Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fuel money!

• 23-07-2012 4:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭

Hey guys,

so bad thing is my sister and i share a car,

my sister is being a little (obsessive with it )

today her boyfriend put 20 euro of fuel in the car and her boyfriend said i was not allowed to drive the car.

Surely he has no rite to tell me when and when not to drive my car?

where do i stand here?

he put fuel in the car for my sister only..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Put another twenty quid into it and tell him that you had use his fuel to get to yours when you leave it back empty :)

Seriously though, Why are you being told what to do by somebody who is going out with your sister and has no ownership over your shared vehicle?

If he intimidates you that much, tell your parents on him. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Small claims court I reckon.

I dont think anyone on here can resolve your bickering with your sister and her fella,

If twas me i'd tell him to f*ck off.

Id just get my own car tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Get your own car, mate. Less headaches in the long run. Sounds like you're dealing with a pair of ars3holes (and there's nothing like siblings fighting over the use of a shared asset).

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Hand him a straw and ask him to remove his petrol, so you can put yours in.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 460 ✭✭four18

Maybe you are obsessive about not putting fuel into it ? Otherwise do out a weekly plan re usage. You put 20 euro in on top of the boyfriends fuel and drive away.
    PS you sound about 12 !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Diar

this should not be in this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,544 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Only judge judy can solve this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,522 ✭✭✭martyc5674

Tell him that when he put the 20 in he was effectively putting it in your pocket.
    Are ye scangers by any chance.... I just couldn't imagine this scenario in a non scanger family.
    Would this be s normal enough scenario at home??... If so get out quick man!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Supernanny should on her way over any minute now...

In the meantime put some fuel in your car and drive off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Grow a pair and take your car away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭goz83

Hand him a tenner and tell him that your sister ows him the other half and to stay the f**k out of your car. If problem persists. Cut car in half and sell your half to buy a banger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,544 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Is he even insured to drive the car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,479 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Is he old enough to drive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭Jordan537

no he is not insured to drive the car and no he is not old enough to drive the car.

i thought he had a cheek to tell me not to drive my car because he put money into it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Why are you posting this? You are making yourself look to be gutless .Does your sister need you to be on insurance, named driver etc? I would tell her to call off her rottweiler/poddle :mad: or you will pull out.If not I would tell him myself to butt out, its none of his business:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Tell him you never asked for his €20 and he can feck off. If your sister wants she can give him his money back. Tell your sister that if someone other than her is driving you will take her off your insurance (assuming shes named on your policy.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,301 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Stop being such a pansy and tell him to f*ck off. Its nothing to do with him.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Man you sound like a wuss.

Hope you also have to deal with <snip>

Man the féck up.

No need for that, come back tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭Jordan537

i have told him to **** off and more! just doesn't get it, yes it is my policy and my sister is a named driver!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Jordan537 wrote: »
    no he is not insured to drive the car and no he is not old enough to drive the car.

i thought he had a cheek to tell me not to drive my car because he put money into it !

He's not old enough to drive the car, so he's 16 max? And you're 17 at the minimum, let's say 18 for arguments sake. You sisters minor boyfriend is telling you what to do with your own car? Tell him to fook off before you give him a good slap dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I'm closing this, OP , talk to your parents.This doesn't belong here