Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hurricane Fly ruled out of the Champion Hurdle

• 07-03-2012 12:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭

I scared ye didn't I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Life ban.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭handsomecake

i backed zarkandar. i nearly creamed my shorts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

I swear to fcuk I will hunt you down Urban, my heart actually genuinely sank there, shame on you :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Hehehehehehehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭newuser89

Hahah
    Deadly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

You cnut :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭mccarte2

The more we reply, the more people will get scared before they click in. Fair play Urban.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

UrbanSea wrote: »
    I scared ye didn't I.

I just got Sea-Roll'd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

I was about to come in and post fcuk off ya stupid scumbag priick. Since its you urban ill just say fcuk off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

The the evolution in the betfair forum has been complete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Hoofer

i nearly shat in my pants reading that Urban..im gonna stick a laxative in your drink if i ever meet ya in a pub sometime!!:D

That wouldn't be bad, I had to open the window literally two minutes ago cos I'm farting all morning, maybe a good aul lax would do me the world of good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭Local_Chap

Haha well played Sir!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Life ban !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Hoofer

i have the number for dyno rod if you want a flush out too!!!!!!ya wont have to shaaaat as much during cheltenham then:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

Don't be temptin' fate, now...

If it comes true I will smile happily and kiss my Binocular ticket

A lot to ask of him running in Clonmel tomorrow before next week though

Don't write him off like that

Hoofer wrote: »
    i nearly shat in my pants reading that Urban..im gonna stick a laxative in your drink if i ever meet ya in a pub sometime!!:D

A laxative would only make Urban talk more :D

Ah premierstone you don't mean that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Well played indeed, only luckily I came from the RP site so I wasn't totally got.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

Ahhh, so you are tempting fate! Deliberately!

Not cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

If you think Hurricane Fly will win, which you obviously do because you fear him for your Binocular bet, why did you not back him?

I never said I think he'll win. Wouldn't you be happy if you backed a second favourite and the odds-on favourite was taken out?

Yes I would. But your posting about Hurricane saying you hope he gets injured and that he's withdrawn. I know its a joke (that scared the **** out of me when I saw it) but it sounds to me like you think Hurricane will win.

Doesn't make sense backing Binocular. I think Binocular is a very big threat to Hurricane myself.

I wouldn't want him to get injured.

I do think Hurricane will win, but I wouldn't back an odds on shot at the Festival. I think a rejuvenated Binocular will be his toughest task yet. 6/1 v a 4/5 shot at the time, it was a no brainer.

6/1 is fantastic, I would have him as a 7/2 shot

It was the morning of the day Grandouet was taken out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Sammo13

It was the morning of the day Grandouet was taken out.
    5/1 is about right, his form is up and down, good last day, made hard work of it at Xmas. Last few years he is hard to predict and doubtful his 09 win would be good enough to beat fly.

Didn't he have a breathing op since Christmas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Sammo13

Didn't he have a breathing op since Christmas?
    Not sure, but looked lot better in wincanton.. runs same race, must make frame. Like oscars w/o, reckon fly will be evs on the day..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,262 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Freyn wont be able to open this thread quick enough when he see's it .:D

I never said I think he'll win. Wouldn't you be happy if you backed a second favourite and the odds-on favourite was taken out?

Not at Cheltenham.

I like to see the best horses take each other on, I care about the spectacle more than the money.

We all like the spectacle, but you'd be silly to not want to enhance your chance of winning.

Not really, especially not in a proper Championship race, HF is potentially the best 2m hurdler since Istabraq ( he almost certainly is but for the more pedantic out there) so surely every proper race fan wants to see him line up?

I backed Long Run @ 9/2 after the King George and I was disgusted when I heard about Kauto's fall, and I genuinely hope he is able to line up and gives he's true running.

You disagree that you'd be silly not to enhance your chance of winning then.

Would I prefer to collect my money with no contest or would I prefer to see one last great battle between the master and the pretender, yep its the latter for me everytime, money is only a small part of what I enjoy about racing tbh, its probably why I cant stand that nancy boy flat racing craic :p

I know what you and md mean though. My dream scenario would be for Binocular to get up on the line to beat the Fly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

I hope you fall asleep Monday and don't wake up till Saturday. That's all you deserve. Midlands national for you

NOT UTTOXETER

You panicked there didn't you?

Haha a good bump