Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Council bans Coffee at Coffee Morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Too much coffee makes you produce ginger afro haired kids, as the photo clearly shows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

I guess you could say, a Council banned people from drinking coffee at coffee mornings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Now, if these women had balls (excuse the expression) they'd jsut show up, drink coffee, let their kids play and be done with it.

THIS is what happens when people do not make a ****ing stand.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

For christs sake will you quote the ****ing article!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

no
    cos that's against the law
    **** you mobile users

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Full articles cannot be quoted anymore.

Thank you Sherlock, you ****

KeithM89 wrote: »

Jebus effin C.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Ah. My apologies, so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

It seems ridiculous but I bet there's more to it and it's due to legal/insurance ramifications, but shur the Mail gets to caricature itself with a "health and safety gone mad" quote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

You Fock
    Offey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

Dudess wrote: »
    It seems ridiculous but I bet there's more to it and it's due to legal/insurance ramifications, but shur the Mail gets to caricature itself with a "health and safety gone mad" quote.

Stewart Lee must be lovin' this. :)

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Now, if these women had balls (excuse the expression) they'd jsut show up, drink coffee, let their kids play and be done with it.

THIS is what happens when people do not make a ****ing stand.

No, this is.

Melodramatics is funjy! :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

Disappointment reigns. I'd prayed that one of the unanticipated benefits of Sherlock's dumb SI would be stopping this stupid practice of starting threads with links to articles in the unHoly Grail, publication of the Devil and media organ of choice of the under-employed mindless masses. But no, this particular cloud was just a harbinger of more bad weather, worse luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Daily Mail = Most likely total and utter bull****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I don't get this?
    People always moan about it.

Just click the link.

If you're a mobile user, click it too.
    Most sites have a mobile version, so don't worry too much about bandwidth, and disable images if need be.

Posting articles and quoting is fine.
    But fvck, why the hell should we spoon feed people.
    Are we getting that lazy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

heh. I actually have the dailymail blocked on my pc goes to this instead: http://www.tomroyal.com/teaandkittens/blocked.php?chrome. Perfectly happy to keep it blocked

So I had to google the article from elsewhere.

And as usual with the *PC out of control* reaction its full of sh*t
    To minimise any risk of scalding a child we have introduced a hot drinks policy at all of the county’s children’s centres.
    'Hot drinks can now only be served at children and baby sessions if the layout of the centre provides a separate area to consume hot drinks away from children playing.'

Really not seeing a ban here, perhaps you could argue its common sense and need not be stated, but I'd be a rich man if I was given a euro each time someone didnt use common sense.

Mother's are pefectly allowed to drink coffee, it doesn't state separate room or building, just area. It means not to be drinking coffee while playing with your kid. Which honestly considering children tend to kick, throw and scream a lot it's common sense.

Once again tabloids creating stories where this is none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

General health and safety is not related to political correctness.

I'd usually post a hilarious video of Steward Lee now.

[.youtube]Sean Sherlock[/youtube]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

the woman in the photo is called candida.

WTF were her parents thinking, naming their child after a fungal infection??

wonder if her sister is called diflucan.

i wonder if her son is called he gruntmaster 9000

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

... like... seriously?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭tigger123

policarp wrote: »
    You Fock
    Offey

Yes please! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

JAYSUS...

I can cope with no coffee at a coffee morning, dammit, I don't even care if they only have tea, juice or fecking milk!!!

But I refuse to believe that I have to click a link to the poxy daily mail... My biggest pet hate is not posting articles in the op,

FCUK YOU SHERLOCK, MAY YOU GET GANGRENE AND YOUR WILLIE DROP OFF :mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Pandora2

policarp wrote: »
    You Fock
    Offey

Half a cup!! ;)

Sindri wrote: »
    Stewart Lee must be lovin' this. :)

No, this is.

Melodramatics is funjy! :)

Adjourn, **** it, bend over and take it like a (wo)man and let them see how far they can run with it. What do I care? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

... like... seriously?

Unfortunately yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

Is it really that much effort to click on the link yourself :confused::rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

kingtut wrote: »
    Is it really that much effort to click on the link yourself :confused::rolleyes:

It's polite to quote the article for people on mobiles.

it's polite to click the damn link and stop giving out about people not quoting articles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

It's polite to quote the article for people on mobiles.

I don't see how it is polite, I consider it the opposite in fact.

9/10 I use boards on my mobile and having to scroll through a long article is a pain in the ass, only providing a link means I can skip what I do not wish to read and click on the things that I want to read.

Much easier on the mobile to just click the link in my opinion.
    it's polite to click the damn link and stop giving out about people not quoting articles

Agreed !!

Rabies wrote: »
    I don't get this?
    People always moan about it.

Just click the link.

If you're a mobile user, click it too.
    Most sites have a mobile version, so don't worry too much about bandwidth, and disable images if need be.

Posting articles and quoting is fine.
    But fvck, why the hell should we spoon feed people.
    Are we getting that lazy?
    kingtut wrote: »
    So i'm guessing you both missed that part of the charter AND the sticky that was up a few days ago?