Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

inner barrel and hop-up assembly for an m4/416

• 16-01-2012 7:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭

Hi, I am looking for an inner barrel, hop-up assembly and hop-up rubber for a hk416 short barrel version. Length or inner barrel does'nt really matter.

I would prefer a good quality hop-up rubber and assembly and a tb barrel if possible. Thanks

To trade i have 2 x 2000mah 9.6v intellect batteries, 2 x peq boxes and a thigh holster. Otherwise, cash waiting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭biz96

were are you based?I've got for you hop up unit, with stock barrel and brand new hopup rubber if you from dublin.
    Is a battery crane stock? How old?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Jimmy bo 186

biz96 wrote: »
    were are you based?I've got for you hop up unit, with stock barrel and brand new hopup rubber if you from dublin.
    Is a battery crane stock? How old?

Im in Longford but can meet in vacant. Also the batteries are about a year old but they were only charger about 3 or 4 times. Heres a pic of the same thing:

intellect-96v-2000mah-twin-battery-for-m4-handguard-.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭biz96

Sorry Jimmy but im looking for something like this
    Firefox-NiMh-2300-96V-kolba.jpg

biz96 wrote: »
    Sorry Jimmy but im looking for something like this
    Firefox-NiMh-2300-96V-kolba.jpg

oh right, sorry i dont have what your looking for. How much would you be looking for the barrel and hop-up anyways?

bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭need a aeg

have a 500mm tbb if youre interested i could trade for a peq , is it functioning or hollow, and will you be in dublin

need a aeg wrote: »
    have a 500mm tbb if youre interested i could trade for a peq , is it functioning or hollow, and will you be in dublin

yes, I can meet at vacant or the compound in meath. Also peq boxes are non functional. One is src and the other is just a cheap dboys one.

What diameter is the tb barrel and what brand?

Guarder and 6.03 iwil be at vacant this sunday

oh right, I ont be there this sunday but i hope to be there on the 4th. would that suit you? Also, do you want to trade for one of the peq boxes then?

184602.jpg

yeah the src one would be great . i cant make it out then but will you be at the next corruption event

I will try anyways, when is it on? Do you know of anyone that you could give the barrel too and could meet me incase im not going to corruption?

well if you could just come up to vacant and collect it that would be geat , as i cant travel

Right, I will defo take it when I'm in vacant next. I'm in longford by the way

ok when will that be and ill do everything in my power to get there that day

well, i should be there on the 4th. Thats the plan anyway. I have to travel from Longford so it all depends on the other lads and when suits them. when is the next corruption anyway?

It's the 11th the week after I can leave it behind reception for you

yes,good idea. I will pm you my number and we will sort everything out. Also, I take it, that barrel will fit an m4/416 aeg or is it designed for a different gun? Thanks

Still looking for hop-up assembly and rubber for m4/416..........

no prob in fitting had it in my raider

sound job

sound job

sill looking for a m4 varient hop-up chamber and rubber...

bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭facemelter

I have a classic army m4 style hop up an rubber :) its a metal one and its never been used , i would trade it for one of the peq boxes if youd be willing to post ?

facemelter wrote: »
    I have a classic army m4 style hop up an rubber :) its a metal one and its never been used , i would trade it for one of the peq boxes if youd be willing to post ?

great, yes, i will post. not a problem. would you mind posting up a picture when you get a chance.

any word on this ??

ye man, that looks good. However, it will be going into a jg 416 and im not sure if it will fit as the hop-up is differect in that gun but im hoping i am wrong. you might know? Also, the guy i got the gun off may have the hop-up chamber and barrel so i may not need it atall. Heres a picture of it.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTNFVcNZJQvhMvZJt4mDKKGoaWCO2OP46-BJtqujXttZ7Dh3M45j_YjkAa8

it should fit as far as i know :) but then again im no expert :pac: far from actually :P as long as it takes an m4/m16 hop up its fit like a glove :)

Hi facemelter, I will take that hop-up chamber and rubber. Do you happen to have a stock barrel or tb barrel lying around?

I am also looking for an m4 buffer tube, mbus sights and a different sort of m4 stock, magpul clone or something like that if you have anything like that?

im afraid i dont :( but im happy to trade the hop up for the req box as long its in good nick ? , if so to pm's ?

sound, the peq box in the pic is perfect, However i am trading that one with another guy for a tb barrel. I have another peq box but it is missing the end cap on it. You can have that one if you want. Otherwise, how much do you want for the hop-up + rubber?

Its the same as this but missing the end cap on the left:
    PEQ2.jpg

thats grand sure its not a bother to me , the hop up is just sitting here doing nothing , and otherwise im going to have to go out and buy a new peq box , so that grand , to pm's it is :)