Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€10 International Friendly-Rep of Ireland V Czech Republic

• 22-02-2012 6:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭

Tickets for the Aviva Czech-In Offer; €10 for any adult or child tickets. mostly in the corners but still €10 for an international aint bad

http://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/18004830A19A5B2F?camefrom=CFC_IE_AFF_FAI&brand=ie_fai

EDIT *** STILL LIVE AS AT 23-FEB 15:30 SO REMOVED THE EXPIRED TAB.
    THERE WERE NO €10 TICKETS THIS MORNING AND I HEARD THERE WERE ONLY 1000 TIX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 703 ✭✭✭PaddyCar

charging me 20 each!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭misty floyd

PaddyCar wrote: »
    charging me 20 each!!

you need to select 'aviva czech-in offer', it's further down the page

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭thecutter

Many thanks OP, just picked up two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,470 ✭✭✭MOH

Just showed as unavailable for me now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭smokin ace

thanks op just got 4 tickets thats a cheap night out with the family sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Much obliged OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Bawnmore

Thanks OP, picked up 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

Cheers, was looking to go and check out the new stadium but tickets were 35 last time I checked a few weeks ago.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

'aviva czech-in offer',

someone amazingly witty person working for Ticketmaster/Aviva

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Vertakill

How is this Expired? I can see LOADS of seats available at @ 10 each here?

Am I missing something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭sgarvan

Still €10 seats available, choose Aviva Czech-In Offer from menu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭eddiem74

Thanks OP, 4 tickets picked up, €48, its pretty cool you can pick your seats too, never spotted that before. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭mtdelany

Vertakill wrote: »
    How is this Expired? I can see LOADS of seats available at @ 10 each here?

Am I missing something?

they were no longer available late last night, or this morning so put them to EXPIRED. It has gone live again so removed expired tab

mtdelany wrote: »
    they were no longer available late last night, or this morning so put them to EXPIRED. It has gone live again so removed expired tab

Just over 1000 seats left

BLOCK SEAT
    513-157
    512-160
    511-235
    510-77
    112-137
    110-239
    109-52
    TOTAL-1057

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭TheChevron

Just ordered 2. Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭djfattony2000

When I go to actually buy them, after the word verification, it tells me that these tickets have expired even though they show as available?

Anyone else have this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭Cionád

When I go to actually buy them, after the word verification, it tells me that these tickets have expired even though they show as available?

Anyone else have this?

Yes, I get the same error. :(

Worked fine for me anyway, just 10 mins ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭Cionád

TheChevron wrote: »
    Worked fine for me anyway, just 10 mins ago.

The Czech offer is gone from the list of tickets now. You must have got the last two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Siobh73

Shows seats as available but when I click checkout, it says Sorry czech out offer not available!! What am I doing wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭bigron2109

Cant seem to find any of the 10 euro tickets left.

Yep now it's expired.. !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭Darth Floodric

Got six tickets for 20 with a 3 euro service charge with each.I'm looking at the available seats.looks like it should be a full house.how many tickets would you say are left?

bigron2109 wrote: »
    Cant seem to find any of the 10 euro tickets left.

It is saying there are no seats left in the corners block 510, 511, 512, but as at 15:30 this afternoon they were over 450 seats there.

Refuse to put this expired...

BLOCK SEAT
    513-157
    512-160
    511-235
    510-77

*at last count there were 3277 tickets AVAILABLE on TM
    Im sure most of the boxes will be near empty
    Hope to see 45,000 there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭lavine7

Any way to get these now or is it expired? Nothing to suggest they are available at the moment from my search of the link.

lavine7 wrote: »
    Any way to get these now or is it expired? Nothing to suggest they are available at the moment from my search of the link.

No €10 tickets at the moment. They appear to be turning it on and off
    sporadically. I know for sure that block 510-512 in the NE corner are not sold out but they are saying none available at the moment

Check again tomorrow

game wont sell out

mtdelany wrote: »
    No €10 tickets at the moment. They appear to be turning it on and off
    sporadically. I know for sure that block 510-512 in the NE corner are not sold out but they are saying none available at the moment

Check again tomorrow

game wont sell out

Yep, would agree with that.

I was looking at the blocks down the bottom left and there was an absolute abundance of seats there and within the space of me writing an email to a few mates to see if there's any interest, they allegedly sold out.

But yeah, I think they're doing it on and off or something as this is the second time they've done it here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Coolaboy

Someone please tell how to book 4 a family ticket or else 4 seats together. Cant do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭moonshadow

Click the above link or ticket master, apply for the relevent game,look in the various available sections of the stadium and if there are seats that suit you click on them and book individually.
    I booked 2 family tickets 2 ad/2 ch at 7 pm this evening for 12.50 each plus a small booking fee...€55 total per family.
    Four very happy young fellas and dads thanks OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭el diablo

If it becomes available again can someone please post here. :)

Please.

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭moonshadow

Family tickets still there blocks 514/516 for €12.50 ea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭horsemeat

Thanks OP, just picked up two tickets for myself and the OH whose birthday it is next wednesday and all so should be a good little trip to the big smoke for us :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

horsemeat wrote: »
    Thanks OP, just picked up two tickets for myself and the OH whose birthday it is next wednesday and all so should be a good little trip to the big smoke for us :)
    for 12.50???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭sinead81

Are these all gone now? I can only see the €20 ones!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

sinead81 wrote: »
    Are these all gone now? I can only see the €20 ones!!

Gone, gone, gone.

So are they show availability of tickets and then showing them as taken on and off just to make it look like it will be a full house so people will be more persuaded to go?

If this is the gimmick employed then I will be royally pissed off.I'm going for the atmosphere not to watch a painfully boring match like all of our others.don't mean to so like a pes but come on

Sorry to burst your bubble, but its a friendly. If your looking for atmosphere you will probably have to go to a qualifier or the Euro's.

Friendlies are generally dull affairs.

TheChevron wrote: »
    Sorry to burst your bubble, but its a friendly. If your looking for atmosphere you will probably have to go to a qualifier or the Euro's.

Friendlies are generally dull affairs.

Ah would ye stop. There's great banter and the atmosphere isn't half bad for a friendly. Unless you're one of those people that just sits there in complete silence throughout?

So are they show availability of tickets and then showing them as taken on and off just to make it look like it will be a full house so people will be more persuaded to go?

If this is the gimmick employed then I will be royally pissed off.I'm going for the atmosphere not to watch a painfully boring match like all of our others.don't mean to so like a pes but come on

It most likely will be fairly boring like most of our matches but sure feckit... it's a good bit of craic. Hopefully we'll see the likes of McClean get a run out etc and it'll be worth it for me!

I was at the Estonia game and it was epic

I'm not expecting the same but here's to a bit of atmosphere,booze and banter

Can't go wrong with 20euro ticket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭lc180

So are all these tickets gone?

I checked and couldn't find any. After clicking the link provided do you need to enter a code or the likes?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭dermatrov

Hi

I just booked 4 family tickets @ €12.50 each

The tickets print out just saying €12.50 each face value, no mention of adult or child tickets which is strange.

Great spot OP

Total price including booking fee of €55, meaning a total ticket price for an International game of €13.75

Bargain!!!!!!

Dermatrov
    lc180 wrote: »
    So are all these tickets gone?

I checked and couldn't find any. After clicking the link provided do you need to enter a code or the likes?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Dubit10

ffs i paid 35 euro each for two as these tickets last week.

Dubit10 wrote: »
    ffs i paid 35 euro each for two as these tickets last week.

All the seats left are in the corners so you €35 for a better ticket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Coolaboy

Yes great spot lads. Bought 4 tickets during the week for the 2 young lads (5 and 7) and the good wife. All for 55 yoyos. The boys cannot wait to see Ireland play. WELL DONE OP. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭mike.l

el diablo wrote: »
    If it becomes available again can someone please post here. :)

Please.

Available 10 euro now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

shame theyre all right up the very back of the thing
    i dont know why they dont sell the premium ones cheaper given its 2 hours to ko!