Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How the hell are ya?

• 23-12-2011 9:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

It's been ages since I've been posting on here - and I've missed you all. Is the Flutt still around? I kind of miss his well articulated nonsense...

Tonights the first night in over three months I've been able to put my feet up, pop a bottle and chill.

So, how you guys been lately? Work? College? The wife? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Have you got that tenner you owe me ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

hi my Emporer :)

Flutt is gone, but his drivel was far from articulate.

how are things with the girlfriend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Is this gonna be the Christmas drinking thread??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

and you are....?

*looks at own post count*.... woops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭karl tyrrell

Irish coffee with kilbeggan whiskey and a spoon of cream couldn't be better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

We've missed you. All is good. Three months of work, you must be wrecked!
    Wife is good. Work is alright, on Christmas break now.
    Glad you're back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Ah feck, did I click on facebook by mistake again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Admit it OP ...last 3 months you've been banged up inside .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

It was....on one subject and one only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭yizorselves

acting like you pay the rent muddafocka!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Latchy wrote: »
    Admit it ...last 3 months you've been banged up inside .

some guy :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Howiye!

I miss Flutt dearly to be honest and the assurance of some shíte talk.

Other than that, same ole on here.

post fap lol thank refresh

some guy :P
    But ... I'm told those places are like holiday camps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Jaysus! D'ya know I was only thinking there at 21:57 "Where the hell is Deano!" and low and behold at 21:58 there's a thread from you! How are you me oul mucker?!?!?!?! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I have mistletoe.

Ahhh ...'' is it yourself '' ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

A little sad.

i dont know who you are but hello

I have mistletoe.

Freshly stolen from the hills of Carlow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭yizorselves

"Any craic?"

"Ah the usual"

"Ah yeah"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Latchy wrote: »
    Admit it OP ...last 3 months you've been banged up inside .

In your mother? Indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Grand thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

acting like you pay the rent muddafocka!

Jaysus laughed me bollox off after reading that :pac:

how are things with the girlfriend?

Ah good evening my Empress! :D

Aye, I fear it is rose tinted glasses that makes Flutts ****e smell less.

She's fine! Only she's all upside down at the minute. She's in AUSTRAAALLLIA! Visiting family over the Christmas - hence the lonesome drinking.

I hope all is well with yourself?

Dean0088 wrote: »
    In your mother? Indeed.
    No ... up by big Ivor over on G Wing ...who else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭karl tyrrell

Hey diddle diddle

Jaysus! D'ya know I was only thinking there at 21:57 "Where the hell is Deano!" and low and behold at 21:58 there's a thread from you! How are you me oul mucker?!?!?!?! :D

That's so like me old Slinger old pal! Always appear in the nick of time... Fine fine.

And yourself? Hows the missus?

I have never spoken to this man before in my life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Ah good evening my Empress! :D

Aye, I fear it is rose tinted glasses that makes Flutts ****e smell less.

She's fine! Only she's all upside down at the minute. She's in AUSTRAAALLLIA! Visiting family over the Christmas - hence the lonesome drinking.

I hope all is well with yourself?

She should know not to leave a good man such as yourself, she should be by your side, getting you another beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Aren't you the guy that wanted to create their own country.
    I thought you might have succeeded and if so why are you back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

cml387 wrote: »
    Aren't you the guy that wanted to create their own country.
    I thought you might have succeeded and if so why are you back?

I just dropped my monocle, my god .... it is him.

That's so like me old Slinger old pal! Always appear in the nick of time... Fine fine.

And yourself? Hows the missus?

I have never spoken to this man before in my life

Ah Deano! You've put your foot in it again....

As you know through our multiple e-mail exchanges over the years my wife died in a tragic blimp accident a few months ago.

I want my lawnmower back now after that one :mad:

Ah Deano! You've put your foot in it again....

As you know through our multiple e-mail exchanges over the years my wife died in a tragic blimp accident a few months ago.

I want my lawnmower back now after that one :mad:

Ohh.... OOooohhhh! INK-SLINGER!! Now I recall - how rude of me. Do accept my apologies.

The lawnmower is ready for your collection. I'll leave it by the back gate in the morning.

*rushes to b&q*

mattjack wrote: »
    I just dropped my monocle, my god .... it is him.

*static static*

I'm sorry the broadband is really bad all the way out here. ;)

Ohh.... OOooohhhh! INK-SLINGER!!

That's what your wife said at the wake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

It's been ages since I've been posting on here - and I've missed you all. Is the Flutt still around? I kind of miss his well articulated nonsense...

Tonights the first night in over three months I've been able to put my feet up, pop a bottle and chill.

Are you the same Dean who is moving to an island. Am I still in charge of Mary Jane? How the hell is that going for you:pac::D

Fúcking UN is all over my ass Teddy old pal...

In reality though, solo island living still intrigues me. Why just last week I watched a TED lecture from a guy who did just that for 270 days I believe!

That's what your wife said at the wake!

Inky my man... you wanna take this outside?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

It's been ages since I've been here

Yeah yeah yeah...

You said you were just heading out for milk and smokes...

Three feckin months ago...

Ya bastad :mad:

Inky my man... you wanna take this outside?

Can I just mention all those years you sent me e-mails were the scariest of my life. Even with Gardaí outside my house 24/7 I didn't feel safe! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

I'm grand, thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭jockeyboard

hi, i'm new here. I'm gonna be a big deal round these parts:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Yay, a chat thread!!!