Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friends?

• 11-06-2012 10:50pm
    Registered Users Posts: 26

Hello all,
    okay so the long and short of it is... I've no friends to play with :-(
    I'm a big battlefield fan and have been playing for years but i don't have any PC playing friends, all console players.

I've tried to add a few names from the "bf3 players names" sticky above but have only had one accept (thanks HeebusJeebus).

So if you don't mind me tagging along with you in a squad My user name is Raze370.

thanks in advance...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,091 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Add me and a good few of the lads on this platoon page:

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/platoon/2832655391306744533/

There's always a few of us on through out the day. Join the Teamspeak server too for some craic

My Battlelog name is ImAwesome1987

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Add me and a good few of the lads on this platoon page:

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/platoon/2832655391306744533/

There's always a few of us on through out the day. Join the Teamspeak server too for some craic

My Battlelog name is ImAwesome1987

so modest....

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

Yeah i just got this for the pc yesterday and im the same dont know anyone who plays pc, my id is JTrainBaby

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

There's also a boards.ie platoon page.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,419 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Friend request sent.

Here's the Craggy thread on boards.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056452878&page=34

Pop in and join the platoon and since there's over 100 members now in Craggy you'll have loads of friends :D
    Most people are boards members etc.

download teamspeak and set it to use
    teamspeak3.i3d.net:10447.
    Any problems and we can walk you through it.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Mickey_37

thanks very much to all you good boards folk! just sent out a load of friend requests. look forward to seeing ye on line
    a bit more info,
    I'm not really a hardcore player, i tend to play for an hour or two a couple of evenings during the week and late night on weekends. i was playing a lot of TDM to rank up but have switched to infantry rush maps lately, metro, seine and bazaar but i don't really mind any game type.

I'm not sure about going premium just yet. it's a toss up between it or a new CPU cooler. the new CQ maps don't really appeal to me and Ive heard they just turn into C4/RPG camping grounds.

Anywho, thanks again for the responses!

It's worth getting even if you go through the indian route ;) where you can get it for about €17..lot cheaper than 50 quid :D

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Mickey_37

Indian route???
    (forgive my ignorance)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,515 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

add me Outkast_IRE

Mickey_37 wrote: »
    Indian route???
    (forgive my ignorance)

read through the premium thread above and it shows you how to order it from india which is a lot cheaper..lots of the guys have done it already

• Registered Users Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭KillerShamrock

Ive just added you too, my tag is KillerShamrock

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

Richie6904 wrote: »
    Ive just added you too, my tag is KillerShamrock
    Keep well away from this fella if you know what's good for you :D

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭RustySpoon

Decryptor wrote: »

All Shamrocks, shovels, and er....mick fitz's are to be avoided.

Ha ha ha if your on my side your grand, he is just saying this cause he gets taken from behind (play on craggy and you will know the reference) by every player on the server :P

Actually, I'm usually fairly good at keeping my tags to myself. It's just yourself and Shovel that has it out for me. And if someone does get my tags, I'm usually fairly good at getting them back, again, apart from yourself and Shovel. Awesome is a good example of this (he gave me my first Melee medal) :D

grumble, stealing my fecking tags grumble

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Funny actually that I stuck my name on the "bf3 player names" at the start, but have since befriended so many people from craggy island, that I'm now only actually seeing who is who.

delly wrote: »
    Funny actually that I stuck my name on the "bf3 player names" at the start, but have since befriended so many people from craggy island, that I'm now only actually seeing who is who.
    Likewise :D

danniemcq wrote: »
    grumble, stealing my fecking tags grumble

ha ha well if they are there for the taking :P

Yeah I agree with delly and Decryptor put my name up early enough but took a while to line everyone up with their boards alias too

• Registered Users Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭SpannerMonkey

RustySpoon wrote: »
    All Shamrocks, shovels, and er....mick fitz's are to be avoided.

LOL what he said ^^^^ :D

you can ad me if you want user name is Fianoglach_Airm
    most of the lads here know each other from playing on craggy island server , get on it and join the Teamspeak

• Registered Users Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭SpannerMonkey

Actually, I'm usually fairly good at keeping my tags to myself. It's just yourself and Shovel that has it out for me. And if someone does get my tags, I'm usually fairly good at getting them back, again, apart from yourself and Shovel. Awesome is a good example of this (he gave me my first Melee medal) :D

LOL BULL they are sell you tags down the market for 5 cent a dozen :p

I've lost my tags only 90 times since October yet I've taken 308 :D
    And I just realised Awesome has taken mine 16 times :(

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭RustySpoon

I've lost my tags only 90 times since October yet I've taken 308 :D
    And I just realised Awesome has taken mine 16 times :(

He owns your a$$, probably C4'd you a lot more times though.

I'm still -2 against you, need to step up my tag hunt.

I don't even want to know what mine is.

Someday i will have my revenge, i'm just not holding my breath!

Where do you find out how many of each others tags you have? @Shamrock haha

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Where do you find out how many of each others tags you have? @Shamrock haha
    http://bf3stats.com/stats_pc/ImAwesome1987/dogtags

I'm your top fan :D

Ha nice fian coming second with 13 :) I'm surprised shovel only has two of mine, thought it was a lot more

huh not to bad,

only had mine taken 23 times and 2 times each by Killershamrock, shamrockoverlord and thesyco

could be worse i guess but could be better

danniemcq wrote: »
    huh not to bad,

only had mine taken 23 times and 2 times each by Killershamrock, shamrockoverlord and thesyco

could be worse i guess but could be better
    It will get worse :)

Hmm im not sure about them stats i have taken more than that, ah well im up on awesome, overlord and Fianoglach_Airm so its all good :D