Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drive by egging

• 26-12-2011 1:02pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭

Used to do this when I was about 18 or 19. Have to say its some of the best fun I remember having. The look on people's faces when they were hit was priceless. Of course my friend went too far and and threw McDonald's milkshakes which usually missed. Anyone else ever do this?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

No. Sounds eggciting though!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

No, because I'm not a scumbag.

• Registered Users Posts: 664 ✭✭✭craggles

Happens a lot on the n11, along the UCD flyover and outside Kiely's pub in Donnybrook

• Closed Accounts Posts: 511 ✭✭✭col.in.Cr

dont be an arsehole all your life

Bit harsh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Nope, I am not an auld yoke :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Used to drive around the park and lash water baloons at people, great craic altogether, was about 16/17 have copped on a little now :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Milkshakes cant take out eyes. Maybe you should have stuck with your friends idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

18 or 19? Dear baby Jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

That sounds like appalling behaviour. If I saw someone doing that I would definitely laugh out loud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Knock, knock! Who's there? Omelette. Omelette who?

Omelette smarter than I look !

I amouta this cracking thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭Dubs

Happened a few times to me. Conveniently enough for me, it's usually the same friend who's between me and the road so most of the time he stops the eggs with his head... poor guy

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Always hilarious until one person gets egged, goes after the culprit and beats the crap out of him. Then its hilarious for everyone else.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

dan1895 wrote: »
    Always hilarious until one person gets egged, goes after the culprit and beats the crap out of him. Then its hilarious for everyone else.
    These are the risks you must take. But it's hard to run after a car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Cars have number plates. Was it stolen?

kincsem wrote: »
    Cars have number plates. Was it stolen?
    A 6 changes very easily to an 8 with some black tape.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Would be funny if the person you hit pulled a gun.

Then it would be a proper drive by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Superbus wrote: »
    18 or 19? Dear baby Jesus.

True, but I'd be more concerned if it were a 13/14 year old driving.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Quote:
    Originally Posted by MagicMarker
    Bit harsh?

How was that comment a bit harsh, guys driving around in a car, egging people, for the craic.

That is total scumbag behaviour but I suppose if you got egged from a speeding car, you would see the funny side.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

mackg wrote: »
    Bit harsh?

Not in the slightest. Egging strangers like that is a horribly scummy thing to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,973 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I got egged on a trip to Cork, but at least the culchie in question had the sense to boil the egg first. It just bounced off me and went "thonk" on the pavement. :rolleyes:

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

Bit harsh?

Not in the slightest. Egging strangers like that is a horribly scummy thing to do.

I feel non judgemental about it myself in a zen way.

44leto wrote: »
    Quote:

How was that comment a bit harsh, guys driving around in a car, egging people, for the craic.

That is total scumbag behaviour but I suppose if you got egged from a speeding car, you would see the funny side.

It's the word "scumbag", I'm not saying it wasn't a mean thing to do.
    "Scumbag" around here is usually used for people involved with rape, violence, banking and property development. Surely egging people doesn't fall into the same category? Prick/asshole maybe, scumbag? as far as I'm concerned no.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

It's the word "scumbag", I'm not saying it wasn't a mean thing to do.
    "Scumbag" around here is usually used for people involved with rape, violence, banking and property development. Surely egging people doesn't fall into the same category? Prick/asshole maybe, scumbag? as far as I'm concerned no.

Can we say he's a grade C scumbag rather than a grade A scumbag?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

There'll be no egging OP on here.