Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Welcome Splinter as new Mod to Forum

• 16-04-2012 10:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭

A big radio welcome to our new Mod Splinter.

Thanks to Old Goat and An Cat Dubh for All the hard work behind the scenes getting another moderator on the forum.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

bbability wrote: »
    A big radio welcome to our new Mod Splinter.

Thanks to Old Goat and An Cat Dubh for All the hard work behind the scenes getting another moderator on the forum.

Glad to be on board! Now to dig back out the auld radio! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭jonniebgood1

Best of luck Splinter.

I see you should have no trouble juggling your triple role.

(wah wwah waaahh- Jonnie hides! ;))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I'm doomed, doomed I tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Goodafternoontoyouuuuuuuuuuu, Five One Double Five One

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Best of luck with it...

Don't go insane now! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Well done well done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Hey Splinter, good luck on the new job.. Just dont go throwing your weight around like the OP used to do... :pac:

you don't know how tempted i am to lock this thread now for the hell of it :pac:

I know Splinter in real life, and he is a good guy, and I know he will do well modding the Radio forum.

Once we brief him on who Macroboy is, and how to recognise him.

cheers, now, whos gonna tell me what the freqency is for the auld live line and what time its on at? Kenneth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

syklops wrote: »
    I know Splinter in real life, and he is a good guy, and I know he will do well modding the Radio forum.

Once we brief him on who Macroboy is, and how to recognise him.

Its pretty obvious who Macroboy is at the moment. What's this...his 3rd re-reg? :rolleyes:

Good luck with it anyway Splinter. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 836 ✭✭✭miketv

Good luck Splinter, they are all lovely here on the radio forum. The laaaveline is best for a chuckle :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

You should write a blog. Seriously though, I'd love to see a blog or a diary... Can you imagine what it would be like lads..
    1:00am: Got the late shift again, cos bbability doesnt work nights now that I've come on board.. on board, get it...
    1:05am: Still trying to identify user on the Liveline thread who uses different colours and sizes of fonts.. May need to set up a special mod team to identify the culprit, (whom we have given the temporary name johndoe-boy)
    1:10am: Gave last warning to frosty_joe and sexyboy_69 for having a row over the size of Amanda Brukner's t*ts.
    1:10am and twenty seconds: Gave infractions to frosty_joe and sexyboy_69 for having a row over the size of Amanda Brukner's t*ts.

You should write a blog. Seriously though, I'd love to see a blog or a diary... Can you imagine what it would be like lads..

I was thinking more like Feck its damo, er, like this:

1:45pm: Liveline starts
    2:00pm : Jaysus lads
    2.15pm: Bbility, I quit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Welcome to our new overlord :)

Also, in a fantastic turn of events, I was woken at 8am on saturday morning by FM104 and that roadcaster/roadhog (whichever it is) parked nextdoor to my house... gits whichever one of you decided to do that to me :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Good luck Splints.

You'll need it between 1.45 and 3pm weekdays !

I hope you're getting a Finnucanesque salary for your trouble.

Splinter wrote: »
    Also, in a fantastic turn of events, I was woken at 8am on saturday morning by FM104 and that roadcaster/roadhog (whichever it is) parked nextdoor to my house... gits whichever one of you decided to do that to me :pac:

Phase one is complete. :cool: