Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bombala Fox Caller

• 04-01-2012 3:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11

Has any of ye used or heard this caller in action, surposed to be the best thing since sliced bread, have one on order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭cyberblade 918c

havent heard of them to be honest... nothing on youtube either :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Irish Lurcher

check them out on ebay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭deeksofdoom

Yer man thats selling them is saying that they are the dogs bollocks and sure why wouldn't he!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭landkeeper

i heard it was made from the end of two shotgun shells pushed into one another
    like a wigeon whistle

landkeeper wrote: »
    i heard it was made from the end of two shotgun shells pushed into one another
    like a wigeon whistle

They work too, I'ld prefer to see a picture of it before buying.

Yer man thats selling them is saying that they are the dogs bollocks and sure why wouldn't he!

I tend to read more of the feed back that he gets. Did you read the feed back at all???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 46 decoyer

Well lads just had one of these super Aussie calls delivered
    AND my opinion a load of B***ocks :mad:
    As he doesnt mention in his advertisment yes it is just 2 brass cartridge ends ,pushed together and polished up
    I have a call i made up years ago using an old Baikal case and a winchester case i used it as a Widgeon Whistle imo its great for that
    but would i pay £10 for it no chance ,My advice to anyone thinking of getting one of these save your hard earned and make your own :D

I tend to read more of the feed back that he gets. Did you read the feed back at all???

I've read decoyers feedback and thats enough for me.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

tentrefield fox callers are meant to be great, they use them in oz with great results.
    They are simple to make with a tin lid but it takes alot of practice to use them. I cant use them at all, no patience

Its a different sound thats not been used here. most of the usual callers dont work now because they have been used with so long foxes dont pay attention to them.
    One night a fox was running away from the caller, one of the lads blew the tentrefield and made a useless sound but it stopped the vixen at 200 yards and made her sit down and watch. lights out for her then.

decoyer wrote: »
    Well lads just had one of these super Aussie calls delivered
    AND my opinion a load of B***ocks :mad:
    As he doesnt mention in his advertisment yes it is just 2 brass cartridge ends ,pushed together and polished up
    I have a call i made up years ago using an old Baikal case and a winchester case i used it as a Widgeon Whistle imo its great for that
    but would i pay £10 for it no chance ,My advice to anyone thinking of getting one of these save your hard earned and make your own :D

God the feed back he got from users led me to believe that these were the dogs, I take ur word for it, but **** am not looking forward to getting mine now:(

I use and make the tenterfield whistle and find them one of the best for calling them in from afar, decoyer can you put a pic up please.