Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Holiday home - Where?

• 08-07-2012 7:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭

Hey guys,

Me and my friends are thinking of renting a holiday home for maybe 3 days somewhere in Ireland at the end of the summer, late August probably. The only thing is, where would a good place to go? One of my friends said Lahinch, but I don't know if there is much there.

We don't want to just be stuck in the house for three days drinking ourselves into a stupor! Now we are students so that should be taken into account and we go to NUIG so that area is ruled out really.

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭barry181091

No ideas at all guys? Come on, ye must know tons of places where a few days stay would be fun for a few people :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭rebel105

Hey,

Lahinch is a good spot for a weekend...there are plenty of holiday homes (also look at ones in liscannor, its just over the road and accomm is cheaper). You can rent surf boards and/or do surf lessons along the beach and the craic is good there! You could also think of Killarney, Dingle or Kinsale which would all be good for a weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭toby2111

Use Tripadvisor,go to holiday rentals in Ireland,type in your dates and all available holiday homes will pop up.You can adjust your search according to budget,bedrooms etc.Should find something!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Lahinch is a good shout. Plenty of outdoor activities to do like kayaking, visit the Burren or Bunratty castle, fishing, surfing(best in europe!), rock climbing etc. so no danger of sitting in the gaff for the duration of your stay. Night life isn't the best, but its peak season for tourists so turn the accent up a notch or two and you might get lucky.