Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the playpen: CTYIgirl

• 13-02-2012 9:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭

zv909j.png

CTYIgirl and I first met on the twitter machine after a gig that we had both attended. Turned out, we were gonna be in the same classes when we started sixth year (some of us not for the first time >.>). Since then, we've become totes bhffs (best history friends forever) and regularly waste time/gossip/bitch together over white hot chocolates and coffees during lunch. She likes music way too much, books even more and fangirling over various things.

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you... CTYIgirl!

(apologies for the crappy paint job!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭degausserxo

Jaysus I better get this started so!

Where ARE you going to college? It's a mystery at this stage.
    What has been your most proud moment?
    What do you like most about yourself?

• Registered Users Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Favourite English Royal?

Favourite EU Royal excluding English?

Favourite Asian Royal?

Seaking or Eurocopter (this is also a royal question)

Most inspirational currently serving monarch?

How dead is Shrodingers cat?

Deutsch or Français?

How does my 50th post being dedicated to you?

On a scale of 1 to 9, how superior is your average Linux based OS over Windows?

What is your favourite aspect of nuclear power?

Cats or dogs?

What message would you give to the commanders of the Force de Frappe to be read in the event of societies' destruction?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Favourite word(s)?

Best energy drink?

What is my middle name?

Stalin or Lenin? Stalingrad or Leningrad?

Who are the people in the opening post's image?

Hunky Dorys the crisps or Hunky Dory the classic David Bowie album?

Favourite painting (and artist)?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Have you ever been so far even as decided to use go want to look more like?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Drop everything, you are going on an adventure... where to? What will you do?

Your Favourite cocktail?

And with that sentence follow on, what was your most random thing that you ever did/happened to you?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Jaysus I better get this started so!

Where ARE you going to college? It's a mystery at this stage.
    Hopefully NUIG. Hopefully.
    What has been your most proud moment?
    making the gaelic team in fifth class. Seriously.
    What do you like most about yourself?
    My ability to cope with stress.

In Texas, it is illegal to sell ones eye

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Favourite English Royal?
    Catherine Mountbatten-Windsor, Dutchess of Cambridge
    Favourite EU Royal excluding English?
    Queen of Norway.
    Favourite Asian Royal?
    Princess of Thailand
    Seaking or Eurocopter (this is also a royal question)
    Neither and both
    Most inspirational currently serving monarch?
    The King of Sealandia
    How dead is Shrodingers cat?
    Have you opened the box yet?
    Deutsch or Français?
    Francais. Barely.
    How does my 50th post being dedicated to you?
    *JUMPS* W00T!
    On a scale of 1 to 9, how superior is your average Linux based OS over Windows?
    What is your favourite aspect of nuclear power?
    If done correctly, it is safe and clean.
    Cats or dogs?
    Dogs.
    What message would you give to the commanders of the Force de Frappe to be read in the event of societies' destruction?
    Instructions to repopulate earth. Insert tab A into slot B. Continue.
    It is a crime to share your netflix password in Tennessee.

Favourite word(s)?
    lacksadasical.
    Best energy drink?
    monster
    What is my middle name?
    *insert name here*
    Stalin or Lenin? Stalingrad or Leningrad?
    Lenin and Stalingrad
    Who are the people in the opening post's image?
    Sean Smith from The Blackout, Hayley Williams from Paramore
    Hunky Dorys the crisps or Hunky Dory the classic David Bowie album?
    Hunky Dorys crisps. But only sour cream and onion.
    Favourite painting (and artist)?
    the scream, by however you spell his name.
    The law about being given Brandy during a Trinity College, Dublin, exam was repealed after students arrived to exams with cardboard swords to take advantage.

Conor108 wrote: »
    Have you ever been so far even as decided to use go want to look more like?ye wha'?
    In Tennessee, more than eight women cannot live in one house, as that would constitute a brothel.

Drop everything, you are going on an adventure... where to? What will you do?
    I'd go to Indiana, to see one of my best friends. I'd eat a lot of icecream and watch movies. I'm so adventurous!

Your Favourite cocktail?
    Long Island Iced Tea. Nom nom nom nom.
    And with that sentence follow on, what was your most random thing that you ever did/happened to you?
    Emmm...uh...um...I em...Meeting yer wan who wrote the intro up there when I was walking through a corridor the first morning of sixth year. I still can't shake her off. Someone call the guards? .

In Ohio, women are forbidden from wearing patent leather shoes in public.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Heya :P
    Be my valentine ? :P jk
    What will you be doing this fine Valentines day ?
    Any cards or anything yet ? :P
    Whose your favourite poster in lc off topic ?
    Favourite subject ?
    Favourite colour ?
    Do you like pokemon ? If so, Favourite pokemon? :P

Heya :P
    hello there!
    Be my valentine ? :P jk
    Sure why not?
    What will you be doing this fine Valentines day ?
    I slept, ate soup and studied. And got lovehearts off a dude in a shop.
    Any cards or anything yet ? :P
    None. *forever alone*
    Whose your favourite poster in lc off topic ?
    DON'T DO THIS TO ME, PLEASE. Coeur's relationships always make me giggle.
    Favourite subject ?
    History. Or economics.
    Favourite colour ?
    Blue. Although lately I've been leaning towards red.
    Do you like pokemon ? If so, Favourite pokemon? :P
    I REMEMBER WHEN THERE WAS 117 POKEMON. Siriusly. I'm oldschool, it's pikachu for me!

All people in Finland must pay a tv tax whether or not they own a tv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Oh haii!! :D

Favourite Leaving Cert subject? (Nevermind, you've answered that one!)

Least favourite Leaving Cert subject?

If you were a chocolate, what kind would you be and why?

Favourite person in Irish history and why?

Favourite person in history and why?

Weirdest thing you've ever bought?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

How's it going?

Any strange interests/hobbies?

Favourite song?

Favourite dinner?

Last movie you saw?

Togepi wrote: »
    Oh haii!! :D

Favourite Leaving Cert subject? (Nevermind, you've answered that one!)

Least favourite Leaving Cert subject?
    French or Irish. I don't like languages!
    If you were a chocolate, what kind would you be and why?
    Yorkie. I'm not for girls!
    Favourite person in Irish history and why?
    Michael Collins, he was an absolute legend. If he hadn't been killed we'd probably be a 32 county republic now.
    Favourite person in history and why?
    See above. But if we're going to go world history, I'd say Sylvia Plath, because of her contributions to the English language, and she had a kick ass life.
    Weirdest thing you've ever bought?
    Emm...Hm. Probably a packet of piercing needles, which my parents promptly confiscated.
    M&S* wrote: »
    How's it going?
    Grand. Finally home after the great bus breakdown of 2012.
    Any strange interests/hobbies?
    I like trains. And I can play the tin whistle with my nose.
    Favourite song?
    You're Not Alone - The Blackout
    Favourite dinner?
    The soup I'm making now :) Tomato, potato, turnip and carrot. Nomnomnomnomnom
    Last movie you saw?
    Em...I don't really watch movies too much. Probably Titanic as research for my history project (it's surprisingly realistic)
    In Philippines, cars whose license plates end with a 1 or 2 are not allowed on the roads on a Monday, a 3 or 4 on a Tuesday, a 5 or 6 on a Wednesday, a 7 or 8 on a Thursday, or a 9 or 0 on a Friday. These cars must be off roads after 7am or face fines.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Herro,

Opinion on Finland?

Favourite brand of Printer?

If you had to punch a celebrity square in the face, who would it be and why?

Favourite Father Ted episode, and favourite quote?

Which C+H Mod is your favourite? *sits back with popcorn*

Should Jedward have won last night?

Sudafed or Benylin?

Bar of soap or squeezy bottle thingys?

Should Rose have shared the door with Jack in Titanic?

Favourite scene from Titanic?

Daddy or chips?

Oven chips or deep fried?

What argument that you have won has been the most satisfying victory?

Tired of answering these questions yet?

What about now?

Now?

Still no?

Really?

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Herro,

Opinion on Finland?
    They create vodka there, I believe. Therefore I like them
    Favourite brand of Printer?
    HP FTW LADS!
    If you had to punch a celebrity square in the face, who would it be and why?
    Oh God, can I punch Jordan in the face? And pull out her extensions?
    Favourite Father Ted episode, and favourite quote?
    Favourite episode HAS to be the Christmas special. As for the quote..."Would you like some cake father? It has cocaine in it. Oh no, wait, I mean, raisins."
    Which C+H Mod is your favourite? *sits back with popcorn*
    This question is invalid as I don't want to be killed by mods
    Should Jedward have won last night?
    The level of care I have for the Eurovision is about as much as I have for Jordan's extensions or face.
    Sudafed or Benylin?
    Sudafed.
    Bar of soap or squeezy bottle thingys?
    Squeezy bottle awesomeness
    Should Rose have shared the door with Jack in Titanic?
    She shouldn't have let him go, anyway!
    Favourite scene from Titanic?
    The portrait scene ;)
    Daddy or chips?
    Chips
    Oven chips or deep fried?
    Deep fried from my mammy XD
    What argument that you have won has been the most satisfying victory?
    Getting my sister to agree that One Direction weren't musicians.
    Tired of answering these questions yet?
    Nope.
    What about now?
    Nah...
    Now?
    Nope
    Still no?
    Really?
    A bit, I'll admit.
    Mods, lock this up please?