Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mark Lanegan blues funeral

• 05-02-2012 7:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭

Blues funeral released on Friday and getting lots of 5 star reviews in mojo,Sunday Times, Daily Telegragh, Independent.
    Really enjoying the album so far, its a contender for album of the year already:)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,099 Mod ✭✭✭✭Irish Aris

although I am not a fan of his music, the 2 or 3 songs that I've heard so farm got me interested.
    He is coming for a concert as well. right?

2025 gigs: Selofan, Alison Moyet, Borderline Festival, Wardruna, Gavin Friday, Orla Gartland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

Bleeding Muddy Water is the stand out track for me. Excellent album.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭mosstin

Temaz wrote: »
    Bleeding Muddy Water is the stand out track for me. Excellent album.

Ye Gods! Really liking the album also but Muddy Water is a track I feel like skipping each time. Unusual to hear Lanegan go for the disco approach but it's the more up-tempo songs that I'm really enjoying on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭indiewindy

Irish Aris wrote: »
    although I am not a fan of his music, the 2 or 3 songs that I've heard so farm got me interested.
    He is coming for a concert as well. right?
    Yes, he is playing Dublin on March 7 and Belfast on March 8, thread on it in gigs and events

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Amazing album.. Start to finish. Dare I say better than Bubblegum.
    Ode to sad disco is my favourite right now but I'll cycle though the whole album each being my favourite before I'm done with it.

Roll on the 7th of March...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

Good to hear the Langer is back on form - hope he's not as cranky as the last time him and Dulli walked out of the Academy thanks to feckers taking photos against Dulli's wishes.

Still Lanegan has the best voice in rock today, so I'm tempted to go along again to hear some real music