Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

car bra wanted

• 19-06-2012 3:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39

hi not sure if its the right place but does anyone know where i can get a car bonnet BRA for my audi a4 older shape leinster area?????? can get them on line but post costs as much

cobra_haube_audia4_Tek.jpg
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

I would online is possibly your only bet for an old shape Audi.

Either that or you could try TK Maxx, they seem to stock all sorts of clothing of bad taste. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Can I ask, what the flaming **** are these things and why do VAG heads stick them on their cars?
    As if they don't look **** enough as is, these yoke look ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

Protects from stone ships if you are doing a lot of miles.

You can get a Film-type protection that looks a lot better.

http://www.detailingworld.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=66341

Mental, it's like people that buy covers for their phones. It doesn't matter if it looks nice under neat, you never see it because you've got a big lump of fabric over it.
    Can't wrap my head around that.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

Stone chips rust, if they are to the metal. And they'll reduce the resale value come time to sell. Used to be a big problem stone chips, not so much these days with the better roads. I guess it depends where you are driving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

dar83 wrote: »
    I would online is possibly your only bet for an old shape Audi.

Either that or you could try TK Maxx, they seem to stock all sorts of clothing of bad taste. :pac:
    CianRyan wrote: »
    Can I ask, what the flaming **** are these things and why do VAG heads stick them on their cars?

Lads, if ye are not gonna be helpful.Please don't bother posting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 carlowed

need info lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Lads, if ye are not gonna be helpful.Please don't bother posting.

In fairness I answered the question properly in the first line and only then had a bit of a laugh.

I don't really see the major problem with that?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,593 ✭✭✭tossy

Can't wrap my head around that.:confused:

Not surprised really :rolleyes: judging by your attitude below space must be at a premium :D

OP you could try somewhere like MCG auto styling in kells (i think)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 538 ✭✭✭little big planet 2

are these for looks alone or do the serve a purpose i never got the point of them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

BostonB wrote: »
    Stone chips rust, if they are to the metal. And they'll reduce the resale value come time to sell. Used to be a big problem stone chips, not so much these days with the better roads. I guess it depends where you are driving.
    are these for looks alone or do the serve a purpose i never got the point of them

THAT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

i think in on the right car the can look very tasteful.

if we're against cosmetic modificatons that protect our cars, everybody better start removing their mud flaps, hub caps etc.

i've always had a liking for them but never followed through on the purchase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 carlowed

lookslike online is the best option

tossy wrote: »
    Not surprised really :rolleyes: judging by your attitude below space must be at a premium :D

OP you could try somewhere like MCG auto styling in kells (i think)

I'm sure there was a funny in there somewhere but I'm afraid it was lost on me. :/