership thrust upon them, and take up the mantle because they must, and find to their own surprise that they wear it well.”
    Or
    “It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.”
    Or
    “It is our choices...that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”
    Favourite Hermione quote?
    Its from one of the movies where she says "Just because you've got the emotional range of a teaspoon doesn't mean we all have."
    Favourite Ron quote?
    Ron: Spiders... the spiders... they want me to tap-dance. And I don't want to tap-dance!
    Harry: You tell those spiders, Ron.
    Ron: Yeah, tell them... I'll tell them...
    I dunno this was all I could think of <3 I love Ron and his fear of spiders <3
    Favourite character in Harry Potter?
    em Hermoine I suppose. She's so smart and witty. And she loves to read <3 She is also so brave, loyal and caring <3 She is a good friend.
    I personally love james, lupin, sirius, lily and snape because those story lines were so cute <3 I wish there were more of them moments in it :O
    Favourite character in The Hunger Games?
    Its a tie between Peeta and Katniss.
    Katniss because she works so hard and is so determined and strong. She works so hard to keep her family alive and wow you just have to respect her for that. She is also such a loving character and such a lovable character too. The girl who was on fire just captures your heart tbh :O
    Peeta because he is so loyal and loving. He is so sweet and he's got manners. And the one thing I love, like I love most in a person, is manners :O
    Favourite Hunger Games quote?
    “Happy Hunger Games! And may the odds be ever in your favor.”
    or
    “And while I was talking, the idea of actually losing Peeta hit me again and I realized how much I don't want him to die. And it's not about the sponsors. And it's not about what will happen when we get home. And it's not just that I don't want to be alone. It's him. I do not want to lose the boy with the bread.”
    Its more the story that draws you in in fairness and you're probably thinking those quotes aren't anything special but if you read the books you'd understand the feelings and everything behind them. That's what makes those books so great.
    Favourite quote of all time from anything/anyone ever? (Damn, that's a tough question.) :P
    That is a tough question em . . . I do like this
    “When you're struggling with something, look at all the people around you and realize that every single person you see is struggling with something, and to them, it's just as hard as what you're going through.” by Nicholas Sparks
    or
    "We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars" by Oscar Wilde
    Ich bin finished with my questions!
    Fertig :O yay :L No need to leave any more questions now . . . took me 2 hours to answer these :O
    Bye!!
    Bis bald

Ps. My answers are bad I know but forgive me :L

love this song <3

It's 2AM, I'm going to exact my revenge on you now by posting another excruciating list of questions.
    Indeed :O
    Again, what is your favourite......
    Dying a little inside. . .
    Boys' name?
    Matthew
    Girls' name?
    Jasmine
    Pets' name?
    Mopsy :P its original
    Letter of the alphabet?
    K. I dunno why I just like it :L
    Former Taoiseach?
    W.T. Cosgrave
    Present TD?
    Em I dunno none stand out for me.
    Former President?
    Mary Robinson
    Political Party?
    I don't really like any of them right now. . . toss up between Labour and Sinn Fein I suppose
    Number?
    Eating Utensil?
    emmm a fork :L
    Colour?
    Blue
    Catchphrase?
    Team Rocket's blasting off again :L
    TV Game show?
    emmmm The cube
    Former Royal?
    Princess Diana
    Historical battle?
    Em the siege of troy
    Irish hero?
    Charles Stewart Parnell. Absolute hero in my eyes simply because he turned up on the paper :P But seriously I do love that man.
    Weapon?
    My safety knive. Its not much of a weapon considering it cant cut anyone :L
    Past weapon?
    emmmm can I still say knife? :L
    Prehistoric period?
    The roman era cant remember the dates :L is it even prehistoric :L
    Modern period?
    1930s-1970s very interesting period with the second world war and the cold war :O
    Type of weather?
    Cold weather, either rain or snow :O
    Temperature?
    14 degrees Celcius ? not too warm not too cold :L
    Cold country?
    Germany in winter
    Warm country?
    em Italy
    Rainforest?
    Amazon
    Desert?
    The Sahara
    Pole?
    The South pole.
    Polar animal?
    Polar Bear <3
    Savannah animal?
    Caracal its like a desert cat :L
    Insect?
    Hate insects dear. :O
    Deadly spider?
    Oh god I hate spiders hmmmm I suppose the black widow . . . she is one strange spider :P
    Scientist?
    Albert Einstein. Me and my friend have a thing bout him :L
    Religious prophet?
    emmmm I dunno :L
    Biblical story?
    David and Goliath
    of propaganda?
    No propaganda is good but I do find the german propaganda about the concentration camps interesting and sad.
    B&W Film?
    Never seen a black and white film :(
    Foreign/subtitled film?
    Die Felchers or Goodbye Lenin. Or Downfall
    Irish film?
    Evelyn
    Irish actor?
    em Saoirse Ronan
    Irish Word?
    mo chuisle I suppose :L
    National anthem?
    The Irish one of course :')
    Men's characteristic?
    Their chests :P :L or their eyes <3
    Women's characteristic?
    eyes <3
    Toe?
    em my big one :L
    Finger?
    yours ;) (its a joke incase you don't know :P)
    em suppose my 2nd finger :L
    Facial Feature?
    eyes they are so beautiful <3
    Type of Wood?
    Oak
    American Sport?
    Baseball :)
    Type of motorised vehicle?
    a car
    Type of non-motorised vehicle?
    bicycle
    Commonly mispronounced word?
    I honestly don't know :L how do you come up with these questions? :L
    American state?
    Florida, it has disneyland <3
    American Law enforcement agency?
    The police? :O
    Operating System?
    Windows XP or 7
    Star Wars film?
    Never seen them sorry :(
    Lord of the Rings film?
    Never seen them unforch.
    Batman film?
    The last one since its the only one i've seen :P
    Father Ted episode?
    The eurovision one :') My lovely horse :')
    Father Ted quote?
    Down with this sorta thing
    Comedian?
    Emmm Micheal Mcintyre
    Accent?
    Donegal. It makes me weak at the knees ;)
    Poet?
    Robert Frost is my favourite LC one
    William Wordsworth or W.B. Yeats would also be my favourites <3
    Board game?
    Chess
    Believe me I could go on but it's getting late and I'd like you not to hate me.
    Enjoy:)
    I know you could :L haha I don't hate you, you've kept my mind off the results thank you :) and omg I did it, thought I wouldn't get through this playpen :O

Just gonna leave you with a quote now instead of the usual pic or vid sorry :O

“Live each day as if it's your last', that was the conventional advice, but really, who had the energy for that? What if it rained or you felt a bit glandy? It just wasn't practical. Better by far to simply try and be good and courageous and bold and to make a difference. Not change the world exactly, but the bit around you. Go out there with your passion and your electric typewriter and work hard at...something. Change lives through art maybe. Cherish your friends, stay true to your principles, live passionately and fully and well. Experience new things. Love and be loved, if you ever get the chance.”