Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Philip Deignan hits the Dublin Mountains

• 09-04-2012 7:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭

Out with the lads MTBing today stopped for a regroup at Johnnie Foxes when who did I spot coming through crossroads heading for the Devils Elbow only Philip Deignan United Healthcare out on a training spin... Could be a regular sighting as he is currently living in Terenure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 everti

I saw him too, I was in the car on thw way to sign on for the Gorey 3 Day. He was just past Blessington lakes....
    He was motoring..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭Lawdie

Who the hell is Philip Deignan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭LaHaine

Lawdie wrote: »

Famous irish cross country skier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭on_the_nickel

The lead singer in Aslan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,318 ✭✭✭✭Raam

He's this guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,653 ✭✭✭sy

Or this guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

deignan_220.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭Lusk Doyle

Tell him to stay the feck away from Strava!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 468 ✭✭VanhireBoys

Philip is an absolute Gentleman of the highest order. From Letterkenny originally. I hope ye Eastsiders look after him

When he started cycling he used to be lets just say mechanically unsympathetic .. His bike was a right gate and my brother who had a bike shop used to try and keep him going. Brother had a nice enough machine at the time but was too fond of pints/bad girls so he lent the bike to Philip for about 6 months till he got himself sorted out with his own bike !

Philip never forgot the brother for this and still calls around when he gets a chance !

That makes me "Celebrity by Association" perhaps
    (Just like "Rory McIlroys ex girlfriend :eek:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,450 ✭✭✭Harrybelafonte

Was on the plane from Donegal with him one day. Decided to not bother him, but I saw him alone at the carousel in Dublin and figured I'd say hello. He'd just been ill during the Tour of California and we had a quick chat about that. He seemed really surprised anyone recognised him and was dead on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,653 ✭✭✭sy

He was motoring in Belgium yesterday. Finished 41st in the first Ardennes classic. (can't spell it!) Vockler won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,116 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

That makes me "Celebrity by Association" perhaps
    (Just like "Rory McIlroys ex girlfriend :eek:)

did you see the stupid twat...... I'm famous because I used to go out with Rory"

Rory who? you dipstick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

comes out on four masters club rides sometimes (goes out for a proper ride afterwards !)