Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How thick are some people

• 08-12-2011 5:48pm
    Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,352 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I followed this guy off the M1 :eek: a few weeks back and I know I should not be taking photos while driving but I was just doing 10 kph when I got behind him. He had 3 wheelbarrows on the roof and in the car what looked like 3 oil filled heaters a few garden hoses and some truck parts
    2011-09-18124018.jpg

2011-09-18124035.jpg

I had to put down the phone here as a fan blade came bouncing towards me :D
    2011-09-18124049.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

fergal.b wrote: »
    How tick are some people

Indeed....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

*Thick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,834 ✭✭✭Welease

thick..... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,330 ✭✭✭Miscreant

Should have bought an Octavia......

........................Runs for cover :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭mondeo

Thicker then sh!te

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

Wasn't there a thread a few weeks back wondering who on boards makes use of ALL of their car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

johnos1984 wrote: »
    Wasn't there a thread a few weeks back wondering who makes us of ALL of their car
    Wut?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,228 ✭✭✭Keith186

Some amount of ****e in the boot!

I wouldn't have believed you could for that much stuff in the boot until I seen the photos: crazy ****er to be driving arround with all that hanging out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

ThePower11 wrote: »
    Wut?

Seems it's catching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Gotta admire him for buying matching colour wheelbarrows and hose's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Muckie

Brilliant photo's OP.

That man probably drives like this on a regular basis, love to see

a cop car come across this. That said he'd probably be sent on he's

way "Don't do that again" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,847 ✭✭✭✭cormie

I see I've got some competition! :o

I hope I'm not right in thinking that looks like a 96 reg micra :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

RoverJames wrote: »
    I hope I'm not right in thinking that looks like a 96 reg micra :eek:

Yup, you're right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

It's a micra all right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

"Thick"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Rule # 1 OP:

Don't start a thread complaining about someone else and make a bollix of de spellin'!

Tick cnut alright! :pac:

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,352 Mod ✭✭✭✭fergal.b

I never said I wasn't tick I just asked how tick are some people :D

MCMLXXV do you deal in V8 parts as I'm doing up a V8 chevy for my boat and might need a few bits.

I never said I wasn't tick I just asked how tick are some people :D

Good response! :)
    MCMLXXV do you deal in V8 parts as I'm doing up a V8 chevy for my boat and might need a few bits.

I don't, no, but can maybe point you in the right direction. I'm sure you posted about this before!?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Rule # 1 OP:

Don't start a thread complaining about someone else and make a bollix of de spellin'!

Tick cnut alright! :pac:

theres two Ls in allright.:D

sorry Ders too Ls in allright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭working fool

that dudes building a time machine

corktina wrote: »
    theres two Ls in allright.:D

sorry Ders too Ls in allright

Know der isn't - learn how to talk proper! :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Did he stop to retrieve his fan, or did he arrive at his destination, look for it, couldn't find it, rang the shop, gave them a bollocking, etc...?
    Don't see the problem with "tick", that's how it's pronounced in " down de counthryside"

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,352 Mod ✭✭✭✭fergal.b

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Good response! :)

I don't, no, but can maybe point you in the right direction. I'm sure you posted about this before!?!

Yep I had a few post as the build was going on she is up and running now but I just need to find a choke tube like this one if you ever come across one cheers.
    DSC00894.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Thread title edited to make ye all look like fools

:p

Thread title edited to make ye all look like fools

:p

Tanks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,795 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Don't see the problem with "tick", that's how it's pronounced in " down de counthryside"

I think you will find its more of a dublin pronunciation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 1983JO

Thick.... but funny:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Am I the only one shocked that the OP followed this lad off a Motorway???? "Wat a tick tool. Tank gawd nobody woz hurt" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭CamperMan

maybe his Ford Transit was in for repairs! and some poor sod is missing lots of stuff from their garden!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Seen nutballs like that before and when i do i just pull over if i'm behind them and wait till they are well ahead and then continue my journey. that dangerous sh1t pisses me off as i don't want a lump of something coming off that to hit me or cause me to swerve.

Quite an asshole that person is.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

This is mad OP. I have a pic on my phone too that I had taken about 5-6 weeks ago. same car, same colour, could it be the same idiot? can you make out the reg in your pics? I was seen him from the drivers side and the car was well weighed down!
    1e27wg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Jesh1

:(Ahhhh, to be on the road again.
    Love the Reg plate in the first pic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,847 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Jaysus Lenny, that is mad if it's the same guy! :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Lenny wrote: »
    This is mad OP. I have a pic on my phone too that I had taken about 5-6 weeks ago. same car, same colour, could it be the same idiot? can you make out the reg in your pics? I was seen him from the drivers side and the car was well weighed down!
    1e27wg.jpg

The reg looks very close to the original alright. No doubt it s the same fella.

That looks like him alright there can't be more than one tick can there :D

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 42,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

It must be the same person.
    How many ticks are there out there that would both:
    1. buy a micra
    2. buy something in that colour

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

This is a classic:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Overature

we must find this guy, to the M1 everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

The fan blade is very Final Destination-esque. Ireland edition (falling off a Micra travelling at a speed of 10kph).

If two of us got photos there must be more, is he part of a removal company that has hit hard times or just a man without a van :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,379 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

The 1 liter might be more economical to his company

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭garancafan

I believe that there is medication that can remove ticks. I would like to apply it to the one that uses his mobile phone while driving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Looks like the plates match up... same idiot

now why has nobody pointed this out to the gardaí?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

Op what date was your taken on mine wwas on 24/09. Seems he has different loads between the pics!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Looks like the plates match up... same idiot

now why has nobody pointed this out to the gardaí?

Too right, this prick could do some serious damage to other cars (or people) driving down the M1 like this. Those photos should be sent to the Gardai.

Lenny wrote: »
    Op what date was your taken on mine wwas on 24/09. Seems he has different loads between the pics!

Mine were just a few weeks ago, must be at it a while now :eek: