Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Obama gives himself control of all communication systems in America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Jonny7

Have you seen the state of US tv lately? it might be an improvement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Like watching a real life version of The West Wing..........................whats not to like??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Torakx

Well we have been trained well ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,781 ✭✭✭amen

I think most countries have laws like this including Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,409 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Wonder what he'll do with it all? Imagine trying to listen to every phone conversation in the states, read every email, monitor every text message, all at the same time. I find it hard enough to chat in a noisy pub! And run the country as well?!? Obama really is super-prez.

On the other hand, this may if course be nothing to worry about.

Yet again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,409 ✭✭✭✭endacl

When does this NWO thingy start by the way?

This would be a great little planet if only somebody would run it properly....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

obama is king of the world as he is the president of the USA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I don't really see where, in that document, it says anything you claim it does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Torakx

endacl wrote: »
    Wonder what he'll do with it all? Imagine trying to listen to every phone conversation in the states, read every email, monitor every text message, all at the same time. I find it hard enough to chat in a noisy pub! And run the country as well?!? Obama really is super-prez.

Yet again.
    Interesting comment.
    Have you ever tried to listen to two conversations at the same time,what about four?
    Somehow i dont think the op is implying Obama listens to several billion/trillion phone calls and emails himself all at the same time.

Should we have to go there for the sake of posting?

So your basically saying here,because the feat of on man listening to several billion calls is not realistic...theres nothing to worry about here.

Im not saying there is something to worry about,but that logic seems flawed imo.
    There are tools that can be used.
    Like Facebook for example :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Torakx wrote: »
    endacl wrote: »

Yet again.
    Interesting comment.
    Have you ever tried to listen to two conversations at the same time,what about four?
    Somehow i dont think the op is implying Obama listens to several billion/trillion phone calls and emails himself all at the same time.

Should we have to go there for the sake of posting?

So your basically saying here,because the feat of on man listening to several billion calls is not realistic...theres nothing to worry about here.

Im not saying there is something to worry about,but that logic seems flawed imo.
    There are tools that can be used.
    Like Facebook for example :D
    It doesn't allow for any of the above.. So can't see the issue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭hooradiation

US President Barack Obama quietly signed his name to an Executive Order on July 6th 2012, allowing the White House to control all private communications in the country in the name of national security

Could you imagine your ISP mobile phone SP and TV going dead and then about 15 minutes later having an image like this appearing on your screen telling you what to do and not do. :eek:

http://www.pakalertpress.com/2012/07/10/obama-seizes-control-of-all-communications-systems-with-executive-order/

You have absolutely no idea what that order actually does, do you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

You have absolutely no idea what that order actually does, do you?

Yes exactly as what it says on the tin. :)

http://rt.com/usa/news/obama-president-order-communications-770/

What's amazing about all of this, is how all of mainstream american news ignore reporting it (cnn, msn, fox, etc). The mainstream american news companies are probably just as corrupt as the people running this country

Whereas Russian state TV isn't

There are sites espousing that the world is flat - mainstream media isn't covering that either, they must be corrupt :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭EdanHewittt

Okay so I see nobody has picked up on the fact this allows the feds to bypass anti-wiretapping laws. They have just broken an international rule-of-thumb in communications law that implores privacy of correspondance. There is outrage about this on Twitter at the moment. But then they've been deep packet inspecting the net for years now with Echelon O.o

Reminds me of the Echelon scene in Bourne Ultimatum. scary shite boys!
    http://www.anyclip.com/movies/the-bourne-ultimatum/l409u7JthbmY7/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Tym

Yes exactly as what it says on the tin. smile.gif

http://rt.com/usa/news/obama-preside...nications-770/

You qouted Russia Today as a reliable source...(faints)

Tym wrote: »
    You qouted Russia Today as a reliable source...(faints)

The original draft doesn't take much to figure.

Ok, I tell you what.
    Take ANY one of your claims in this thread about what this presidential order will mean and then show me using the text of the executive order you linked, how it achieves that.

Should be easy enough, right?

Ok, I tell you what.
    Take ANY one of your claims in this thread about what this presidential order will mean and then show me using the text of the executive order you linked, how it achieves that.

Should be easy enough, right?
    “The Federal Government must have the ability to communicate at all times and under all circumstances to carry out its most critical and time sensitive missions,” the president begins the order.

“Survivable, resilient, enduring and effective communications, both domestic and international, are essential to enable the executive branch to communicate within itself and with: the legislative and judicial branches; State, local, territorial and tribal governments; private sector entities; and the public, allies and other nations.”

President Obama adds that it is necessary for the government to be able to reach anyone in the country during situations it considers critical, writing, “Such communications must be possible under all circumstances to ensure national security, effectively manage emergencies and improve national resilience.”

Later the president explains that such could be done by establishing a “joint industry-Government center that is capable of assisting in the initiation, coordination, restoration and reconstitution of NS/EP [national security and emergency preparedness] communications services or facilities under all conditions of emerging threats, crisis or emergency.”

“The views of all levels of government, the private and nonprofit sectors, and the public must inform the development of NS/EP communications policies, programs and capabilities,” he adds.

If cant figure that out just wait until the next major false flag "terror strike" and it should all kick in nicely. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Torakx wrote: »

Are you sure about that? This is Runners we're talking about here! :)

“The Federal Government must have the ability to communicate at all times and under all circumstances to carry out its most critical and time sensitive missions,” the president begins the order.

“Survivable, resilient, enduring and effective communications, both domestic and international, are essential to enable the executive branch to communicate within itself and with: the legislative and judicial branches; State, local, territorial and tribal governments; private sector entities; and the public, allies and other nations.”

President Obama adds that it is necessary for the government to be able to reach anyone in the country during situations it considers critical, writing, “Such communications must be possible under all circumstances to ensure national security, effectively manage emergencies and improve national resilience.”

Later the president explains that such could be done by establishing a “joint industry-Government center that is capable of assisting in the initiation, coordination, restoration and reconstitution of NS/EP [national security and emergency preparedness] communications services or facilities under all conditions of emerging threats, crisis or emergency.”

“The views of all levels of government, the private and nonprofit sectors, and the public must inform the development of NS/EP communications policies, programs and capabilities,” he adds.

If cant figure that out just wait until the next major false flag "terror strike" and it should all kick in nicely. :p

Good fuck, one simple request and you can't even get that right.

Try again.
    A singular claim that you have made that will be as a result of this order coming into effect and back that up with text from the presidential order.
    NOT copy and pasting someone elses words from Russia today

try harder, be better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

So RTDH, it's not just to deal with recent events such as this.
    A "power issue" at a Verizon facility in Arlington has created several issues for customers using wireless, FiOS, cable and landline services, spokesman Harry Mitchell says. "More than 99 percent of our cell sites are in service in the Washington, northern Virginia and Baltimore areas as of 8 a.m," says Mike Maiorana, wireless regional president.

"There are still a few isolated cell sites out of service across the region," according to the company, "that we are working to restore as quickly as possible."

The company had the inability for some of its customers,in Fairfax and Prince William counties, to call 911. Verizon says it resolved the issue Monday and that all call centers are operational.

Verizon has been in close contact with 911 centers to inform them of the major outages, Mitchell says, but the company would not release specific numbers or estimates of those with dead lines.
    Bill Ferretti, deputy director of Montgomery County's 911 Call Center, told WTOP at that time that Verizon's improvements have mixed results.

"We had a case where they did everything perfectly. We had another case where they notified us, but then they failed to close out. They never told us it was fixed. So again, mixed communications," Ferretti said.

The Federal Communications Commission called the 911 failures "unacceptable" and conducted its own investigation.
    http://www.wtop.com/41/2927422/Verizon-reveals-its-first-specific-recovery-numbers

It would be too logical, I guess....

Can the president switch off the internet?

Barack Obama has signed an executive order that could hand control of the internet to the U.S. Government, in the event of a natural disaster or terrorist attack.

The order lays out guidelines government agencies should follow if there's a serious emergency, so they can maintain levels of communication.
    But critics are concerned by a section of the order they claim gives the president and the secretary of homeland security control of 'the on/off switch to the Web'.

The order, signed by President Obama last week, stated that 'The Federal Government must have the ability to communicate at all times and under all circumstances to carry out its most critical and time sensitive missions.'

It explained: 'Survivable, resilient, enduring, and effective communications, both domestic and international, are essential to enable the executive branch to communicate within itself and with: the legislative and judicial branches; State, local, territorial, and tribal governments; private sector entities; and the public, allies, and other nations. Such communications must be possible under all circumstances to ensure national security, effectively manage emergencies, and improve national resilience.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2172350/Can-president-switch-internet-Critics-fear-new-executive-order-hands-Obama-control-web.html#

Can the president switch off the internet?

Barack Obama has signed an executive order that could hand control of the internet to the U.S. Government, in the event of a natural disaster or terrorist attack.

The order lays out guidelines government agencies should follow if there's a serious emergency, so they can maintain levels of communication.
    But critics are concerned by a section of the order they claim gives the president and the secretary of homeland security control of 'the on/off switch to the Web'.

The order, signed by President Obama last week, stated that 'The Federal Government must have the ability to communicate at all times and under all circumstances to carry out its most critical and time sensitive missions.'

It explained: 'Survivable, resilient, enduring, and effective communications, both domestic and international, are essential to enable the executive branch to communicate within itself and with: the legislative and judicial branches; State, local, territorial, and tribal governments; private sector entities; and the public, allies, and other nations. Such communications must be possible under all circumstances to ensure national security, effectively manage emergencies, and improve national resilience.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2172350/Can-president-switch-internet-Critics-fear-new-executive-order-hands-Obama-control-web.html#

Any time you want to point out how you think the presidential order in question enables that, be my guest.

Nothing new here but just a summarizing previous treads and posts :)

"President Obama will be remembered as one of the chief architects of the American police state. His preventive detention law nullifies due process, leaving citizens naked to the whims of the executive. Now Obama has empowered himself to seize control of all the nation’s communications systems, under the guise of emergency preparedness. "The 'emergency’ he has in mind is a State of Emergency – martial law"

http://uruknet.info/?p=m89687&hd=&size=1&l=e

Nothing new here but just a summarizing previous treads and posts :)

"President Obama will be remembered as one of the chief architects of the American police state. His preventive detention law nullifies due process, leaving citizens naked to the whims of the executive. Now Obama has empowered himself to seize control of all the nation’s communications systems, under the guise of emergency preparedness. "The 'emergency’ he has in mind is a State of Emergency – martial law"

http://uruknet.info/?p=m89687&hd=&size=1&l=e

If you come across a site that says, in a scientific and convincing way, that the moon is made of cheese - do you believe it?

Wake up, question things, don't be a blinkered sheeple swallowing made-up theories and whatnot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭Dude111

Could you imagine your ISP mobile phone SP and TV going dead and then about 15 minutes later having an image like this appearing on your screen telling you what to do and not do. :eek:
    Indeed.... All this is BS to STOP THE FREE FLOW of info during a so called "EMERGENCY" so that they have the upper hand and can mess with people at will! (W/o them finding out other stuff)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Is there anything to be said for banning people who refuse to engage in discussion on something but continue to copy paste copy paste copy paste like a deranged lunatic?

Particularly someone who repeatedly claims the most outlandish things without a single shred of evidence and ignores all evidence or posts that point out the flaws in said theory and continues to push it as fact, unquestionably?

Is that not actually trolling in fact?

kryogen wrote: »
    Is there anything to be said for banning people who refuse to engage in discussion on something but continue to copy paste copy paste copy paste like a deranged lunatic?

Particularly someone who repeatedly claims the most outlandish things without a single shred of evidence and ignores all evidence or posts that point out the flaws in said theory and continues to push it as fact, unquestionably?

I have produced every bit of evidence to back up my claims.

Some people don't even bother or are incapable of figuring them out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Yeah, but you haven't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,732 ✭✭✭weisses

kryogen wrote: »

You could try the feedback and proposals section or report his posts ...doing this on thread will get you nowhere and rightly so.

If you can't grasp the concept of conspiracy theories then good luck in here