Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Extra subject for leaving cert/ leaving cert subject choics

Options
  • 03-03-2012 11:44am
    Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭

Hi all, I'm in third year and have to chose my subjects for my senior cycle. I have chosen - English, Irish, Maths(obviously) and Accounting, French, Geography and Physics.

In addition to these I wan't to do LCVP and Religous Education as extra subjects.
    LCVP, I can do as an extra subject in my school, however, religion you cannot. I'v heard of people picking up religion at Christmas of 6th year and passing, I hope to start religion right away i.e 5th year and get the religion teacher in my school t go over some things with me/correct some essays.

Have any of you done this, any advice etc?

Comments

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,121 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

You need to be doing certain combinations of subjects to do LCVP, you can't just pick it like you can some other subjects.

Details here.

• Registered Users Posts: 293 ✭✭0000879k

spurious wrote: »
    You need to be doing certain combinations of subjects to do LCVP, you can't just pick it like you can some other subjects.

Details here.

Well my business teacher recommended it and she knows the subjects I chose? FYI - she is the teacher who will be doing it.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Canard

Yeah but if you look at the site you dont actually fit the criteria, she must have mixed something up. You should double check with her and maybe take up something instead of religion to make yourself eligible for it.

Patchy~ wrote: »