Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Filling small gas cylinder in Dublin

Options
  • 29-05-2012 11:46am
    Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭

Hi all

I am looking to get my small gas cylinder filled in Dublin on Tuesday morning June 5th. I think it is Butane gas... not sure if this matters though, does it??

It has only been filled once since I bought the camper (by last owner right before sale) so its my first time having to do it.

Can you recommend somewhere in Dublin I can call ahead and then they can fill it there and then when I am there on Tuesday morning? I am heading off on trip to Euro 2012 on Thursday next week.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭spaceHopper

Bray Harbour Stores

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭Printer

Thanks, is there anywhere in Dublin though?

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭Printer

Hi guys

Some further questions on this now:

1. I currently have 4.5kg butane gas all hooked up and operational - can I get this refilled or do I need to buy a new cylinder? There is still gas in it but I dont want it to run out while away so think I should get it replaced/refilled.
    2. Is taking one cylinder out and putting new one in very straightforward?
    3. Do I need someone RGI certified to do it or as it is just replacing does this matter?
    4. I have camper insurance with Dolmen. Is there any stipulation gas must be replaced by RGI certified company?

Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 45 Eshaness

Hi,