Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Questionable looking women on 'Take me Out'

• 21-01-2012 1:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20

Anyone catch Irish version of Take me out on TV3?
    Its presented by the most boring plainest man alive Ray Foley.

But the women contestants eh not to be rude but absolute dogs, fat rolls, bad teeth and cellulite everywhere

A sniper wouldnt take them out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Didn't see it. Very diplomatically phrased thread title all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Then why do you think they're on a gameshow looking for a shift?

How were the men?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

How were the men?

Langers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

the tide wouldn't take some of them out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Its like they hung outside coppers and chose the ugliest, most std ridden ones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Sure throw up yisser pics there now and we'll see if we'll take you out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Some were rather purty I thought. There were a few dogs as well but you'll always get that.

chin_grin wrote: »
    Langers.

smexy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Rumpybumpy

Larianne wrote: »

Where you a contestant;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Rumpybumpy wrote: »
    Where you a contestant;-)

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭Marcus_Crassus

I agree with the show name, most do deserve to be taken out, but more so in a Mafia type of 'take out'.

The heads on them; a sex God like me wouldn't even bounce off them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

The sort of girls still hanging around the nightclub bar at ten-to-two...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Larianne wrote: »

I've never seen this thing, but I get the jist of it.

/turns off light

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Let the sausage see the roll!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭CliffHuxtabel

the women contestants eh not to be rude but absolute dogs, fat rolls, bad teeth and cellulite everywhere

We'll see about that....[drinks ten pints]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

I'd live to see the Latvian version of this show but I'll have to settle for going into my local petrol station in the meantime.

awful stuff altogether

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Underdraft

Anyone catch Irish version of Take me out on TV3?
    Its presented by the most boring plainest man alive Ray Foley.

But the women contestants eh not to be rude but absolute dogs, fat rolls, bad teeth and cellulite everywhere

Ever notice how Ray Foleys oddly shaped head makes it look like someone has photoshopped a Ray Foley face over someone elses photo or that it's someone else wearing a cut-out Ray Foley mask?

http://img.rasset.ie/0003d21f-314.jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_9U38-KXrDEQ/SZQZ0aqui2I/AAAAAAAAAII/BPweFEN5uXc/s400/amanda.JPG

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_zg_RpQ14M2g/TJdVINhtKqI/AAAAAAAAMZ4/dYFxQDDF5cs/s1600/IMG_3321.JPG

Underdraft wrote: »
    Ever notice how Ray Foleys oddly shaped head makes it look like someone has photoshopped a Ray Foley face over someone elses photo or that it's someone else wearing a cut-out Ray Foley mask?

http://img.rasset.ie/0003d21f-314.jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_9U38-KXrDEQ/SZQZ0aqui2I/AAAAAAAAAII/BPweFEN5uXc/s400/amanda.JPG

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_zg_RpQ14M2g/TJdVINhtKqI/AAAAAAAAMZ4/dYFxQDDF5cs/s1600/IMG_3321.JPG
    Thank you, those images will haunt my dreams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

Great show , was shocked to see some of the girls on it, if they turned their lights off for me id prob just stick the toe on the shotgun trigger for myself, poor lads gettin shotdown by some of the ugliest women in ireland ,
    If it was 4 o clock in the mornin outside mcdonalds 9 per cent of them girls would have slept with any of the men that went home alone , it was like they didnt want a date cause they wanted to have a few weeks on the show first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Take Me Out by Franz Ferdinand. That was a good song.

I hate Ray Foley more than death itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

The Ray Foley Show TOD-AY Ffff-Mmmm

He's a lanky cúnt with the mind of a 6 year old.

Playing with his fucking lad during the show, backstage trying to chat them up with his insane sense of humour.

The worst one I remember is Klamborghini, (with a silent K)

She's obviously a prostitute or an escort they pay to be on the show.

I wonder do they use that tune for the show.

I hate Ray Foley more than death itself.

Agreed. a total bellend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

cloptrop wrote: »
    it was like they didnt want a date cause they wanted to have a few weeks on the show first.

And finally someone gets the whole point of the show! The TV & model wannabes wouldn't "not buzz" if (insert current fickle "celeb" heart throb) was on it.

I want to see the format reversed! Now THAT would be worth watching!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Red21

Usually only ever seen it in parts, but saw nearly all of it tonight and I just don't get why guys would come on t.v to make complete asses of themselves like that. The show, pretty much went the same for all 4 guys they walked out 1/2 the lights are turned off, they open their mouths the other 1/2 of lights get turned off.
    Its bad enough getting shot down but getting shot down by 20/30 "questionable" women in about 2 mins on national T.V, thats rough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

2nd from left is, and the right-hand one is fairly OK.

I'd live to see the Latvian version of this show

I hear the Estonian version is pretty good also.

Thats the best they can do out of the thirty though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Underdraft wrote: »
    I wonder do they use that tune for the show.

I wouldnt think so, since that song was more about "take me out" in a kind of sniper "shoot me now" kind of way!

when i see that show on tellly i often think 'take me out' in a sniper "shoot me now" kind of way

mercy shot?

mercy shot?

Make it quick

That's the spirit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Ah lighten up the lot of ye, its just a bit of craic

ColHol wrote: »
    Ah lighten up the lot of ye, its just a bit of craic

Its a load of ****e hosted by the probably the biggest pleb involved in any section of the irish media. it has probably the most average middle of the road women with no shred of class (and thats being extremely generous) who think they are crackers. if they were soccer players they would be robbie savage type players thinking they were lionel messi or cristiano ronaldo but thats ireland all over for you isnt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Its a load of ****e hosted by the probably the biggest pleb involved in any section of the irish media. it has probably the most average middle of the road women with no shred of class (and thats being extremely generous) who think they are crackers. if they were soccer players they would be robbie savage type players thinking they were lionel messi or cristiano ronaldo but thats ireland all over for you isnt it.

u mad???

don't watch it then

jive wrote: »
    u mad???

don't watch it then

Oh i wont. i watched it the once and quite frankly that was too much. this is a discussion forum in fairness. if you dont like an alternative view being posted to yours then perhaps you shouldnt particpate here either.

I think its one of the best shows on telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Oh i wont. i watched it the once and quite frankly that was too much. this is a discussion forum in fairness. if you dont like an alternative view being posted to yours then perhaps you shouldnt particpate here either.

you don't know what my opinion is.

if you've only watched it once then I don't think you've viewed it enough to form an educated opinion on it

u mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush