Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BBC2, On Hannibals Trail

• 27-01-2012 8:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭

Just started.....3 guys cycling aroud the east coast of Spain, good viewing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

**** MISSED IT :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭650Ginge

There will be 4 more episodes. Get them set up on the sky box.

I am pretty sure that they aren't carrying those tents, actually they aren't carrying anything despite them saying 'hard work cycling fulling loaded bikes'.

THANKS BUDDY WILL DO THAT.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,400 ✭✭✭Caroline_ie

I like the way each guy have a colour scheme. Blue, green and red. What I don't get is that they each have a big tent, when they could be sharing : they're supposed to be brother. It would make more sense for weight saving...

I THINK THAT WAS SHOWN LAST YEAR, STILL RAGING I MISSED IT .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,318 ✭✭✭✭Raam

Not an ounce of sweat on those t-shirts either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Injuryprone

I THINK THAT WAS SHOWN LAST YEAR, STILL RAGING I MISSED IT .

try googling "on hannibal's trail todou"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 gallybander

Yeah, its good alright, but not a bit or effort lugging all that gear, not an ounce of sweat, I'd say their carrying nothing, its only fr the camera and whats with the 3 tent scenario...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Their bikes are nice, Hewitt Tourers. I'd like one of them someday

http://www.hewittbikefitting.co.uk/bikes/touring/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭velo.2010

Trip was filmed in late summer 2009. I only guessing that because in episode one they filmed with the Predicteur Lotto team at team bus area before one of the stages of the Vuelta.

Regarding whether they really were carrying their gear all the time well it did seem they lugged it all up the Ventoux here........ Impressive!

I'd love to climb Mt. Ventoux sometime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Its on Iplayer now if ye have missed it