Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

King Arms Galil, G&G LR300, WE HK416 GBBR (plus mags) and assorted tac gear

• 13-05-2012 8:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭

The fact that I can no longer get around my spare room means that I finally need to admit defeat and clear out 'stuff'. So, much as it pains me, some things have to go as they don't fit with what I use these days.

King Arms Galil - 250 euro.
    This is firing at 325fps on .2 bbs when last chrono'd. It's the full AR version of the Galil and it comes with two high cap mags. Originally paid 350 for this - since then it has been plinked once to check the fps and then put back into it's box pending getting mid caps, which I never got around to. It's not getting used so it has to go. Below are pics of the aeg:
    scaled.php?server=153&filename=galil003.jpg&res=landingscaled.php?server=245&filename=galil002.jpg&res=landing
    This aeg is basically brand new.

G&G LR300 - 200 euro
    Picked up here on boards from Decoy a while back - it was originally my main aeg and it served me well - but these days it's not getting used. A great piece of kit. It's the original version without the ZM trades - but it does have the 'g&g' trades. It's completely stock. Firing at 310 fps on .2g
    scaled.php?server=90&filename=aegs009.jpg&res=landing

WE HK416 GBBR
    - 250euro
    scaled.php?server=51&filename=sennygear100.jpg&res=landing
    Bought this from SG airsoft a while back - I have a NPAS for it but it's not fitted (haven't got around to it) but I'll through it in. It comes with a weak valve so it's firing at no more than 310 fps on a warm day (gas guns = variable fps, so this represents 'max'). However, screwing on the npas with some threadlock will sort that as you'll be able to vary the fps to suit the conditions. Note: This is the 'closed bolt' version. I have both co2 and green gas mags that will fit this - I'm willing to supply either type with this gbbr - just let me know which you need/prefer.

I'm also selling the WE KAC PDW seen in the photo - it's the closed bolt version - 250 euro - comes with the mag shown, but can supply an m4 co2 mag as well. This is the ra-tech upgraded version - however it needs a npas. Firing at 320 fps.

Sorry folks - both WE GBBRs are withdrawn.

Tactical gear
    Selling the following (pics can be posted if necessary - I've linked to the items - these are as new)
    Pantac Multicam wasatch chest rig - 70 euro
    http://www.airsofteire.com/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=285&category_id=9&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=26
    Pantac OD chest rig - 70 euro
    http://www.airsofteire.com/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=643&category_id=9&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=26
    UK Tactical Warrior RICAS compact - tan - 100 euro
    http://www.uktactical.com/acatalog/section_Warrior_RICAS_Compact.html
    This comes with the standard loadout - so two small zip pouches, 5 x M4 pouches and a small admin panel pouch.
    This is in perfect condition and has had very little use - I'm only selling this as I find that vest just don't suit me - I prefer a belt and harness rig.

Rules
    I'm not really looking for trades, as I'm trying to cut down on gear. Exception is for VFC AKs or VFC KAC SR16 - for which I would be willing to add a cash adjustment.

Unfortunately I'd prefer not to post - buyer can collect or I can meet buyers around the Dublin area (within reason) or elsewhere if mutually convenient. If posting buyer pays post (registered post) and payment by paypal (buyer pays fees). I'm willing to be as flexible as I can to meet up with anyone looking to buy rather than posting as posting just adds hassle for both sides.

No sales to under 18s unless with a guardian.

Thanks for looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭Southern Dandy

Hey hows the going,

I'm Interested in the WAS R.I.C.A.S for the brother, I know this is a real real long shot but if there is any way shape or form that you can post Ill put in the offer for the asking along with an additional 10euro for postage. Pay via postal order. I have a WAS vest already so I know the quality.

Don't worry bout it if you can't I understand, but there's no harm in chancing my arm :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Hey hows the going,

I'm Interested in the WAS R.I.C.A.S for the brother, I know this is a real real long shot but if there is any way shape or form that you can post Ill put in the offer for the asking along with an additional 10euro for postage. Pay via postal order. I have a WAS vest already so I know the quality.

Don't worry bout it if you can't I understand, but there's no harm in chancing my arm :).

Hey Southern Dandy - where are you based? I reckon postage on the vest could run a bit as it's actually not the lightest in the world (even unloaded) and it's bulky - it might be easier to try to meet halfway somewhere.

I know there's a bit of weight in them. That's the problem you see, were from Kerry, and the cost of petrol up would not be even worth my while id say.

Well look the offer stands if you can get me a rough estimate on P&P Ill cover it within reasonable figure, Id be willing to go as high as 20 for P&P :), but by all means if you can get a fella local that's interested go with him as its less hassle for you.

No worries Southern Dandy - I'll see what the postage cost for registered post is for it and get back to you.

No bother, cheers fella.

Ok - reckon 120 would cover it for express/signed postage and paypal fees. Does that work for you mate? If so reckon I can sort you out.

I don't suppose you take postal orders, if so we got a deal.

Sorry for being awkward ha.

Sorry southern dandy - I'd have to go with paypal or cash on receipt of the vest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,594 ✭✭✭cfuserkildare

Hi MerryDespot,

Would you trade the HK416 for my Sig 551lb?
    Showroom condition and thread is here:-

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056514136

I can supply a grip-pod and a 4X illuminated scope with it.

Let me know.

Cheers.

Sorry southern dandy - I'd have to go with paypal or cash on receipt of the vest.

Give me a few mins there and Ill try an see if I can set something up, I set up a paypal account years ago and never used it.

The brother wants that vest haha.

Again sorry for being awkward bout this.

Hi MerryDespot,

Would you trade the HK416 for my Sig 551lb?
    Showroom condition and thread is here:-

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056514136

I can supply a grip-pod and a 4X illuminated scope with it.

Let me know.

Cheers.

Sorry dude - I'm trying to cut down on gear. The only stuff I'm looking for at the moment would be VFC AKs or VFC SR16 (for which I'd be willing to add cash to even out the trade).

Those ICS Sigs are nice though - good luck with the sale.

Alright fella sorry for the delay, Well no joy with my paypal account thus far, I have completely forgotten my security questions :(.

My brother is now in the process of setting up his, so hopefully we will have a deal relatively soon....

Hey merrydespot, the brother set up his paypal account and linked the account to his bank details, but now he has to wait 3-4 days for the account to become properly activated if that makes sense.

If you change your mind bout a postal order we can send that, but in the mean time while we are are waiting for the account to become active, if you happen to sell it by the time I get back to you that's fine.

Sorry for keeping you waiting.

No bother mate - I'm in no rush. I know what's he's doing - its verifying the account, totally normal so no worries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Merry - whats the fit on the od wassach like ,is it comfortable fully loaded looking for something lighter than the usual set ups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭DaveTheSpic

Hey Merry,

Southern Dandys brother here. I'm really sorry about the delay in getting this Paypal lark sorted out. I've never used it before! In order for me to transfer the funds to my Paypal account, BOI require that I use some sort of code which is sent to my mobile to send the money, online, from one account to the other. Its a security feature. But in order to do this I needed to register my mobile phone. They are to send me out an activation code to do this but its via snail mail and I probably wont receive it for 3 working days!! Are you sure you wont opt for the postal order? Or alternatively I could lodge the monies directly into your own bank account? That vest is exactly what I'm looking for! :D

Gatling wrote: »
    Merry - whats the fit on the od wassach like ,is it comfortable fully loaded looking for something lighter than the usual set ups

Fit is grand Graham - it can take about ten mags (if I remember correctly) and with all that weight on the front it will tend to ride down (especially if helped along by the beer gut in my case) - however if you have a hydration pouch added to the molle loops on the back it tends to even out. It's an easy rig to use and move in - I just prefer a belt rig as it gives you the maximum movement and carries everything you'd need.

The rig is fully adjustable in terms of height and waist - it'll easily fit you (from memory!).

Hey Merry,

Southern Dandys brother here. I'm really sorry about the delay in getting this Paypal lark sorted out. I've never used it before! In order for me to transfer the funds to my Paypal account, BOI require that I use some sort of code which is sent to my mobile to send the money, online, from one account to the other. Its a security feature. But in order to do this I needed to register my mobile phone. They are to send me out an activation code to do this but its via snail mail and I probably wont receive it for 3 working days!! Are you sure you wont opt for the postal order? Or alternatively I could lodge the monies directly into your own bank account? That vest is exactly what I'm looking for! :D

No worries dude - to be honest I'd prefer to wait for paypal - it's easier for me as I'm planning to use any cash generated to pay for some things with paypal myself - so makes life easier.

If you're confused about using paypal I'm happy to PM you about it (Note for Mods - I'm suggesting a PM to help the dude out - NOT for off line dealing).

No worries dude - to be honest I'd prefer to wait for paypal - it's easier for me as I'm planning to use any cash generated to pay for some things with paypal myself - so makes life easier.

If you're confused about using paypal I'm happy to PM you about it (Note for Mods - I'm suggesting a PM to help the dude out - NOT for off line dealing).
    Hey Merry,

Thanks for getting back to me. I'll have to wait until I get this confirmation code from BOI so I can go ahead and transfer funds from my current account to my PayPal account. After that I'd very much appreciate the help. In the meantime, if you do get an offer on the vest go ahead and take it. If its not sold by the time I get up and running I'll take it for sure :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Airsoft lady

Just windering is the lr300 still available?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭sharpy2010

Hey merry,
    I know you said you would prefer not to post but I'd be happy to have the lr 300 posted at asking.
    Just a few question does it have the original box?
    I know if was your main aeg but is there anything wrong with it? Does it need a service?
    Does it come with a mag battery and charger?
    I know your a midcap man so does it take mag brand mid caps?
    I think paypal fees are about 7.50 so if you get a total price on postage that would be great.
    So just to say offer asking on the lr300

sharpy2010 wrote: »
    Hey merry,
    I know you said you would prefer not to post but I'd be happy to have the lr 300 posted at asking.
    Just a few question does it have the original box?
    I know if was your main aeg but is there anything wrong with it? Does it need a service?
    Does it come with a mag battery and charger?
    I know your a midcap man so does it take mag brand mid caps?
    I think paypal fees are about 7.50 so if you get a total price on postage that would be great.
    So just to say offer asking on the lr300

Hey Sharpy - unfortunately I'm not willing to post an aeg - I know it's paranoia, but putting gun-shaped objects through the post just sounds like a recipe for disaster.

However ... I will be in Cork on the 26th/27th (next weekend), so I could throw this into the boot and bring it down with me. I will be in Cork city, so could meet up somewhere on the Sunday before I head back - that's if you're in or around the city?

Just windering is the lr300 still available?

It is indeed, though Sharpy2010 below has placed an offer, so it's over to Sharpy to see if meeting in Cork works - if not, as I'm unwilling to post an aeg, it's back over to you.

hey Merry,
    A meetup would be perfect as I was gonna ask to hang on a few days for money to transfer over to my paypal aswell:eek::eek:
    but I have the cold hard cash.
    Could we move to pms to finalise a time as I have a feeling things could clash:o as I may be busy on the sunday depending on the time of meet up?

sharpy2010 wrote: »
    hey Merry,
    A meetup would be perfect as I was gonna ask to hang on a few days for money to transfer over to my paypal aswell:eek::eek:
    but I have the cold hard cash.
    Could we move to pms to finalise a time as I have a feeling things could clash:o as I may be busy on the sunday depending on the time of meet up?

Perfect - I just see that I forgot to answer your earlier questions - so here goes:
    Yes, it comes with the original g&g mag, but I think it's a high cap - I never used it. No battery or charger - which is standard for high end g&g aegs.
    I use mag mids in it (and pmags, g&p mids, vfc mids - never encountered a mag it didn't like).
    There's nothing wrong with it - the only reason I don't use it is that I have too many aegs! When I want to use a 'm4' variant I have the option of a vfc hk416, or two upgraded g&ps so the lr300 just wasn't getting the use to justify keeping it. I've put this up for sale a few times and I've always taken it down because I've always thought "feck it I'll keep it so" when the usual "will you take my stubby killer and box mag in trade" stuff starts. This time hopefully it's found a good home.
    It looks the business, works well and comes in the original box. I know as soon as I hand it over I'll regret it, but stuff has got to go so there's no room for hoarding for the sake of hoarding.

Send me a pm when you're ready - for the moment I'll take this as sale pending

Hey Merry,

I'm finally set up with my BOI activation code. Is that vest RICAS vest still available?

It is indeed Dave - to PMs?

Indeed good Sir!

UK tactical vest - sale pending.

LR 300 - sale pending (awaiting PM from Sharpy re: arrangements)

WE GBBRs withdrawn.

King Arms Galil and Pantac chest rigs still available. I'll be posting a few more things tomorrow (aegs and tactical gear) so stay tuned...

I sent a pm earlier yesterday will send again pal :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Airsoft lady

Sound if you can let me know for def if its sold or not would be super

Sorry - sale pending - to be arranged for next weekend, so unless the sale falls through for some reason I'll hold for Sharpy.

Hey merry just seen in another thread another lad was having problems sending pms from iphone was wondering if your getting mine? Could you pm me your number and I text you to sort this out

UK tactical vest sold to DaveTheSpic

LR 300 sale pending to Sharpy

King Arms Galil & Pantac vests still up for sale.

Bump - Galil and pantac chest rigs in Multicam and OD still for sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Unsinnig

Offer 300 for the Galil and OD rig, collected in Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Unsinnig

Aaaarghhh, offer withdrawn. Just after having my balls chopped off by herself during an early morning nappy change. Apparently I've also no space for more guns. Been looking for a good deal on the black galil for ages!

GLWS, and apologies for time-wasted.

No worries mate - missed your offer last night so just spotted it now. Don't talk to me about cutting down ... that's why this stuff is up here!

Galil withdrawn.

Pantac vests in Multicam and OD still available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭Arkslippy

The fact that I can no longer get around my spare room means that I finally need to admit defeat and clear out 'stuff'. So, much as it pains me, some things have to go as they don't fit with what I use these days.

King Arms Galil - 250 euro.
    This is firing at 325fps on .2 bbs when last chrono'd. It's the full AR version of the Galil and it comes with two high cap mags. Originally paid 350 for this - since then it has been plinked once to check the fps and then put back into it's box pending getting mid caps, which I never got around to. It's not getting used so it has to go. Below are pics of the aeg:
    scaled.php?server=153&filename=galil003.jpg&res=landingscaled.php?server=245&filename=galil002.jpg&res=landing
    This aeg is basically brand new.

G&G LR300 - 200 euro
    Picked up here on boards from Decoy a while back - it was originally my main aeg and it served me well - but these days it's not getting used. A great piece of kit. It's the original version without the ZM trades - but it does have the 'g&g' trades. It's completely stock. Firing at 310 fps on .2g
    scaled.php?server=90&filename=aegs009.jpg&res=landing

WE HK416 GBBR
    - 250euro
    scaled.php?server=51&filename=sennygear100.jpg&res=landing
    Bought this from SG airsoft a while back - I have a NPAS for it but it's not fitted (haven't got around to it) but I'll through it in. It comes with a weak valve so it's firing at no more than 310 fps on a warm day (gas guns = variable fps, so this represents 'max'). However, screwing on the npas with some threadlock will sort that as you'll be able to vary the fps to suit the conditions. Note: This is the 'closed bolt' version. I have both co2 and green gas mags that will fit this - I'm willing to supply either type with this gbbr - just let me know which you need/prefer.

I'm also selling the WE KAC PDW seen in the photo - it's the closed bolt version - 250 euro - comes with the mag shown, but can supply an m4 co2 mag as well. This is the ra-tech upgraded version - however it needs a npas. Firing at 320 fps.

Sorry folks - both WE GBBRs are withdrawn.

Tactical gear
    Selling the following (pics can be posted if necessary - I've linked to the items - these are as new)
    Pantac Multicam wasatch chest rig - 70 euro
    http://www.airsofteire.com/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=285&category_id=9&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=26
    Pantac OD chest rig - 70 euro
    http://www.airsofteire.com/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=643&category_id=9&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=26
    UK Tactical Warrior RICAS compact - tan - 100 euro
    http://www.uktactical.com/acatalog/section_Warrior_RICAS_Compact.html
    This comes with the standard loadout - so two small zip pouches, 5 x M4 pouches and a small admin panel pouch.
    This is in perfect condition and has had very little use - I'm only selling this as I find that vest just don't suit me - I prefer a belt and harness rig.

Rules
    I'm not really looking for trades, as I'm trying to cut down on gear. Exception is for VFC AKs or VFC KAC SR16 - for which I would be willing to add a cash adjustment.

Unfortunately I'd prefer not to post - buyer can collect or I can meet buyers around the Dublin area (within reason) or elsewhere if mutually convenient. If posting buyer pays post (registered post) and payment by paypal (buyer pays fees). I'm willing to be as flexible as I can to meet up with anyone looking to buy rather than posting as posting just adds hassle for both sides.

No sales to under 18s unless with a guardian.

Thanks for looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭Arkslippy

Merry, was looking to make offer on the galil. is it definitely withdrawn ?

(just my luck)