Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fiorentina Coach says well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Fair play to the manager imo, I'd back him in that situation every day of the week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭S28382

Mancini should of done that to tevez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

http://www.washingtonpost.com/sports/dcunited/fiorentina-manager-delio-rossis-physical-assault-of-his-own-player-sparks-outrage-in-italy/2012/05/03/gIQAX0UeyT_story.html

Aftermath

It is the 19th coaching change in the 20-team Italian league this season. The previous Serie A record for changes was 15 in 1951-52. Ten clubs have changed managers at least once, with Cagliari leading the way with three firings.

jaysis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Fiorentina coach says well done?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Link not working for me, just shows a blank page with the Digg bar at the top

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

The link just shows the incident with Llajic and the manager, I don't understand the thread title, but thats all the video is, unless I'm missing something too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

kryogen wrote: »
    The link just shows the incident with Llajic and the manager, I don't understand the thread title, but thats all the video is, unless I'm missing something too.

yup sarcasm.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

This is what Trapattoni will be doing to Paul Green at Euro 2012 when it dawns on him how sh!t he is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

apparently the player said the manager was "more retarded than his son"

apparently the manager has a handicapped son, so didnt take too kindly

of course that's just the speculation doing the rounds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,366 ✭✭✭batistuta9

was it not just because ljajic sarcastically approved his decision to sub him?

here giving a thumbs up
    article-2138781-12E64BC9000005DC-290_634x378.jpg

and nearly in tears after
    article-0-12E4EFFB000005DC-545_634x457.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

batistuta9 wrote: »

article-0-12E4EFFB000005DC-545_634x457.jpg

Haha little muppet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,366 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Haha little muppet.

wonder did he say that about the son? you can see him clapping + giving the thumbs up in this vid, but he does say something too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

It doesn't look the guy had time to say what has been suggested.
    Bit unprofessional from the manager to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Helix wrote: »
    apparently the player said the manager was "more retarded than his son"

apparently the manager has a handicapped son, so didnt take too kindly

of course that's just the speculation doing the rounds

That's been disproven, he doesn't have a son. That's an awful rumour if you are Ljajic, especially if it becomes widely believed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Even if it was the truth, put it into the familiar English League family scenario! Wenger flies into the dugout at Walcott for sarcastically applauding him and smacks him! Go on Wenger!!!

I just wish Kenny would do that to Stewart Downing!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭MickySticks

The manager should have more cop on than that.

It doesn't look the guy had time to say what has been suggested.
    That's been disproven, he doesn't have a son.

tumblr_lo2kzdfLpg1qepuhg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

The manager should have more cop on than that.

Of course he should............but i'm still thinking of Downing!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

I don't condone violence, but if you're going to do it - at least do it in the dressing rooms!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

dreamers75 wrote: »
    jaysis

Cagliari sacked the same coach twice too - out of those three times. And moved their home games or threatened to move them to Trieste in the North East corner of the country over a dispute with the local council...

According to Paolo Bandini in his Guardian column, the Viola fans were cheering support to the manager chanting "Delio, give them a kicking"

It's completely unproffesional but it's great seeing a little upstart gettin a clout off an aul lad.

hmmm, what age are you? :cool:

26 :pac: Still can't beat it.

Cmere till I have a werd with ye. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Well done to Rossi i say. Fiorentina have been a disgrace all season and seeing that little $hit "applaud" him like that actually made me mad. All professional footballers need this sort of kicking at least once a month. Whether it was unprofessional or not i dont really care, they don't live in the real world, and need somebody to bring them back down to earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

grenache wrote: »
    Well done to Rossi i say. Fiorentina have been a disgrace all season and seeing that little $hit "applaud" him like that actually made me mad. All professional footballers need this sort of kicking at least once a month. Whether it was unprofessional or not i dont really care, they don't live in the real world, and need somebody to bring them back down to earth.

What you say is true, at least about some of them. And no doubt the player in question possibly fits the stereotype of the pampered, overpaid and underworked footballer. But a manager can't carry on like that either. Man-management is a key part of the job and physically attacking one of your own players, how ever much of a tosser he is, is unacceptable. It would be classed as gross misconduct and a sackable offence in almost any place of work.

aidan24326 wrote: »
    What you say is true, at least about some of them. And no doubt the player in question possibly fits the stereotype of the pampered, overpaid and underworked footballer. But a manager can't carry on like that either. Man-management is a key part of the job and physically attacking one of your own players, how ever much of a tosser he is, is unacceptable. It would be classed as gross misconduct and a sackable offence in almost any place of work.

Normally i would agree with you, but these are not normal circumstances. Do you know what Ljajic actually said to Rossi? - "You are more disabled than your son" was his comment, in reference to Rossi's disabled child. That's pretty disgusting, and i do not blame anyone who would lash out having that said to them. I know i would have done the same. Ljajic deserves much more than a punch for an intentionally hurtful comment like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

grenache wrote: »
    aidan24326 wrote: »

Normally i would agree with you, but these are not normal circumstances. Do you know what Ljajic actually said to Rossi? - "You are more disabled than your son" was his comment, in reference to Rossi's disabled child. That's pretty disgusting, and i do not blame anyone who would lash out having that said to them. I know i would have done the same. Ljajic deserves much more than a punch for an intentionally hurtful comment like that.

If you bothered reading the thread, you'd discover Rossi doesnt have a son. Its a horrible rumour.

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    If you bothered reading the thread, you'd discover Rossi doesnt have a son. Its a horrible rumour.

Regardless, that's no way to behave towards a manager. It shows disrespect towards both him and the fans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Totally agree with the managers actions. The player should be dumped in the reserves, fucking twerp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

About time a top-level player got a box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Pudsy33 wrote: »

Erm... he does have a son :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Erm... he does have a son :rolleyes:

Sorry, you're correct, although Dario Rossi isn't disabled so I've no idea where that rumour came from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

What a ridiculous situation