Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fieldsports Britain??

• 18-04-2012 6:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭

Anyone getting a bit tired of fieldsports britain these days? I dont mean to be a knocker, I know its free and its off season but it just doesnt seem as good as it used to be! I think they are including a lot of "filler" in the show like the fieldsports britain news stump and the schools claypigeon competitions! Last week they had team wildtv shooting pigeons, your man took off into a hide trying to decoy pigeons for an air rifle, the other lads shot an impressive bag with shotguns but there wasnt much footage of this, the fishing was a bit lack luster as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭The Big Fella

Your right but its a one man band. When I seen the presenter at the game fair he was the sound/camera man as well.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Hunter21

The clown in the suit giving the news gives me a headache :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

Ya I agree they seem nice, but in one of the last few episodes the presenter goes to a stocked reservoir and cant manage to bag a trout over the whole day :rolleyes: Your man roy lupton is gas, jes they are a bit extreme thougha john deere gator for going lamping :) Team wild tv can be good but are normally only plugging scopes/binos that are the price of a car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 489 ✭✭patdahat

well no matter what's on it it bates what's on the box for a half an hour, some week's it can be boaring but most of the time i find it good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭cushcam

i still really enjoy it despite having no interest in fishing which usually accounts for about half of the episode. it's just a pity there isn't more programmes like it on tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭patsat

Love watching it myself, can get a bit boring in some parts but I'm sure other viewers may find the likes of the stalking boring whilst love the schools clay pigeon parts!

Just after watching this weeks episode, he took 2 spine shots on goats, would ye say that is humane? I have seen a deer shot before in the spine which resulted in him being paralysed from behind the front shoulders and needed a second shot to put him down?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭marlin vs

I'm just after watching it and glad to have it as theres nothing worth watching on the box soccer does my head in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

marlin vs wrote: »
    I'm just after watching it and glad to have it as theres nothing worth watching on the box soccer does my head in.
    +1 as i said i didnt ean to be knocking it i look forward to it every wednesday just think it could do with freshening up and get rid of d news fella :) Would be great if he cae over here to do some filing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭pheasntstalker

lads what station or where is it on the auld sky box, cos im bored of the crap on the box at the min, an i just hate feckin soaps:mad::( since emerdale farm became plain emerdale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭browning 12 bore

its on you tube there lad just type in field sports britain its ok as one lad said but its also ok for half an hour nothing on the box any way lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭pheasntstalker

thanks will will throw an aul eye on it so:D it would be better viewing than sh!te thats on the box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,109 ✭✭✭clivej

After just completing a multimedia website and DVD I know its takes a lot to produce this sort of show. To find it free and interesting is even more of a delight.

There's nout on the TV to compare to it. The 2 'Gun' shows on Sky are a bit of a micky up. I say keep it coming, great show that I try to view each Wednesday night.

http://www.fieldsportschannel.tv/index.php

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

Over the last few months I'm after watching from 50 up to date on 120ish i think
    Ive no interest in fishing so i skip them bits but they do tend to do a lot of school clay shoots and driven shoots which is the same thing every time and i tend to skip them bits now too.
    I do enjoy team wild though. roy lupton is good as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭ssl

"Stalking the stories, Fishing for facts" lol

I think it's great. The lads are into fieldsports, doing this on a shoestring budget, promoting the sport, challanging antis, great watching. Just wish it was on twice a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Stevegeraghty

I like the news stump, If it was relative to Ireland more people would be into it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 hi form

Now lads don't be giving out its not that bad apart from ziess ziess ziess and browning your not a hunter if you have not got them , but they have to pay the bills, i remember buying dvds at €30 a pop, Jackie Charlton had a great tv series out years ago on itv because of all these animal right freaks is not political correct so they deprived us of our sport on TV so be thankful to you-tube and field sports Britain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭E. Fudd

Roy Lupton constantly saying "eh" at the end of almost every word makes me want to punch the screen.

And in my opinion, with some of the shots that that lad Oliver Powell takes he shouldn't be given a gun let alone be aloud bring people out stalking with him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Mauser 308

They used to do reports on different calibre's anyone know what episode they done the 308 or the 243?.Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭patsat

watching this weeks episode at the moment..

That new camera they are using, (around 18 minutes in) is brilliant! Awesome kill shot on the magpie!