Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you want a free dog walker in Dublin 4?!

Options
  • 08-01-2012 5:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭

I would love to do something nice for someone this year..
    I walk all the time and could take someones pooch out for a long walk at least 4-6 times per week gratis :)

I live in Dublin 4 and Sandymount beach is only around the corner from me.

I have lots of experience with dogs.. big.. small.. crazy.. quiet!

Message me if you like. Or if you know an elderly/disabled person who would appreciate my help, hit me up.

Cheers :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭suzzi

fair play to you rustyzip....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭suziwalsh

Lovely kind offer, just make sure you take out insurance first or have a liabilty contract....not trying to scare you but there are so many variables out there you want to be safe!

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭dudmis

Thats a lovely idea - lots of karma coming your way ;-)

Maybe put an ad up in the local shops - it'd be a great thing to do for an elderly person that can't get out as much - and it might give them a bit of company too...

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭rustyzip

Thanks guys, have an add I must pop up! Hopefully it will help someone out :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 casjem

Rustyzip I'm sorry for being negative here as I'm sure you've the best of intentions but please ppl do not give your dog to a complete stranger to walk. You wouldn't do it with your children so don't do it with your pets.

Pro dog walkers also have insurance, references, experience and most have canine first aid.