Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Science Maths 2.. Help!!

Options
  • 02-02-2012 1:45am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭

Hi guys.. I passed (albeit barely) Science Maths 1.. Has anyone done Science Maths 2 before? I would be a little more confident but we've changed lecturers and she's a lot different and I find it hard to follow her... Im a mature student so I haven't done maths since '04!!

Any tips?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3 paulmacc

Hi there, I'm also a mature student and in Science Maths 2, and so far I've found it to be okay. I did Maths in Mary I quite a few years ago, so I'm fairly up to speed with what we're doing. If you want a hand with it, give me a shout, I'll be more than happy to spend some time with you going over it.

Cheers,
    Paul Mac.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭hattoncracker

Thankies! I've missed some lectures due to a family bereavement so I'm already working to catching up and it's only week 2! :-O

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

Maths learning centre will be able to help you out in all areas of maths at your own speed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Afaik, your class reps in that module are already working on it. I know about the....associated problems with that....*cough* module *cough* RG?? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭eoins23456

Such a clear and understanding lecturer... not!her modules are jokes!

• Advertisement

I know they're trying but I sincerely doubt we will get a lecturer changed.. I'd welcome Paddy back anyday!!