Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cover letter - help!

Options
  • 09-12-2011 3:31pm
    Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭

hi guys..

I started writing a cover letter to apply for a receptionist job in a hotel.... but im now stuck :confused: and cant think of what else to put in.. my previous jobs wer in a call center and then in a mobile phone shop...

This is what i have so far.. any ideas/help much appreciated :)

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to you to apply for the receptionist position as advertised on ******. I believe this position would be ideal for me as I have 4 years experience in customer service and retail industries and also in dealing with different types of people. I have developed concrete communication skills i.e handling customer complaints and enquiries, I am also very friendly and professional when speaking with customers. I work well both on my own and as part of a team

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to you to apply for the receptionist position as advertised on ******. I believe that I am an ideal candidate for this position as I have 4 years customer service and retail experience. This has enabled me develop concrete communication and problem solving ability and I am experienced at handling client enquiries and complaints. I am professional and customer service orientated, and I work well both on my own and as part of a team