Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the world coming to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

there is already a thread on this on the front page.

edit. sorry that was locked.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 slug12

can u link me to thread cant find it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

kittens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭diamondp

this stuff just sickens me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Third time... Unfortunate chap he is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

What is Chicago coming to more like.
    I wonder what it was all over...
    Got to love the land of the free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Those guys can't even get their racial insults right. :rolleyes:

Although video taping the crime is as always a tremendously smart idea and will not lead to any repercussions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Fúcking hell, poor guy. One of them was caught clearly on camera though, he'll be caught and the rest will follow.

hopefully these enjoy jail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

The scum will just end up in jail for most of their adult lives after committing various crimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

How stupid are you to videotape yourself committing a crime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Sykk wrote: »
    Third time... Unfortunate chap he is!

Eventually he will learn to not walk down that alley.

Sindri wrote: »
    lol cause i live in chicago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

What's the world coming to when you can't beat the crap out of an Asian without having it splashed all over the internets, eh?

God damn health and safety brigade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭simit

Ouch!

i dunno why one of them keeps going " BOOM "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

What is Chicago coming to more like.
    I wonder what it was all over...
    Got to love the land of the free.

Yeh because youd never see that in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

The level of stupidity that would lead you to think it's okay for you and a bunch of your friends to cowardly beat up a lone person while yelling racial slurs.

these scrote bags are gonna get raped in jail so its ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Racist! :pac:

Yeh because youd never see that in Ireland.
    Questioning the state of the world over one incident by kids in Chicago is an over reaction is my point.
    Things are a lot worse in Juarez every day but it never seems to lead to the same reaction.

ScumLord wrote: »
    Racist! :pac:
    Scumlord! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Questioning the state of the world over one incident by kids in Chicago is an over reaction is my point.
    Things are a lot worse in Juarez every day but it never seems to lead to the same reaction.

True but I think these kind of incidents hit home harder on your average person living in the first world they can look at wartorn countrys or the likes of Mexico and go oooh isnt that terrible were so lucky to live away from all that kind of stuff, but when they see it in there own little kind of cosy communitys its shocking and frightening to think it can happen were they live.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭scopper

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Those guys can't even get their racial insults right. :rolleyes:

Although video taping the crime is as always a tremendously smart idea and will not lead to any repercussions.

I do believe they are actually using the n word with an 'a' among themselves rather than caller him a n word with 'er' i.e. they are sort of trying to be gangsta despite being mostly white and picking on a defenceless Asian kid - at the very least they are using n word an 'a' in the generic sense that a lot of young people use it. It's just general confused yoof speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭Yahew

scopper wrote: »
    I do believe they are actually using the n word with an 'a' among themselves rather than caller him a n word with 'er' i.e. they are sort of trying to be gangsta despite being mostly white and picking on a defenceless Asian kid - at the very least they are using n word an 'a' in the generic sense that a lot of young people use it. It's just general confused yoof speak.

They all looked asian, except one guy.

Yahew wrote: »
    They all looked asian, except one guy.

Ahh here now that's racist.

^^^^^^
    Just cause they have squinty eyes doesn't mean they're blind.

A grand bunch of lads, the asians.

Yahew wrote: »
    A grand bunch of lads, the asians.

That's a massive generalization. Mao Zedong, Mao Zedong 2.0, Pol Pot, Genghis Kahn.

You just keep digging a bigger hole for yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Ah.... so it's a multi-ethnic beating?

Now that's progress!

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Ah.... so it's a multi-ethnic beating?

Now that's progress!

These guys were thugs, but they were multi-cultural thugs.

Makes me well up a bit.

one of them looks about 14

No it isn't...
    ^^^^^^
    Just cause they have squinty eyes doesn't mean they're blind.
    Erm...What:confused:

He got away in the end!

No it isn't...

Erm...What:confused:

That's racist.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,202 ✭✭✭amacca

I fcukin hate bullies

(please someone don't post some sh1t about having to try understand them etc...............they are sub human as far as I'm concerned)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Thank god one of the little s**ts was dumb enough to show his face on camera. I hope he is buggered in jail and has his life ruined.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

chicago is a shambles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

I really wanna learn Karate or some other marshal art just for this.

Like when you're getting you're head bashed in by a bunch of scum bags and there's nothing much more you can do, might as well lash out so you're not the only one hurt. If you're well trained, a couple of well placed punches and kicks will easily debilitate scum like this.

You're gonna be hurt anyway so feck it, atleast go down fighting and take a couple down with you while at it...

Reminds me of this:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

slug12 wrote: »
    chicago is a shambles

It's still no winnipeg.

Edz87 wrote: »
    He got away in the end!

Two very important points to note :

1) The guy who keeps saying "******" is really self conscious about saying it.
    2) The camera man is obviously a fatty, he ran what, 4 steps and then was then huffing and puffing.

lol.

Fat Bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

Except it doesn't have to be an alley.

Could be anywhere, I was walking home today about 7pm by a nice enough estate. (no comparison to this horrible attack but I felt the same pack mentality off these)
    There was a bunch of young hardy boyos blocking my way (don't forget I'm a woman in my early 20s just for context and these were youngish teens)mand one was just scowling at me and they all went silent and I'm not sure why probably to break the tension or not look like a scared easy target because he looked like he was about to throw something at me or jump me so I laughed and said howaya... because he was looking head turned right at me and the other was like who's that who's that and someone else was like some ... [didn't hear]

Such anger! and probably a stupid thing to do on my part, a bit worried about running into them now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭God...

Poor man, I was watching half hoping he would flip and bite a chunk out of one of there faces.

saa wrote: »
    Except it doesn't have to be an alley.

My comment was aimed more at the fact that this is the 3rd time said video was posted today rather than the inherent risk of being an alley walker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

My comment was aimed more at the fact that this is the 3rd time said video was posted today rather than the inherent risk of being an alley walker.

Yeah but it tied into what I was saying niocely nevertheless :pac: