Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Business Studies minor?

Options
  • 29-01-2012 4:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 961 ✭✭✭

Hi everyone I am a second year business student, I am majoring in economics and finance and i have to pick my minor in 4 weeks. Ive spoken to all the lecturers about the minor options already but i just wanted a student perspective, if you have done or are doing any of these id appreciate the help. Whats it like? do you think it adds much onto to your degree in terms of what an employer wants and is there a demand for someone with a minor in this, do you think?

[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Business Informatics
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Business Research Methods and FYP
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Entrepreneurship
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Financial Services
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Law
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Management
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Organisational Psychology
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Quantitative Analysis for Business
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Sociology
    [/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Supply Chain Management[/FONT][FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]obalisation
    globalisation – An Economics Perspective
    [/FONT]

to be honest im leaning towards Globalisation ( I alrwady enjoy economics and politics) or financial services ( I also enjoy this but think it would be in more demand by employers?)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Belly OS

Hi there,