Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Maracycle live tracking Now

• 23-06-2012 6:58am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭

If you look at www.tracksmart.info/maracycle you will see a Google map of the Maracycle route from Belfast to Dublin and the progress of the cyclist en route updated every 5 seconds.

If you click on follow tracker and then select C1 the car icon will stick in the centre of the map and stay there as the route progresses.

Jim Aughney has agreed to use it at the next race in the Marathon Series to track participants from each county and some lead vehicles.

We used at Belfast Marathon and also Lisburn Half Mar to track runners and vehicles as a race management tool but individual runners can hire one to track their own progress for friends and family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

a lot of weary body,s coming up malera, thats the tough auld drag from dunleer to monasterboice and a lot worse to come .:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭macadam

Met the first rider climbing up through Donore at 12.30pm or so good going from Belfast with that head wind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭ChampionChip

First rider in in 6 hours 12 mins

If you check www.championchipireland.com tonight I will have all the times uploaded you you to look over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭granda

i would know my time if i hadnt lost my chip somewhere but the guy with came in at 8hrs with rest stops so i was about 7hrs on the road great day and some great lads ti cycle with