Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bad start to my day, this cheered me up!

• 20-01-2012 2:18pm

I was having a pretty bad day in work yesterday, but this really cheered me up.

I was heading away from Blanchardstown having just got onto the N3 on the way to town. Just as I get onto the N3 some eejit comes flying up the right hand side of me easily doing 30 to 40 over the limit, diving in and out of lanes. Now earlier that week I had taken the hub caps off my wheels and one of the lads in work was saying it looked like an unmarked Garda car, I didn't think so, but anyway.
    So while driving next to this moron in his 1995 Tipp south registered silver something on the N3, I noticed one of his passengers was pointing at my car then tapping the driver on the shoulder to make him look, he then immediately slows down and starts driving properly. I thought this was a bit funny, but a nice outcome. So I end up driving behind him for a while, and we're stopped at the lights before the bridge at the N3 parkway railway station. Then one of his passengers looks back again and stares at me for few seconds, then turns to the driver and shakes his head and makes the glasses motion on his face with his hands. He has a look himself and I realise they've copped I'm not a Gaurd, not that I was trying to look like one anyway. So when the lights turn green he burns off and starts driving even more dangerously than before, diving in between cars and lanes, easily way over the speed limit while also most likely scaring some of the surrounding drivers.
    Well it turns out that there was a speed trap just after the bridge and this guy had just driven into it in the most idiotic way possible. He's driven so far ahead of me in that short time that when I got to the speed trap he'd been pulled over and was being questioned with the most dumfounded face I've seen in a while. I laughed as I drove by!

It was brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Veloce

Nice one!

Are you driving a vectra / mondeo / or corrolla hatchback by any chance?

Veloce wrote: »
    Nice one!

Are you driving a vectra / mondeo / or corrolla hatchback by any chance?

Corolla saloon actually, a 00 reg too, it was dark, they must have been high! :pac: