Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

80km Sportive Tour of Carlingford 1/4/12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

HMMM since I wont be here for KARE TdF this sounds tempting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,151 ✭✭✭furiousox

Reminder for tomorrow :)

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭Smithzer

You going chief?

As of right now?.......yes.
    Better txt me in the morning to make sure though. :D
    You thinking of going?

CPL 593H

Really enjoyable spin today at Silverbridge.
    Around 300 there I heard.
    I did it in 2hrs 58mins.
    Anyone else go?

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/163664604

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭shaneward2004

Yea was a lovely day for it, good spin.

2hrs17mins.
    http://app.strava.com/rides/6028839

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭triggermortis

Missed it due to work, but got a spin in here to make up for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

furiousox wrote: »
    I did it in 2hrs 58mins.
    Anyone else go?

I did it. 2 hours 21 minutes, delighted. Beautiful day, very fast until Carlingford,averaged almost 40KPH until stop at Four Seasons.

furiousox, you seem to have had it very easy, I notice, you freewheeled the
    last 40K.

Cadence sensor packed in at the food stop.
    Probably needed to resync it but didn't bother.
    Much as I wish I could freewheel uphill...... :pac:

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭padjo5

Eamonnator wrote: »

Eamo, you need to unlock that activity in Garmin, can't view it.

Serious pace! Made it out with 10am group, dyin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

furiousox wrote: »
    I did it in 2hrs 58mins.
    Anyone else go?

well done pat great going glad your on your way back to best form;) i nearly died on that sportive last year i was flying until i got to newry then the feckin wheels fell off :D:D
    jesus ken is flying this year he must be doing some serious training with charlie and dec .. i'm going backwards :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭macadam

well done pat great going glad your on your way back to best form;) i nearly died on that sportive last year i was flying until i got to newry then the feckin wheels fell off :D:D
    jesus ken is flying this year he must be doing some serious training with charlie and dec .. i'm going backwards :eek:
    A jaysus thanks FSL but I wouldnt say flying bit of improvement on the hills from last year, Wicklow was great today great route great climbing and above all great company.

padjo5 wrote: »

How do I do that, without making all my activities public??
    "dyin" did you get a bad pint?

padjo5 wrote: »

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/163643022

Is that better?

macadam wrote: »
    A jaysus thanks FSL but I wouldnt say flying bit of improvement on the hills from last year, Wicklow was great today great route great climbing and above all great company.

Credit where it's due macadam;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭lennymc

i did it aswell. was a very enjoyable spin. 2 hrs 17 spin at 33.5 kmph. 39.9 average for the first hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭lennymc

macadam wrote: »
    great company.

so declan and charlie didnt make it? :)

lennymc wrote: »
    i did it aswell. was a very enjoyable spin. 2 hrs 17 spin at 33.5 kmph. 39.9 average for the first hour.

Some improvement from last year :D