Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Business Plan Help

Options
  • 30-01-2012 4:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2

Ok so you probably have a load of people asking this.

Basically I'm fed up of not being able to get a job... there are many reasons why I can't, the main BIG one is that I'm currently a student. Since I can remember I've dreamt of setting up a traditional sweet shop in my home town but I didn't know where to go, plus at the time I was like 10! :p

So now I know I must approach banks with a business plan in order to get a loan so I can purchase the property plus the stock... but this is where I get confused...

What do I actually put in a business plan? I've looked on line and almost every site says different things. I don't really want to be a big business, just a little shop which everyone will remember and return to.

Before you ask, no I didn't do business in school and no I haven't had management experience before within retail but I'm an Avon Rep and, to be honest that's like having my own business anyway plus a few friends of mine who said they'd help me.

I have asked my dad and a friend who both run their own companies but as they are both in computing and not in retail, they have no clue -_-

Any help would be appreciated.
    Tagged:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭NomadicMe

Here is one of the better ones I have used in the past- not all headings need to be filled in, depending on the business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Voiseyjr

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭slimpickens

I am looking at opening a shop. Not sweets related.