Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

does anyone think it's disgraceful that beyonce spent million dollars on babys crib?

• 13-01-2012 10:58pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 107 ✭✭

Why can't she just buy a normal humble cot and give the million to Charity ... I mean the damn baby doesn't know the difference so long as he's comfy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

DOn't see a problem with it, she can afford it so she is giving her baby the best. My Sister spent 700 euro on my Nephew's crib when she could have bought one for 70 quid, parents want the best for their children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,096 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Where did you get a million from? It was $3500 from what I could see. Still a silly amount of money for a crib, but its her money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭foxy06

Her money she earned it. Don't see a problem with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,032 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Why can't she just buy a normal humble cot and give the million to Charity ... I mean the damn baby doesn't know the difference so long as he's comfy

I dont mind that but it was unfair that her security caused fathers to miss their kids births over not being allowed into the hospital

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

It's her money that she earned herself, she can go whatever she wants with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 815 ✭✭✭todolist

Apparently she paid another woman to have her baby.Her baby is actually a surrogate.That explains alll the photos of her bump getting bigger and smaller in different photos.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

todolist wrote: »
    Apparently she paid another woman to have her baby.Her baby is actually a surrogate.That explains alll the photos of her bump getting bigger and smaller in different photos.

Do you have any links to back that up?

OP you seem to have an axe to grind with Beyonce.. what's your beef?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,378 ✭✭✭✭walshb

xzanti wrote: »
    OP you seem to have an axe to grind with Beyonce.. what's your beef?

His beef is Beyonce's wasting of money. I thought that would have been obvious.;)

Anyway, I'd be more concerned with the horrendous excuse for a name that she inflicted on that child as opposed to the money she spent on its crib.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭foxy06

My god I have read so many threads about famous people and posters giving out because they do this and that but I've got to say some of the posts on here are such.bollox. she can spend what she likes on a crib she earned it. She can call the child what she likes she carried it for 9 months its hers. And this crap about it being a surrogate and she pretended to be pregnant?? It's not bloody eastenders lads. People make crap like that up to sell papers it isn't actually true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Penny Dreadful

foxy06 wrote: »
    My god I have read so many threads about famous people and posters giving out because they do this and that but I've got to say some of the posts on here are such.bollox. she can spend what she likes on a crib she earned it. She can call the child what she likes she carried it for 9 months its hers. And this crap about it being a surrogate and she pretended to be pregnant?? It's not bloody eastenders lads. People make crap like that up to sell papers it isn't actually true.

All of this is true.........except for Katie Holmes and Tom Cruise. ;)