Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jedward / Crystal Swing

• 17-03-2012 10:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭

Just heard Crystal Swing's new song on RTE a few moments ago. And to be really honest with you, i genuinely though it was fantastic! (I'm a 24 year old city girl!)

Thats the sort of song that should be going to Eurovision instead of a pair or twits who:

A. Cant Sing.
    B. Genuinely have no talent watsoever.
    C. A pair of 18 year old who act like they've forgotten to take their ADD medication.

A FAR better song with MUCH MUCH MUCH more potential to win!!!!!!!!!!!

Better Option for Eurovision? 30 votes

Jedward
    0% 0 votes
    Crystal Swing
    100% 30 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Jedward are better looking and that's more important than talent for Eurovision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Whoooo I thought this was about the clash of 2 groups of superhero baddies. Marvel couldn't have come up with better Jedward verse Crystal swings. Or imagine that cage fight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

\o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Jedward are the best act to come out of the Republic in years. Well done to Jedward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I don't watch Eurovision, but Jedward seem to fit that camp category the Europeans love. I'm not sure if a mother and an incestous brother/sister combo would really float their boats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

The question "Crystal Swing or Jedward?" is like being asked "would you rather have your balls chopped with an axe or a blade?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

What a choice, But after careful thought It would have to be jedward ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭Kensington

I couldn't give a toss about Eurovision to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,286 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Can we get a 3rd option,ala some Dublin junkies rapping.

Kensington wrote: »

Now,Now... How else are the eastern European gangsters supposed to get migrant women into Ireland if we don't win and host the Eurovision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Kensington wrote: »
    Great chance of you winning something this year. Jedward could go all the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭EGAR

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Jedward are the best act to come out of the Republic in years. Well done to Jedward.

I was just going to comment on that and then I saw who posted and now I wont bother :D. Can't take either serious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

I wish to see a unifying of the peoples. A süpergruppen.. make it happen. a Jedstal Swingward maybe or some sort of crystard thwing isn't it funny how as jedward get older their songs sound younger. Now on the verge if 20 and doing something that sounds if it were by someone about 4

Guess I'll be the one to say it, either way there is a whole lot of incest going on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

fend wrote: »
    Just heard Crystal Swing's new song on RTE a few moments ago. And to be really honest with you, i genuinely though it was fantastic! (I'm a 24 year old city girl!)

Thats the sort of song that should be going to Eurovision instead of a pair or twits who:

A. Cant Sing.
    B. Genuinely have no talent watsoever.
    C. A pair of 18 year old who act like they've forgotten to take their ADD medication.

A FAR better song with MUCH MUCH MUCH more potential to win!!!!!!!!!!!

You are wrong on a, b, c and everything else.
    Congrats on managing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

CS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

At least Crystal Swing speak with an Irish accent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

That Crystal Swing video is awful I can't believe I watched the whole thing and don't get me started on Jedward I will be here all night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Mammanabammana

Rubberbandits for Eurovision ftw!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

I'd prefer a Sean Nos singer with his hand up to his head that either of the two choices (and I don't like Sean Nos.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

I'd love to see a "final solution" to the "Jedward question"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

Rubberbandits for Eurovision ftw!
    gtfo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

I dont like either of these acts,but fact of the matter is that both these acts are making more money than any one of us here who are talking about them.

And the more publicity they get,the more money they make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭dark_shadow

Jedward = pure shyte!!!

Crystal Swing = good....not great but more easy to listen too then them other shower of twats!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Fair play OP. You've managed to find all the things I give the least of a fuck about in the world and fit them all into one thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

I actually love Jedward they are harmless.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Have you missed the point of Eurovision?

Jedward are perfect for Eurovision, in fact they were made for it. They're everything that Eurovision is:
    1. Ridiculous
    2. Hilarious
    3. ****e
    4. Cheesy
    5. and a bit of harmless craic

And they got us our highest place in a long time last year and have a good chance of doing better this year.

So looking at the above Crystal Swing would be a disaster but we have a chance with Jedward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

Jedward have to win it, they're amazing.

I'm actually looking forward to seeing them age.

Imagine what they'll be like when they're 40?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭jimpump

that crystal swing crowd look like they keep it in the family....dirty bastards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭Captain Graphite

In fairness, the daughter in Crystal Swing has a decent voice and isn't as creepy as the rest of her family. Send her to sing a trashy pop song while wearing very little clothes and I'm sure we'll do well.

Jedward did well to finish 8th last year but their song this year is rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭iora_rua

In fairness, the daughter in Crystal Swing has a decent voice and isn't as creepy as the rest of her family. Send her to sing a trashy pop song while wearing very little clothes and I'm sure we'll do well.

Jedward did well to finish 8th last year but their song this year is rubbish.

Can't believe those two are brother and sister - really creepy - and the whole family needs a serious 'extreme makeover' treatment before sending them anywhere ... oh, but maybe as it's Eurovision ... and we can't afford to host another one for about 30 years ... :D

Jedward are plain irritating, but should have done better with their 'song' last year. This year's effort is pure crap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Celeb forum pls.