Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When did the Leinster final tickets go on sale?

• 02-07-2012 8:44am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭

I got an email from Ticketmaster yesterday saying tickets went on sale this morning at nine but no sign yet when you head to the page.

I rang a ticketmaster branch not far from me in Tallaght and i was told they where sold out and where on sale ages ago !!!:confused:

What the feck is up here??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

I got an email from Ticketmaster yesterday saying tickets went on sale this morning at nine but no sign yet when you head to the page.

I rang a ticketmaster branch not far from me in Tallaght and i was told they where sold out and where on sale ages ago !!!:confused:

What the feck is up here??

I phoned ticketmaster itself.
    Theres a problem and they are waiting on specific info to upload.
    He said give it an hour.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

I phoned ticketmaster itself.
    Theres a problem and they are waiting on specific info to upload.
    He said give it an hour.....

Nice 1 thanks. Dunno why the feck your one on the phone had to tell me they where sold out..... Throws you off altogether.

Anything to get you off the phone.

Still nothing, balls to this.:mad:

They just took down the on sale date now feck sake ha.

Have me girlfriend behind me here giving out cause she had to get out of bed since 9 lol.

They just took down the on sale date now feck sake ha.

Have me girlfriend behind me here giving out cause she had to get out of bed since 9 lol.

Ah here, so whats that mean?
    Just give up now or what?

Ah here, so whats that mean?
    Just give up now or what?

No idea and they will tell you **** all just leave you hanging.

Be different story if it was a gig.

No idea and they will tell you **** all just leave you hanging.

Be different story if it was a gig.

Phoned the leinster council there.
    http://leinster.gaa.ie/ticket-information/leinster-sfc-final-electric-ireland-leinster-mfc-final-sunday-22nd-july.2475.html
    Tickets arent on sale until TOMORROW.....!

Phoned the leinster gaa there.
    Tickets arent on sale until TOMORROW.....!

Thanks for letting us know !!!:)

Did they say what time ?

No, I would presume 9am.
    Maybe ring them yourself as well to be sure!
    (I accept no responsibility for you missing the final :D)

I would imagine ticketmaster will update shortly.
    He kind of implied they were waiting on info from the gaa or something.

Did they say what time ?

No, I would presume 9am.
    Maybe ring them yourself as well to be sure!
    (I accept no responsibility for you missing the final :D)

I would imagine ticketmaster will update shortly.
    He kind of implied they were waiting on info from the gaa or something.
    I'll check it again later thanks!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭DylanJames

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭buckwheat

Grand I also checked ticketmaster and got 4 tickets for where I was yesterday 308 row e :-). Glad that's sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭milos

No problem with ticket. I am guaranteed a ticket to EVERY Dublin Match.
    How....
    One payment of €70 per year and I get FREE entry to every league match. FREE entry to the first championship match and GUARANTEED tickets to every other match Dublin are involved in....
    Easy.....
    Its Called a SEASON TICKET

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Is there any concession tickets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭buckwheat

milos wrote: »
    How....
    One payment of €70 per year and I get FREE entry to every league match. FREE entry to the first championship match and GUARANTEED tickets to every other match Dublin are involved in....
    Easy.....

Well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭DylanJames

How....
    Easy.....

Jesus, aren't you great

Grand I also checked ticketmaster and got 4 tickets for where I was yesterday 308 row e :-). Glad that's sorted

Right behind ya

See ya there so ha:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭PaddyCar

just got 4 from tickets.ie, lower hogan 328. decent seats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭diceyreilly

How....
    Easy.....

You pay €70 and you still think its free entry.. Good man...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭The Showstopper

NufcNavan wrote: »

You have to buy a full priced ticket for either the Cusack or Davin stand and you get a 15 euro concession going in block D of the Cusack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭dubdamo

NufcNavan wrote: »

You can get a child's ticket for a fiver for every adult ticket you buy , It's only for the Canal End. Not too bad a deal 80 euro for me, wife and 2 kids.