Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

George Clooney lookalike in Kilkenny!

• 03-02-2012 1:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

Thanks to the regional press, George Clooney's doppelgänger has been located in Kilkenny! Hurray!
    http://www.kilkennypeople.ie/news/local/local_actor_crowned_clooney_lookalike_1_3437380#.TypcpcnpoOo.facebook

A LOCAL actor beat off stiff competition to be crowned ‘lookalike’ to Hollywood heartthrob George Clooney and will get the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to attend the Oscars in Los Angeles in March.
    The resemblance is fcuking uncanny (he's the guy on the left - like I had to tell you that, though!)...

Any boardsies look like anyone famous? I've been told I have a dash of the Colin Farrell and Shane McGowan to me; I'm a little ride, so I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Attabear

Wait, I thought that actually was George Clooney.

His father has some explaining to do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

I look more like Lady Gaga's ballsack than he looks like George Clooney!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭yupyup7up

ya hes the head off him if you cover over his head with a poster of George Clooney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Looks a bit more like Steve Buscemi to me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

no, Im not in Kilkenny at all???????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

Who chose this? Stevie Wonder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

is this what they do for entertainment in kilkenny when there's no hurling on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Tipperary: :cool:
    Kerry Condon, Thurles
    Patrick Bergin, Cloughjordan
    Martin Sheen [mother from Borrisokane]

Kilkenny
    Worst lookalike ever :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

And that's Gary Neville and Tim Roth's lovechild in the back yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Well they are both white which is where the resemblance ends

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,348 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

He looks f*ck all like Mr Clooney. More like Dave Fanning with A dodgy combover if you ask me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Surely it was, in fact, a Rick Astley lookalike competition, and we all just got rick-rolled by the Kilkenny People. No?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

Attabear wrote: »
    Wait, I thought that actually was George Clooney.

His father mother has some explaining to do!

fixed that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

I looked at the picture first and then had to read the article to see who won the award.

They all the as much of a resemblance to Cooney as my hairy arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I was once told George Clooney hasn't a patch on me, then her Labrador bit me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

It'll be gas when Clooney does his tour of Ireland and is introduced to this guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Triangla

It took place in The Dylan WHISKEY Bar, the hint is in the title.

Clearly whiskey goggles were on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Agricola wrote: »
    It'll be gas when Clooney does his tour of Ireland and is introduced to this guy!

He will faint and believe he has met his long lost twin.

I never really got the George Clooney buzz, I think his films are very hit and miss, but this new one does look interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

44leto wrote: »
    He will faint and believe he has met his long lost twin.

I never really got the George Clooney buzz, I think his films are very hit and miss, but this new one does look interesting.

Do you have a penis? If so, thats why you don't get the Clooney buzz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

When put into perspective you can definitely see the similarities.

For example, the runners up

Second Place
    Third Place

Deserved win imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭subway

Nothing like beating off some stiff competition...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Is this a piss take?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

JupiterKid wrote: »
    He looks f*ck all like Mr Clooney. More like Dave Fanning with A dodgy combover if you ask me.

How drunk was the person judging this? rofl has to be the worst lookalike ever

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,348 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

So it's actually the fella on the right? He looks about as similar to George Clooney as I do to Michael Fassbender (which is pretty much not at all)...

This has to be a piss take.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Precious1

Hmmmmm....don't see it. lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Wow, that's Uncanny. Or Unclooney if you will.

http://chzgossip.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/clooney.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭ru437z9t8fidq2

the awkward moment when you aren't sure which ones supposed to be Clooney....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Is the lookalike hiding behind that ugly balding fella?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭kingtubby

Does anybody think they would have been better giving the man on the right the award for being a Richard Dawkins look alike?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Seachmall wrote: »
    When put into perspective you can definitely see the similarities.

For example, the runners up

Second Place
    Third Place

Deserved win imo.

Hahahaha funniest post i've seen in ages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

It's all a big misunderstanding. It's a G. Clooney lookalike competition alright and in fairness, the winner is the spit of Gerry Clooney, the bachelor farmer from Kilkenny who sometimes drinks in Langton's in his Christmas jumper. He's no relation to George Clooney the actor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 865 ✭✭✭FlashD

:D:D Great post lads, thanks for the laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭orchidsrpretty

Must be the eyes,a

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

What're the odds that the your man will end up on The Late Late Show with that dcikhead, Tubridy, fawning all over him:

"God, well it's great to have you on. It's just amazing... the resemblance... wow. Doesn't he look great, ladies? You must have people asking for your autograph all the time? And tell me, what age were you when you realised you had this power?"

• Sees title of thread packs bag for kilkenny sees pic sighs unpacks :(

Did anybody watch the Jonathon Ross show? He actually opened the show with this story!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

This is old news...? :confused:

Naomi00 wrote: »
    This is old news...? :confused:

t'is but it was on the telly an hour ago. had a better photo of the winner, still obviously looking nothing like the competition name suggests. i couldn't help but feel a bit bad for the guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

theteal wrote: »
    Did anybody watch the Jonathon Ross show? He actually opened the show with this story!

Several international newspapers covered it as well. The poor clown really made a big eejit out of himself, I'd say he regrets entering the thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

I don't know which one of the 3 in the OP is meant to have been the winner... lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Shryke wrote: »
    I don't know which one of the 3 in the OP is meant to have been the winner... lol.

I actually thought it was supposed to be the fella to the right in the photo at first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Sher he is the nearest thing to George Clooney living in Kilkenny the rest are more Marti Feldman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,701 ✭✭✭JJayoo

The other guy looks like Bertie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

The thing to remember with these things is that you dont have to look like George Clooney to win, you just have to look more like him than the others that enter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

I'm from Kilkenny and can I officially apologise on behalf of all of Kilkenny people for this. In fairness all we see is hurleys and sliotars so judgement was clearly blurred. Again my apologies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

Is this an unfunny joke? The dude is balding, pale and ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

EdenHazard wrote: »
    Is this an unfunny joke? The dude is balding, pale and ugly.

Yes, exactly how you will look someday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

But not today :) LOVING LIFE :D He's not even old, he's just balding, pale and ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

Several international newspapers covered it as well. The poor clown really made a big eejit out of himself, I'd say he regrets entering the thing.

He'd be an acquaintance of an acquaintance of an acquaintance (etc!) type thing and I'm pretty sure he was happy out with the whole thing. Sure I suppose he's getting a trip to Hollywood out of it. Not worth the piss-taking imo but maybe he's more thick-skinned than many others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Miss Lockhart

TBH he's as much like George Clooney as any of the contestants on that celebrity impersonater show on Living TV.