Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

whats the best night out in ireland ye have ever had?

• 14-01-2012 10:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭

as above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

eoins23456 wrote: »
    as above

this a gay thing ? you being out ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,674 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

23/4/95

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

I don't remember.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

When I was born, it was great being out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

as above

Waiting for our answers first are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

A saturday it was.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

That night last week. Was great.

Oh and the one last year around Halloween, was fun.

Yup. What an interesting topic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Went out with the lads, drank a hape of cans, dont remember a thing, great night

Was out in a local pub in Sallins in Kildare with some lads from work one Tuesday night (we were on shift work), decided to head into Dublin, ended up in club M and hooked up with a MILF (she was 34 I was 25), turned out she worked in Angels :D

All downhill from there though :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

all nights on the lash are great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭RickRoll

RoverJames wrote: »
    Was out in a local pub in Sallins in Kildare with some lads from work one Tuesday night (we were on shift work), decided to head into Dublin, ended up in club M and hooked up with a MILF (she was 34 I was 25), turned out she worked in Angels :D

All downhill from there though :mad:
    How many 9 year old mothers do you know?

RickRoll wrote: »
    How many 9 year old mothers do you know?

I don't quite see the punchline to be honest ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

irish-stew wrote: »
    as above

Waiting for our answers first are you?

Are they big secrets or something?

As for mine, possibly in Lahinch a few years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

I have had a few best night outs at peoples houses. I wouldnt place actually going to pubs anywhere near the top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,287 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Mosney 11/06/1989

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Mark200 wrote: »
    Are they big secrets or something?

As for mine, possibly in Lahinch a few years ago

Lahinch .... Jesus wep't...I'm still having flashbacks after 20 odd years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 mc3ac

Homelands 1999 was pretty good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Mosney 11/06/1989
    Mosney; 25th September 1999, and 29th april 2000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Woulda been in the early 80's. I went to Wesley, had a naggin in the bushes with the lads. Got talking to a group of young wans nearby who were drinkin cider. Copped off with one of them inside. After wearin the face off each other we went outside and she pulled the mickey off me. I gave her a palm full of my man butter. What a night :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

16th of April 2009 in Galway probably. My friends birthday and it was incredible, everything went well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Carl Cox in Sir Henrys oh what a night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Thinking of my best nights ever, they were all abroad. I go a bit wild on holidays.

Best nights I've had in Ireland were in Dublin cause my town has crap nightlife. I love the Burlesque night in the Sugar Club. Nipple tassles ftw :D

That and a few great gigs I've been to I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Any night of the fleadh weekend in Cavan last year. I spent the whole time drunk, great people, great music. Had a little spat with a really good mate in the middle of the main st, but apart from that, it was great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,287 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

brummytom wrote: »
    Any night of the fleadh weekend in Cavan last year. I spent the whole time drunk, great people, great music. Had a little spat with a really good mate in the middle of the main st, but apart from that, it was great.

When we doing pints ffs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

When we doing pints ffs!!
    You in Cavan this August? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

Years ago one night me and the lads mitched off to go and see a Dana concert.

Apart from that, possibly Prodigy at Oxegen 2005, there was a rave out of the back of a van in the car park that went on all night :) Living abroad for so long its hard to imagine a good night in Ireland, seeing as you have to be out by 2:30. Over here its a quiet one if you are home before 6am :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Maybe New Years 2008, we had 3 days of drunken madness in Dublin. We were all seriously in the money at the time so it was extra sweet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

mc3ac wrote: »
    Homelands 1999 was pretty good

That (actually both of them - had VIP passes), and a number of similar mad long festival days in Manchester, England.