Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

great evening shooting rabbits/foxs in the sunshine

• 21-04-2012 9:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭

was out with a dead on lad from this site stan f with his 22 lr great little gun shooting rabbits around a bit of my land around the area i also brought my 22 marnum lucky we did :D:D nice little bonus with shooting nice fox as well,:rolleyes: great evening so it was sun shining out with the rifle on my shoulder and good company as wel:cool:, we wount go in to the details of how many rabbits i missed :D:D:D:D someone else was shooting better,:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭cushcam

grand way to spend a saturday evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭snipe02

thats what its all about , we dont know how lucky we really are im heading out to shoot greys in the morn with me uncle cant wait , the snear and the chat long may it last for us all , well done on the fox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭Tawny Owl

Would .22 CCI Sub Sonic take a fox down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 473 ✭✭dax121

Tawny Owl wrote: »
    Would .22 CCI Sub Sonic take a fox down
    in at about 50 with good shot placement would do the job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭kildare.17hmr

Fair play lads always nice to get a fox in daylight hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭tommyboy26

Nice shooting lads best way to spend an evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭BryanL

It's a difficult job the dealing with dependent Cubs though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭philog

well done lads ..a nice saturday evenings shooting ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭browning 12 bore

friday evening shooting there fella had to download the pics only got around to it there last night nay way was great to be out in the open countryside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 jmcp

snipe02 wrote: »
    thats what its all about , we dont know how lucky we really are im heading out to shoot greys in the morn with me uncle cant wait , the snear and the chat long may it last for us all , well done on the fox

shooting greys, do you bait them or decoy, or have you a place where they seem to gather. Its hard to get them to ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭snipe02

jmcp wrote: »
    shooting greys, do you bait them or decoy, or have you a place where they seem to gather. Its hard to get them to ground.
    have decoyed them in the past and they will come to bait and have shot them coming into roost , went out this morn shot 1 and missed 3 we were using the shotty and a acme hand held crow call it works a treat . when you say getting them to the ground i assume you are using a rifle never used a rifle for them but i would think that bait would be the best thing to get them down some of the others will have used a rifle for them so would be better to hear what they do but make sure you are well informed on the legalities of each method before you do anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 StanF

was out with a dead on lad from this site stan f with his 22 lr great little gun shooting rabbits around a bit of my land around the area i also brought my 22 marnum lucky we did :D:D nice little bonus with shooting nice fox as well,:rolleyes: great evening so it was sun shining out with the rifle on my shoulder and good company as wel:cool:, we wount go in to the details of how many rabbits i missed :D:D:D:D someone else was shooting better,:mad::mad:

Here is my part of the story :rolleyes: Most enjoyable time out shooting:):) Thx God mr.Fox was a big target enough for Mr.browning 12 bore to hit it after missing sooo many rabbits :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭pheasntstalker

nice one lads, fairplay nothing like a good days shooting nice fox by the way:D:D hope to aquire a bunnybasher soon, far handier than the shotty, have seen a nice few out in a permission a few miles near the homeplace have to hit it soon,fair play lads an thanks for the pics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭browning 12 bore

well sure its har to hit them all i havw to show other lads to shoot better