Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Everton v Man City (SS2)

• 31-01-2012 9:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭

0-0 at HT. City with lots of possession but no real end product. Everton battling hard but clearly limited up front. Everton also have two new signings on show tonight - Jelavic and the goal hanging German, Hanz Cuffed (forgive me)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Why did the fan handcuff himself to the post?

Because he was lonely and wanted Kompany :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,517 ✭✭✭hadepsx

no he did it cos thats the only silverware d toffees will see this year:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Gibson you beauty:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Where's Coleman? Not on the subs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

That was dirty by Drenthe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Whats the score lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Whats the score lads?

Everton 1-0 City

Agent Gibson :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Whats the score lads?

1 nil Everton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,491 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Fecking hell Everton should be down to 10 men, that was late from Drenthe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Get the fcuk in haha...Go on the toffees :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Considering that Gibson only cost £500k and that this win could easily gained Everton an extra place in the final standings (prize money is £800k for each place higher you finish), then he has already justified his fee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Darron Gibson is a red, is a red, is a red. Darron Gibson is a red, he hates city!

Replace with Darren Gibson with Phil Neville and repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

GTFI Everton. What an effort by those players. Hibbert playing out of position, Gibson, Fellaini, Cahill, Straq, Heitinga and Donovan all put in a shift like I've never seen. So bloody proud to be a blue this evening. Rare moment for us this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭DB21

Everton are suddenly everyone's favourite team :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,571 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

clsmooth wrote: »
    Where's Coleman? Not on the subs

Injured for the last few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭duiggers

And thats why Sir Alex sold Gibson to Everton :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Beating City always feels so right.

It's like good triumphing over evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,461 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Get in Gibson you beauty!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,614 ✭✭✭bassy

i,ll echo it again there,s only one darren gibson,one darren gibson :D
    what a brilliant evening,sleep well tonite.did anyone see the puss on david platt,lovely :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

Mancini's interview after the game was bizarre. He said that he underestimated Everton. Could have been lost in translation but I've never heard a manager say that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

DB21 wrote: »

Speak for yourself, everyone I know that's not a man-u fan want City to win the league!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭oconnon9

Paparazzo wrote: »
    DB21 wrote: »

Speak for yourself, everyone I know that's not a man-u fan want City to win the league!

Nope only scousers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Definitely not only scousers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

The guy who handcuffed himself to the post was protesting against Ryanair apparently :confused: He was wearing a Ryanair t-shirt alright...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,927 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Jaysus the Everton team and fans were unreal last night. Gareth Barry is a fairy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Lumbo wrote: »
    Mancini's interview after the game was bizarre. He said that he underestimated Everton. Could have been lost in translation but I've never heard a manager say that.

Totally agreed , really bizarre , Don't know if as you say it was lost in translation or the first signs of the pressure of the job , either way very strange/odd interview for an experienced manager like him .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

The idea was he totally take the pressure off his players for underperforming, so he takes the flack himself. He's done it before iirc.

I have no doubt that he tore them a new one in the changing rooms.