Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

McIlroy's girls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

one looks like a hot tennis player and the other looks like judi dench. i know who i'd choose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

The fact that there is an article proves he did the right thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Moved from After Hours.

He obviously didnt see Tsvetlana Peronkova play..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Hes not a partically good looking chap so hes doing very well for himself.

Saying that neither of the girls really appeal to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

coonecb1 wrote: »
    So, reading this article and the accompanying picture made me think:

Did Rory McIlroy do the right thing by leaving Holly Sweeney for Caroline Wozniacki?

Who would you choose, Holly or Caroline?

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/independent-woman/celebrity-news-gossip/rory-mcilroy-fancied-caroline-watching-wimbledon-ndash-former-girlfriend-holly-reveals-2960800.html
    Looks like the ex hasn't taken it too well there. To be honest, he's punching above his weight with CW as, has already been pointed out, he's no oil painting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭coonecb1

blueser wrote: »
    Looks like the ex hasn't taken it too well there. To be honest, he's punching above his weight with CW as, has already been pointed out, he's no oil painting.

The thing I don't get is what exactly does she see in him? He seems like a decent guy and all that, but what's the attraction?

It can't be money, since she has enough herself. It can't be fame since she's pretty famous as well.

I guess there's hope for all of us :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 687 ✭✭✭headmaster

coonecb1 wrote: »
    The thing I don't get is what exactly does she see in him? He seems like a decent guy and all that, but what's the attraction?

It can't be money, since she has enough herself. It can't be fame since she's pretty famous as well.

I guess there's hope for all of us :)

Have a look in the mirror yourself and have a real good gawk at what's staring back at you. I'm really sorry that you had to look at that, sorry ;) At least now, you know a few home truths. Cheers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Holly Sweeney is a roide. Caroline Wozniacki doesn't do one thing for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭coonecb1

headmaster wrote: »
    Have a look in the mirror yourself and have a real good gawk at what's staring back at you. I'm really sorry that you had to look at that, sorry ;) At least now, you know a few home truths. Cheers.

Hmmm, not quite sure what your point is there, but thanks for playing anyway :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Yakult wrote: »

Another way of looking at it:
    Holly Sweeney is selling her story to the papers, and constantly moaning and getting digs in publicly at Rory McIlroy. Caroline Wozniacki is the number 1 tennis player in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Yakult wrote: »

...and it's a lot easier to pronounce Sweeney, which is an added bonus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭Hal Emmerich

neither

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Don't see an option in the poll for ''both''!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

30/love

• Closed Accounts Posts: 934 ✭✭✭C-J

Two sides to every story, it'll be interesting to see if rory will tell the world his side of life with holly!! I think its pathetic that she's now a 'celebrity', all because she closed her eyes and slept with an ugly man for a few years!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭Borisss

Thread fails without more pics.

And consequently I am refusing to vote in such a sham poll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

blueser wrote: »

He has a hefty lang...(bank balance):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Honestly don't get the hype around the Carolina Wozniacki or whatever her name is. Great tennis player but she just looks like a normal girl, shes no stunner by any stretch of the imagination. They are well matched in fairness.

Hes punching above his weight for sure, but not massively, shes no Kournikova

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

vicwatson wrote: »
    He has a hefty lang...(bank balance):D

Wozniacki is the World Number 1 tennis player and is the daughter of a professional footballer. I doubt money is a concern of hers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Wozniacki is the World Number 1 tennis player and is the daughter of a professional footballer. I doubt money is a concern of hers.

Must be the hefty lang......:) er so......:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Paparazzo wrote: »
    A Caroline Wozniacki is the number 1 tennis player in the world.

Something which is puzzling for many in the tennis world considering she has never won a Grand Slam and her form is declining rapidly. But then again, the way the rankings are decided aren't always indicative of who really is "the best".

However, I don't see what her being the world number 1 has to do with a poll that is based solely on "who do you think is better looking?"

Pointless thread is pointless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Chinafoot wrote: »
    However, I don't see what her being the world number 1 has to do with a poll that is based solely on "who do you think is better looking?"

I guess some people might see her being a world class athlete as being an attractive trait when compared to his ex who is a bit too eager to sell her story. Wozniaki is a top class athlete and famous in her own right, so that wouldn't really be an issue with her. I know the tennis rankings are a bit dodge, but she has been pretty consistent in tournaments over the past 3 years. Not really her fault that many of the recent grand slam winners don't tour as much due to injuries, retirements or children (in Clijsters case). So since she wins tournaments with some regularity outside of the Slams and has been a finalist in a few Slams as well, she is going to be Number 1 like others have before her. Plus she is a better player than other previous Slam winners like Ivanovic. Ivanovic is the hotter of the two though :P

Anyway, I took the OP to be asking who would you rather go out with, instead of "who is hotter". Obviously none of us know the people involved, so we can't actually make proper decisions. But even still, I would find somebody like Wozniaki as more attractive all round than Holly Sweeney. Particularly for if I were also a world class sportsman like Rory McIlroy. She is more likely to understand what his life is like touring, training etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

See Holly has done a Photo call for Lidls Valentines offers lol ;)
    Money money moneyyyyyy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

ronan45 wrote: »
    See Holly has done a Photo call for Lidls Valentines offers lol ;)
    Money money moneyyyyyy

Yeah, I can't believe that she can't just get on with her life and insists on staying in the spotlight for as long as possible after breaking up with her sportsperson ex. Having said that, it worked wonders for Glenda Gilson...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,566 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Yeah, I can't believe that she can't just get on with her life and insists on staying in the spotlight for as long as possible after breaking up with her sportsperson ex. Having said that, it worked wonders for Glenda Gilson...

So she should turn down the extremely well paid modelling work because you say so? Riiight.