Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Video of driver throwing litter from car

• 14-02-2012 11:02am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12

Hi - I filmed this on my car's "Roadhawk" camera last night.

Where: McDonalds Drive Thru, Coolock, D5.
    When: 10:01pm, 13th February 2012
    The Culprit: Silver Ford Fiesta (Reg visible in video, which speaks for itself)
    The Video: http://videobam.com/nTFGj

The clip shows me in the Drive Thru behind the culprit - I noticed the 3 lads in front of me were a bit giddy; wrestling & nudging each other & giving each other wet willies whilst waiting on their order. 'Crazy kids', I thought to myself.
    So when I parked up to eat my McFlurry, I decided to park behind them for the hell of it, as I knew what they'd likely do when finished their food... And lo & behold, a few mins later the rear passenger door opens and out comes a Big Mac container - I turn on my headlights, and it's then followed by a French Fries container. Then they paused; unsure as to what was going on. They waited a minute and I saw them looking back a few times, but they were blinded by my lights & none the wiser as to why this light suddenly appeared. So they closed the door and took off. As I followed them around the corner, they threw their entire McDonalds bag out the window (seen on the left, at the end of the video). I saw this happen as I turned the corner, but unfortunately my camera wasn't face-on yet, since I was mid-turn.

So I left it at that & proceeded on my way. I just wanted to share this with everyone.

Enjoy,
    Kenny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Giving each othet wet willies????. WTF???.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭loveisdivine

Littering is genuinely one of the things I hate most in life. I find it utterly astonishing that people can just throw their rubbish on the floor, without caring at all at how disgusting and damaging to the environment it is.

You should give this to the guards and they can be fined.

But then again, I doubt littering is high up on the Gardai agenda.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12 Sapphire Moonchild

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Giving each othet wet willies????. WTF???.

I think I also saw the guy in the front seat 'mooning' the driver as they were joking around giving each other nipple twisters, etc. They were a real rowdy bunch of mad lads, alright.

I am still none the wiser. Ring your local corpo or council and ask for the litter warden. Show them the video and they will be prosecuted..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭Vanderbilt

-Corkie- wrote: »
    I am still none the wiser. Ring your local corpo or council and ask for the litter warden. Show them the video and they will be prosecuted..

Looks like it all occurred on private property, doubt theres much that can be done by third parties in such instances.

Should be a much higher warden presence/visibility throughout the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭deeksofdoom

You'ld probably get done yourself if you handed this over to the cops for driving around and operating a video camera.

Its a dash cam..:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Dashboard cam!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

This happened on private property so the gardai wont be interested i'm afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭pajo1981

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Max Power1 wrote: »
    This happened on private property so the gardai wont be interested i'm afraid.

Public carpark?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

They were a real rowdy bunch of mad lads, alright.

ImPrettyGangsterMyself.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Fiona

I can't understand why people do this.

Like leave the rubbish in the car and put it on your own bin if your too lazy to get out and put it in the McDonalds bin :mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Nothing you can do. You can't ID the car when the littering took place and there's a continuity break from the time you could see the reg to the time of the littering :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Nothing you can do. You can't ID the car when the littering took place and there's a continuity break from the time you could see the reg to the time of the littering :(

+1,

Anyone who would attempt to fine them based on that video would be very foolish indeed.
    Disgusting behaviour though no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭nicol

No harm reporting it to the local authority, they can decide if further action can be taken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Thread closed.

OP is a re-reg trying to get around a siteban (again)