Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sure t'will be grand!!

• 10-01-2012 4:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭

Just outside clarinbridge on the way into galway the traffic was held up and moving fairly slowly.
    When the road widened it began to clear and this was what was causing the hold up!!

img20120110142304.jpg
    WTF!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

What

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Typhoon.

img20120110142304.jpg

EDIT : wasnt showing for a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,652 ✭✭✭Chimaera

Get the reg and report it to the Gardaí - they take a dim view of unsecured loads like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭aujopimur

Those red xxs are bastards for holding up traffic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

how did you take that photo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭WhatAMelon

That's lethal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

He got his passenger to take it while leaning across obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Dont start..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

His back seat passenger leaned forward and took it :rolleyes:..What the feck does that have to do with anything.

ottostreet wrote: »

directly over the instruments? Anyway, I'll wait for the OP.

ottostreet wrote: »

beat me to it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭WhatAMelon

A new hands off mobile. Say the word and the phone takes the pic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Was it you transporting metal sheets in a dangerous manner ?

Because i think metal sheets in the wind would cause a large amount of damage than taking a photo moving at crawls pace behind him.

OP: DON'T ANSWER THIS! For the love of god.

listermint wrote: »
    Was it you transporting metal sheets in a dangerous manner ?

SSHHHHHHHHH :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

always one :rolleyes:

If only there was just one!..theres always plenty on here ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

traffic had slowed down to about 20mph so i took the opportunity to quickly snap it for ye guys!
    Also oncoming traffic was a good distance away so i took the snap
    i know it was wrong but i think it was worth it.

skelliser wrote: »
    traffic had slowed down to about 20mph so i took the opportunity to quickly snap it for ye guys!

Nah, was just wondering. See, all the rest of them thought I was going to take a pop.

How fast was yer man with the scrap travelling and what sort of tailback did he cause?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

Also oncoming traffic was a good distance away so i took the snap

Surely you mean when you slowed down it allowed your passanger to lean over to get a better angle and a less shakey picture yes? Nicely done sir. :D

Nah, was just wondering. See, all the rest of them thought I was going to take a pop.

That has to be a first;)...we are all too used to the finger waggers on here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

How fast was yer man with the scrap travelling and what sort of tailback did he cause?

he was goin about 40mph and the tailback was about a mile.

Bloody lunatic. If you'd gotten the reg probably best course of action would be to inform the local station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

Same way I someone took this :D

14092010.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

Very dangerous, should have rang the Gardai, thats very likely to cause an accident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

E39MSport wrote: »
    Same way I someone took this :D

Tsk Tsk.

I recognise the tree in the top left corner anywhere, thats St Stephens Green.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

In fairness, and all joking aside, that's an impressive amount of stuff to get into the boot of an Octavia.... :p:p

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭savagecabbages

Always one who feels the need to come onto boards and complain about something to make themselves feel better, without actually doing anything to fix the problem.

The same guy will probably be drawing a similarly dangerous load tomorrow, and the next day, and the next day...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,885 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

galwaytt wrote: »
    In fairness, and all joking aside, that's an impressive amount of stuff to get into the boot of an Octavia.... :p:p

There's always one of these too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

50316_306513915498_3450375_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Jesus he's transporting a telegraph pole with wires.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Ah 208kph, just before the Octavia's flux capacitor kicks in at 209. Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

OP, report him next time if you find it that dangerous.

Due to all the silly "who took the photo"/Octavia responses.Thread closed