Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

We have new mod!

• 12-03-2012 10:34pm
    Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭

He kept quiet about that one :pac:

charlieIRL is the new boss.

Great choice and wish him all the luck in the world with the Master's coming up he'll earn his stripes :D

• Subscribers Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭PhilipMarlowe

Best of luck with that ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭SSK

Excellent choice and best of luck :)

Sure Harringtons gonna win the Masters anyway so everyone will be in great form on here :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

cheers lads.

am just here to give greebo a hand. go easy on me!!!

re the masters - wonder will we get to see TW driving in as well?!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,148 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Well done and best of luck with it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Only thing Westmeath will win this year!! Well done charlieIRL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭the lawman

charlieIRL wrote: »
    cheers lads.

am just here to give greebo a hand. go easy on me!!!

re the masters - wonder will we get to see TW driving in as well?!!!

Best of luck with it CharlieIRL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Tin_Cup

Best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,955 ✭✭✭Russman

Well done and best of luck with it CharlieIRL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭Redzah

Best of luck man.

Your first task might have to be to close this thread as your more experienced colleague has waved a yellow card at me for talking about mods, aint that right Greebo ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,690 ✭✭✭Whyner

Redzah wrote: »
    Best of luck man.

Your first task might have to be to close this thread as your more experienced colleague has waved a yellow card at me for talking about mods, aint that right Greebo ;)

Got a yellow myself before, didn't throw the toys out of the pram though

Whyner wrote: »
    Got a yellow myself before, didn't throw the toys out of the pram though

Well my yellow was for referring to a Mod, not even discussing his Modding abilities, I just refered to him as a mod instead of his username. Therefore, a thread about a new mod does not sit well with me. Capiche?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭pinkdoubleeagle

What happened to Licksy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

What happened to Licksy?

Hes still here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭pinkdoubleeagle

thegen wrote: »
    Hes still here.

Not seen anything from him for a while

he's still here, just under a new username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Anatom

Congrats CharlieIRl.

Its a tough station - treading the line between light-touch regulation and laissez-faire, all-in discussion!

Anatom wrote: »
    Congrats CharlieIRl.

Its a tough station - treading the line between light-touch regulation and laissez-faire, all-in discussion!

i intend chatting / posting away like i always did Anatom, i don't see a reason to change that just because i can help out here and there. Just watch out for the Bold Text!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭scubapro

Fair play Charlie, smite them with your key board:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭k.p.h

Fine interception on the ball front charlieIRL ..! :D

Was going to start a thread about the greatest golfer of all time Tigers Woods being a great role model for the fine British golfer Rory McIlroy....

Best of Luck :P

Enjoy the Masters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Nice one CharlieIRL!
    Will you have MOD printed on the back of a high viz at the outings?,just so we know where to go to resolve any disputes:D

staker wrote: »
    Nice one CharlieIRL!
    Will you have MOD printed on the back of a high viz at the outings?,just so we know where to go to resolve any disputes:D

and place me in the middle of the fairway so ye can bombard me with balls?!! Or would i be better off standing in the rough!!!!!!!!:p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,465 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Best of luck man.

Well my yellow was for referring to a Mod, not even discussing his Modding abilities, I just refered to him as a mod instead of his username. Therefore, a thread about a new mod does not sit well with me. Capiche?

Redzah infracted for breach of charter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

charlieIRL wrote: »
    and place me in the middle of the fairway so ye can bombard me with balls?!! Or would i be better off standing in the rough!!!!!!!!:p:D

the rough or the bunkers, take your pick! hit rate should be high on my behalf:pac:

GreeBo wrote: »
    Redzah infracted for breach of charter.

Genuine Question: Is a thread about a moderator (i.e. this), not breach of charter???? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Anatom

No, this is a welcoming thread. He's done nothing to deserve any opprobrium from anyone.... yet....

Looking forward to the bold text!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,465 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Genuine Question: Is a thread about a moderator (i.e. this), not breach of charter???? :confused:

Redzah banned for 1 week for persistent breach of charter.
    If you want to discuss moderation do it via PM as per the charter.