Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ucaller remote review.

• 23-11-2011 3:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭

Can anyone who has bought one give a review, any good etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭cyberblade 918c

no prob lad... look at post 5or6 ... there is a link there to a pic of it...
    thanks....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Vote 4 Pedro

Not doubting them or you at all,
    just want to be sure as you know money is tight and i was thinking of getting one, it's always good to here somebody's feedback or opinion on things before you buy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭syconerd

just had to put pen to paper as they say
    when i got mine off of u i thought it wouldnt work but i put it out in the garden and used the maggie calls and have to say that within 2 mins there were 3 magpies in the garden pity i couldnt shoot them haha
    good sounding and very loud and can download any sound u want on to it makes it one of the better callers on the market
    so thanx again and when i go out gonna test it in the field and will let u know how i get on
    syconerd,

Thanks for the feed back lads..... cant wait to hear how ye get on with them when ye are out with the gun !! Going to go out after a charlie or two myself this week coming hopefully !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭AL 555

I put the caller out my back garden today, set it for magpie call within 3/4 minutes their were 5/6 magpies and 2 crows going mental on the roof my house and my garden shed, cant wait to get out and use it with the shotgun in hand.

Good stuff fellas, anyone try them on the red lads yet ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭cz223

well lads enough of ye bought them at this stage are they any good anyone have any joy with them or are they that good ye are all keeping quiet about them ????????????;);):confused::confused:

cz223 wrote: »
    well lads enough of ye bought them at this stage are they any good anyone have any joy with them or are they that good ye are all keeping quiet about them ????????????;);):confused::confused:

Think they keeping hush about them lol :D No complaints anyway which is always a good sign :p;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 26 errisshooter

Sry for the delay on getting back to ya cyberblade but i realy wanted to test the ucaller out.,the magpie & crow call works a treat every time.:D,,But i couldnt believe how good it worked for calling foxes it worked every time and i have tried it under many diff weather conditions.(Num 3) on the call gets there attention every time and once you get them intrested use (Num 4) sit back relax line up you shot ang BANG!!!!!!!;)
    Its very Durable mine's taken a good few falls and the battery realy lasts:cool:

Realy good piece of kit

Overall 10/10

Sry for the delay on getting back to ya cyberblade but i realy wanted to test the ucaller out.,the magpie & crow call works a treat every time.:D,,But i couldnt believe how good it worked for calling foxes it worked every time and i have tried it under many diff weather conditions.(Num 3) on the call gets there attention every time and once you get them intrested use (Num 4) sit back relax line up you shot ang BANG!!!!!!!;)
    Its very Durable mine's taken a good few falls and the battery realy lasts:cool:

Realy good piece of kit

Overall 10/10

Thanks for the great report there lad .... really glad its working well for ya,
    chat soon,

CB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Spunk84

Anybody got a fox yet on the caller#? or a review

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Boiled-egg

Boiled-egg wrote: »
    Super bit of kit, very fast postage . Thanks a million

Good stuff and thanks for the feed back - hope your getting on well with it ;) let us know along the way !!

It has al ready proved its worth. I put out 1 mag decoy and left the caller under it. By the time I got back to the house and to the upstairs window maybe 3 mins there were 3 mags at the decoy. I'm bringing it to one inlaws this weekend. There are allways mags about so hopefully I'll knock off a few.

Boiled-egg wrote: »
    It has al ready proved its worth. I put out 1 mag decoy and left the caller under it. By the time I got back to the house and to the upstairs window maybe 3 mins there were 3 mags at the decoy. I'm bringing it to one inlaws this weekend. There are allways mags about so hopefully I'll knock off a few.

The maggies go mad for it alright, must get myself a decoy and do the same for a bit of vermin control !! prob do great in a trap as well to get the first one in. Glad to hear your happy with it anyway. Chat soon lad,;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭Erk

Works great for the magpies and crows. Still have yet to get a fox with it :( None about. Do ye just play number 3 over again as in once it ends press 3 again or do ye vary it as in let 3 play then go to 4 then back to 3 etc. Great caller too very cheap for €80 seeing them for €120 in the gun shops :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭landkeeper

discussion on another sporting website and examination of the wildlife act would suggest they are now illegal for birds and animals in the republic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

landkeeper wrote: »
    discussion on another sporting website and examination of the wildlife act would suggest they are now illegal for birds and animals in the republic

I was about to ask about that
    The 2000 amendment act apparently.

still dont believe it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭4200fps

I had one. To be very honest all it worked on was mags and i must say it was very effective for mags but for crows,greybacks and foxs it was as much use as a fart in a spacesuit. The remote was perfect for mags but fox shooting I personly didnt find it any good. The foxs would just walk the perimeter of the field and most of time they would run away but not one ever came to the call. Some might be lucky with them but id rate it 5 outa 10. Eats battries too

4200fps wrote: »
    I had one. To be very honest all it worked on was mags and i must say it was very effective for mags but for crows,greybacks and foxs it was as much use as a fart in a spacesuit. The remote was perfect for mags but fox shooting I personly didnt find it any good. The foxs would just walk the perimeter of the field and most of time they would run away but not one ever came to the call. Some might be lucky with them but id rate it 5 outa 10. Eats battries too

Havent been out after foxes at all much this year but I have had some success with it where I have seen the fox and used the call for a few seconds, and a few times ive been out without the riffle and Ive had the red lads running up the field towards me (typical of course with no rifle) How ever I never bothered putting up any review etc as I was the one with the calls for sale. I see Errisshooter seems to have had a good bit of luck with it though - Hopefully we'll get a few more reports in - going to down load a few more fox calls to mine and try them also ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

I think they are a great job and accounted for an extra 2 foxes last nigh I was out! While most foxes wont come in like a train to the call (like you see the warrener do) it does enough to hold their interest and if they jump over a wall or into a bush they will come back out for a look when you play the caller! I found the bitch caller great for this time of year! For the money its the job!

Havent been out after foxes at all much this year but I have had some success with it where I have seen the fox and used the call for a few seconds, and a few times ive been out without the riffle and Ive had the red lads running up the field towards me (typical of course with no rifle) How ever I never bothered putting up any review etc as I was the one with the calls for sale. I see Errisshooter seems to have had a good bit of luck with it though - Hopefully we'll get a few more reports in - going to down load a few more fox calls to mine and try them also ;)
    I was using the standard calls that came with it. If i was able to find a decent sight for down loading calls i would have held on to it. Any sight i was on it wasn't actual calls,it sounded like someone recording himself as he blew into a caller or something. The MK3 mini colibri fox caller is way too expensive but has good calls. I'd like to have one with a remote but i think they are fetching nearly 300 with the remote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Invincible

A bad workman always blames his tools. All you need is some patience son. They're a great caller if you're smart enough to use it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 459 ✭✭richiedel123

Does any one know any good sites to download calls from

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Invincible

Does any one know any good sites to download calls from

Western rivers.com

Invincible wrote: »
    A bad workman always blames his tools. All you need is some patience son. They're a great caller if you're smart enough to use it :)
    I seen way better callers but they cost more. The u caller is good for the money i guess but if a good worksman has the wrong tool its no good. I noticed if the u caller is turned up to much its quality of sound isn't as clear imo. Kind of a roughly cracky noise. I cant see the grey crow or cr4ow call on it work what so ever as it never worked for me and i lent the caller to a few and they had no joy either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭Erk

Was out last night myself. Had no luck with the caller for the first few hours. Went back to mouth caller but the red lads wouldn't come within 200 yards of us. As soon as the lamp hit them they were gone. Went back to one last spot after hours and it was just behind my house only a few small fields. Threw on the ucaller to number 3 turned the volume about half way and then increased it after about 5 mins my friend got up and said lamp behind us and as i did wasn't there a fox running away about 4feet from us he came right up to the barbed wire and ran :D Great caller had my douts with them but not anymore :D

http://www.gofoxpro.com/
    This is soposed to have great reviews for fox shooting mainly in the states. I wouldnt mind one in the near future as the calls are supposed to sound very realistic and there is any amount of calls for foxs on it depending on the type you buy. Never seen anybody with one yet as they are not on the market here as far as i know

http://www.gofoxpro.com/
    This is soposed to have great reviews for fox shooting mainly in the states. I wouldnt mind one in the near future as the calls are supposed to sound very realistic and there is any amount of calls for foxs on it depending on the type you buy. Never seen anybody with one yet as they are not on the market here as far as i know
    Used FoxPro in the states for coyotes and there dogs bollx. Used them for deer/bear/pig as well and work great.come with a expensive price tag thou but they last and the warranty is top rate

Spunk84 wrote: »
    Used FoxPro in the states for coyotes and there dogs bollx. Used them for deer/bear/pig as well and work great.come with a expensive price tag thou but they last and the warranty is top rate
    I seen videos of them used for foxs too.coyotes would be very like the fox.so you think they are really good?

Spunk84 wrote: »
    I seen videos of them used for foxs too.coyotes would be very like the fox.so you think they are really good?
    Honestly if u have the specific call they will work. There expensive because they do work and that's how they sell. They are pretty much like a remote controlled boom box but it's the calls that are top rate.called a few mountain lions in over the years with the hurt fawn call so they are very effective. They are coming down in price from looking at there sit as well,when I bought mine it cost me 800 dollars.