Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Want to do BSc (Hons) Computing Science part time.

Options
  • 12-01-2012 8:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 35

Hi everyone
    Just looking for a bit of feed back on this course from students,faculty,etc.

I have a engineering degree from DIT and work for retail integration but looking to do this part time.

Whats it like to do?
    Is it balanced theory/practical or leaning on theory?
    Can you pay fees in parts?
    And just general info/feedback from course.

Don't mind maths, find computers interesting and currently working in IT

http://gcd.ie/bsch/

Thank you everyone who responds I really appreciate it.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Wolf07 wrote: »
    Hi everyone
    Just looking for a bit of feed back on this course from students,faculty,etc.

I have a engineering degree from DIT and work for retail integration but looking to do this part time.

Whats it like to do?
    Is it balanced theory/practical or leaning on theory?
    Can you pay fees in parts?
    And just general info/feedback from course.

Don't mind maths, find computers interesting and currently working in IT

http://gcd.ie/bsch/

Thank you everyone who responds I really appreciate it.

Probably bringing this off topic, but thought I'd ask anyway.

If you're currently working in IT why not consider doing a Masters Conversion course, it will take less time, may be cheaper and would look as well on a CV if not better than a degree. Just thought I'd ask to see if you had explored it as an option?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence