Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

happy xmas all

• 25-12-2011 9:54am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭

hope Santa brought everyone loads of bling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

lurid yellow rain jacket :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Nollaig Shona! Well, Santa's brought me a cycle computer so far...but we've much more planned for April!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭alexanderomahon

oveshoes, winter gloves and likkle flashing lights. Yipee!! What did i used to like getting before I got into cycling?? I remember now, as a kid I always wanted a new bike!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Crow92

Got the cycling bible from my little brother, should be a good read, the cover funnily enough looks like a zoomed in view of zinn and the art of road bike maintainance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

happy christmas everyone, well i havent got to the tree yet the grand children bet me too it:D:D i told them all i didn't need anything hope to jeez they weren't listening to me :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 487 ✭✭drogdub

Happy Christmas to all. Cycling related I got Slaying the Badger and a €50 voucher for Quay Cycles. Oh and a Travel first aid kit :eek:

Oh yea, I also got a bike ;)186259.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,828 ✭✭✭meercat

nice one crow 92

Merry Christmas to all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭CptMackey

Got over shoes, buff and a set of mavics

Happy Christmas to all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,309 ✭✭✭07Lapierre

Got Nick Roches "inside the peleton". Now if i could just get some time to read it! :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 926 ✭✭✭G rock

I'm getting a wife. Well, next week anyway.

Hoping that next year I'll get some cycling related goodies!

Priorities eh??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Didn't get what I was looking for...decent cycle lanes all over Dublin ;)

But anyway, all the best wishes to all of you out there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,506 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

I got Nico's book too :)

Merry Christmas Boardsies!

Crow92 wrote: »
    Oh yea, I also got a bike ;)186259.JPG
    wow that is class happy cycling on that beauti will you be doing any touring on it.

Going to get some ortlieb pannier bags next month. Planning a tour de france for the summer :D

you wont go wrong with the ortlieb ,i have the bikepacker plus on the rear excellent panniers can't be faulted and the ultimate 7 barbag is fantastic ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Oh yea, I also got a bike ;)
    I had better check the shed see if mines still there

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,515 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

The missus got me a Nespresso machine, nice, might just sit outside in my bike gear looking cool instead of actually cycling anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

Garmin GPS with HRM. Looking forward to playing around with this next while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭tomasrojo

Got a surprise present of a folding-bike bag. Handy for inconspicuously carrying the Brompton into hotels and the like, I guess. Nice surprise.

i got an electric guitar (well the money for one) now what to buy, goes into research overdrive , i still love les pauls so might cover a decent epiphone les paul mmmmmmmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭daragh_

Santa brought me a four day stomach bug. :(

daragh_ wrote: »
    Santa brought me a four day stomach bug. :(

thanks for sharing
    186614.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 Nana Wan

Merry X-Mas and Happy new year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭daragh_

thanks for sharing
    186614.gif

Anytime :D

On the plus side I'm under 11 stone for the first time in decades.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Miklos

The missus got me a Dura Ace on Open Pro wheel set, so my Kenevans is nearly ready for the road!